SEX IN THE CITY
INCREDIBLE HULK
INDIANNA JONES
WANTED
DARK KNIGHT (opens soon))
WALL.E
HANCOCK
THE HAPPENING

Author Topic: SUMMER MOVIES 2008  (Read 1923 times)

SUMMER MOVIES 2008
« on: July 05, 2008, 05:28:35 PM »
What's your top 3 movies

Re: SUMMER MOVIES 2008
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2008, 05:51:55 PM »
I only have 2, which are IronMan and Hancock.

I want a refund for Sex and the City and Indiana Jones. Both to me were way overrated.
I'm yet to see Wanted.

« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2008, 09:58:10 PM »

I want a refund for Sex and the City and Indiana Jones. Both to me were way overrated.
I'm yet to see Wanted.

I was really disappointed with Indianna Jones myself. Trying to re invent the wheel with a 60 something yr old action hero just does not work, the story was a little whack

« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2008, 10:51:55 PM »
Get Smart

« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2008, 05:20:45 AM »
I only see Iron Man...boss flick.

Ah want to see Hulk and can't wait for Dark Knight.  Batman begins was pure fiyah....Christian Bale replaces Val Kilmner as best batman to date in my book...as distracting as his lisp is to watch with the mask on, lol.

Hancock look like some high-class shittery... Sushilla Boopsilla I surprise yuh rating it  :D

« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2008, 06:02:34 AM »
So far it's been a buss for me.

IRON MAN - couldn't get into it, since I absolutely hate RD jr. I got to the part where he bulit his first suit to escape the tali.
SEX IN THE CITY - No intention of seeing this one.
INCREDIBLE HULK - The best Hulk movie so far.
INDIANNA JONES - Why? This was truly a let-down. I'm a huge fan of this franchise, but.
WANTED - expected more.. lame script, lame acting and AJ cud use some meat on dem bones.
DARK KNIGHT (opens soon) -  lets hope the hype is not because of the death of HL and that this one is worth watching.
WALL.E - looks a bit too kiddish for moi.
HANCOCK - watched about 10 mins so far.. maybe later today I can get through some more.
THE HAPPENING - another disappointment. I usually look forward to work by Shyamalan, but this was not for me. LAME. Maybe it was the acting or lack-off?

Recommended. A great little mini series with superb acting and a great story-line, PLUS the special effects is truly eye-opening - Debbie does Dallas  - AGAIN!
« Last Edit: July 06, 2008, 06:04:15 AM by Jumbie »

« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2008, 07:39:56 AM »
Hellboy II: The Golden Army
Pineapple Express

« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2008, 08:04:31 AM »

um,,just to clear things up before yuh see them...those are not movies about dating and relationships ok?  :whistling:

« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2008, 09:52:57 AM »

um,,just to clear things up before yuh see them...those are not movies about dating and relationships ok?  :whistling:

Duttiness I is ah action gyul ya know...gimme blood, gun shooting, and mas fighting and ah red solo
Sex and dey City was ah date and relationship shit arse kinda movie. It was ah all girls movie night and one ah dem promise meh ah alexander keiths after. For spite ah make she buy meh 3 beers instead >:(

Buljol, Hancock it was cool man. Will Smith act he role....datz about it :D

« Reply #9 on: July 08, 2008, 09:26:58 PM »
ah goin to see hancock soon and ah hope i eh get dissappointed.i hope is not another i am legend.

« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2008, 06:38:29 AM »
dark knight

iron man

hulk

hancock - was disappointed in the script