April 29, 2024, 05:00:54 AM

Author Topic: TT Football Clubs in 80s/early 90s  (Read 9323 times)

Offline dtool

Re: TT Football Clubs in 80s/early 90s
« Reply #30 on: July 05, 2008, 11:25:26 AM »

This is great.... on that note any ony have any photos of some of those teams with the year and key players.

WHAT HAPPEN TO HARVARD.....

« Reply #31 on: July 05, 2008, 12:37:46 PM »
Memphis- Essex- Peterborough= Point Fortin Civic Center used to beat big sides with their fast attacking football.

Peterborough had the cumberbatch brothers,they were very good,they also played college ball for john d.

« Reply #32 on: July 05, 2008, 01:12:45 PM »
caroni. i remember that side.

i know a fella who used to play for st. augustine and then went to play for them. i doh remember he surname. first name was ramesh.

mih uncle used to play for leeds.
        Caroni used to have a good team,they had Devonish Paul national team Keeper,Leroy Spann,Andy and Brian Haynes just to name a few.

I played with Caroni we had about 5 Haynes brothers. Coops it was Frankie not Brian if I remember Brian came later. Finey was a boss goalkeeper, Casime Wright wide. Peter Mitchell and we also had Murren in the back line.
Good squad

Finey grow up down by me (ah know him since ah know mehself) and Cassimire Wright is meh cousin who ah did never see play,ah bredren see him and was so impressed he started calling me Cassimire yes, dat became one ah meh nickname yes (sorry ah just had to add dat when ah see he name).

Oh, trivia question, where is 'The Acre."

Skinner Park! come better dan dat

« Reply #33 on: July 05, 2008, 01:14:39 PM »
Observer,
            I played against Casimir Wright when he was in Technical. very good mid-fielder. Cool with good ball control. Anybody know what ever happened to Sutherland, Ford, Mervyn Sirju, Degouville and Balfour??

Deeks What year you play with Technical? Who you play with in South?

Offline trinivibes

« Reply #34 on: July 07, 2008, 12:35:54 PM »
The Acre was Forest Reserve. The biggest ground in the country at the time.

« Reply #35 on: July 07, 2008, 01:38:35 PM »
The biggest football ground I ever play on was Guracara Park, home of Texaco.
Forest reserve was a nice ground I enjoyed many a match there.

« Reply #36 on: July 07, 2008, 04:27:26 PM »
Doc's Khewelas from central

« Reply #37 on: July 07, 2008, 04:40:15 PM »
Observer,
             I did not go to technical, I went to QRC from 68-73. I played against them. It was rough to say the least.

« Reply #38 on: July 07, 2008, 04:48:26 PM »
Observer,
             I did not go to technical, I went to QRC from 68-73. I played against them. It was rough to say the least.

hahahahah the game in the Oval comes to mind. Sorry Bro Mitchell, Suderland & Spanner had man skating on dey teeth.

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #39 on: July 07, 2008, 05:09:52 PM »
Memphis- Essex- Peterborough= Point Fortin Civic Center used to beat big sides with their fast attacking football.

Peterborough had the cumberbatch brothers,they were very good,they also played college ball for john d.

Thers was only one Cumberbatch (Brent)who played for John D; Peterboro had some of the Walkes brothers; one or two Skerrette;
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #40 on: July 07, 2008, 05:36:30 PM »
CK1,
                  I am familiar with Peterborough. Chicken Leotaud was their manager. I almost joined them. They had Norris Taylor(GK) before he went to the army. "Cedars" Murrell, Garvin Ochoa, "Spanger" Williams, Bell, Six. Kendall Walkes, Tom Phillips and Guyadeen. Nice squad. But The the club could not keep them.

« Reply #41 on: July 08, 2008, 08:30:22 PM »
CK1,
                  I am familiar with Peterborough. Chicken Leotaud was their manager. I almost joined them. They had Norris Taylor(GK) before he went to the army. "Cedars" Murrell, Garvin Ochoa, "Spanger" Williams, Bell, Six. Kendall Walkes, Tom Phillips and Guyadeen. Nice squad. But The the club could not keep them.

shoot i forget bout Walkes he was real good, hell of a football player.