April 25, 2024, 09:33:14 PM

Author Topic: Sesame Street classics  (Read 7824 times)

Sesame Street classics
« on: March 06, 2007, 01:42:13 PM »
ah know most ah we know dese songs....REAL CLASSICS  :)

Pinball
http://youtube.com/watch?v=HgocE-JfWFI

Orange sings Carmen
http://youtube.com/watch?v=jG-0_p_yefg

Ernie and de infamous Rubber Duckie song
http://youtube.com/watch?v=DiaKtHSAy7U

The Alligator King
http://youtube.com/watch?v=cg71djeZfos

The Ladybugs' Picnic
http://youtube.com/watch?v=Xr8vUTm64h0

Old MacDonald Had a Spaceship
http://youtube.com/watch?v=g5X7ztdd_6E

dis one i just a MADtv one  :rotfl:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=3K8KvHxh1VI

Re: Sesame Street classics
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2007, 02:22:28 PM »
Here are some of my favorites:

Telephone Rock

Capital I song

Subway song:

The O song (turn up the volume)

This site has links to mp3 files and few video clips of Sesame Street songs:Sesame Street Sounds Archive

And this has a bunch of video clips: Sesame Street Video Clips

I'm not ashamed to say that I watched Sesame Street until my late teens, Jim Henson was a genius and there was two levels of humor in all of his work.  It was hilarious to watch what was happening in the background.

I stopped watching when Elmo (aka spawn of satan) got really popular and started to take over.

Here's an article that proves that Elmo was in fact created by satan:http://www.landoverbaptist.org/news1106/elmo.html  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2007, 03:31:07 PM »
dat telephone rock was ah real classic too  :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2007, 04:08:06 PM »
dat telephone rock was ah real classic too  :beermug:
what about me and my lama..lol
dat is a classic
it make meh feel old to though:S
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2007, 05:02:53 PM »
Is amazing how dem ting like propoganda and does stick in yuh head eh

all dese years later...I know most ah dem classics word for word.......yes I is pathetic...but ah happy  ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2007, 05:42:25 PM »
Is amazing how dem ting like propoganda and does stick in yuh head eh

all dese years later...I know most ah dem classics word for word.......yes I is pathetic...but ah happy  ;D
man u eh pathetic...
i refuse to be called pathethic..lol i in de same boat

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2007, 08:35:01 PM »
sesame street was ah must see every day, I proud tuh say dat  :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2007, 09:57:52 PM »
I learned my alphabet, numbers and phonetics before I started school entirely from watching Sesame street and Electric Company.

My mom said I had an American accent until I was in Std 1 and I maintained many American English pronunciations to my adulthood (to-may-to, zee instead of zed etc.).

Kind of sad when you think about it :) .

« Reply #8 on: March 18, 2007, 10:26:49 PM »
me and my llama
um..some comments...
owning a llama in nyc..lol have to love sesame st
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgkYHhG18uc

i use to love this one..haha meh son like it too now he jsu think daddy lil weird ot liek this

:devil: :devil:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7Wp54xhQHA

and of course the golden "an"

sesame street use to promote banditry..lol
lefty eh to bright..lol
 he get catch by dan...de man..lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2Vfi8_QLiM&mode=related&search=

ah on a role..lol
WE ALL SING WITH THE SAME VOICE
THIS IS WHAT DE WORLD NEEDS NOW
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1IAVRH-NtQ

also that 2 balck girl at about 1.00 min in de song allyuh eh find she looking like laura de actress i think form urcle..um i eh sure
« Last Edit: March 19, 2007, 10:35:06 AM by THE Polished Hoe »

« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2007, 04:35:16 AM »
Classic play PH.... :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2007, 10:44:03 AM »
You take the Golden "an" put it in the Tan Truck....no no no..........lol.

BUt I c .......allyuh eh big up COOKIE.........C is cookie that good enough for me......Coookie cookie coookie start wid C............. :rotfl:

Offline johnny_ringo

« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2007, 11:46:28 AM »
Wat bout "There's a hole in the bucket dear liza, dear liza......well fix it dear henry dear henry fix
always fely sorry fuh henry, de wife liza seemed like a bossy BYTCHHHHH

« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2007, 06:40:13 PM »

« Reply #13 on: March 19, 2007, 06:57:26 PM »

« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2007, 09:15:58 PM »
Telephone Rock is de best......I'm gona call de police

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fK30qJLeKPM

« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2007, 07:26:33 PM »

Telephone Rock <----------What's this???????

Capital I song

Subway song:

This site has links to mp3 files and few video clips of Sesame Street songs:Sesame Street Sounds Archive

I'm not ashamed to say that I watched Sesame Street until my late teens, Jim Henson was a genius and there was two levels of humor in all of his work.  It was hilarious to watch what was happening in the background.

I stopped watching when Elmo (aka spawn of satan) got really popular and started to take over.

Here's an article that proves that Elmo was in fact created by satan:http://www.landoverbaptist.org/news1106/elmo.html  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Telephone Rock done posted already breds.....try and keep up nuh?

« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2007, 09:56:14 PM »
 NIce way to begin your morning
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enT68QEIFV4&mode=related&search=

this is a big big tune
not the least cause i am a conservationalist
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dxPsvMOUEWI&mode=related&search=

AH WAS TELLING AH MAN LAST GNIHT SESAME ST HAVE THING FOR EVERYBODY.

IF U HAVING TROUBLE TEACHIGN YUH KIDS BOUT THE BIRDS AND BEES
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scBCOVUSfRM&mode=related&search=

IF U DEPRESSED AND THINKING ABOUT SUICIDE  ::) JUS SING THIS SONG TO YUH SELF
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qQTW8cv65c&mode=related&search=

HOW TO EXPRESS YUH FEELINGS
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PnR_I7eTccE&mode=related&search=

HOW TO DANCE DISCO
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WnYNqgVEqY&mode=related&search=
« Last Edit: March 21, 2007, 10:21:28 PM by THE Polished Hoe »

« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2007, 10:15:52 PM »

Telephone Rock <----------What's this???????

Capital I song

Subway song:

Telephone Rock done posted already breds.....try and keep up nuh?

Oh gosh man, yu doh have to buss me up so........ :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2007, 10:25:39 PM »

« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2007, 10:44:22 PM »

« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2007, 10:51:49 PM »
hOW DID THEY KNOW... AND LOOK YEARS AFTER I STILL LOVE TO BRUSH! ;D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrJaN-OD1ig&mode=related&search=

« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2007, 11:07:04 PM »

« Reply #23 on: March 22, 2007, 01:25:45 PM »
me and my llama
um..some comments...
owning a llama in nyc..lol have to love sesame st
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgkYHhG18uc

i use to love this one..haha meh son like it too now he jsu think daddy lil weird ot liek this

:devil: :devil:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7Wp54xhQHA

and of course the golden "an"

sesame street use to promote banditry..lol
lefty eh to bright..lol
 he get catch by dan...de man..lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2Vfi8_QLiM&mode=related&search=

ah on a role..lol
WE ALL SING WITH THE SAME VOICE
THIS IS WHAT DE WORLD NEEDS NOW
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1IAVRH-NtQ

also that 2 balck girl at about 1.00 min in de song allyuh eh find she looking like laura de actress i think form urcle..um i eh sure

dat was de BESTEST  :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: March 22, 2007, 01:50:22 PM »
hOW DID THEY KNOW... AND LOOK YEARS AFTER I STILL LOVE TO BRUSH! ;D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrJaN-OD1ig&mode=related&search=

you is ah real jack boy  :rotfl:

« Reply #25 on: March 22, 2007, 01:57:01 PM »
well seeing that if have a whole thread for this, I want to make a request for something I've been looking for for years.

remember the skit where the man want to get married but he across the road from the church and the sign says "don't walk"?  and the bride waiting by the church bawling if I remember correctly.  Either video or mp3 would suffice.

wedding bells ring out
all over the block
but the sign
the sign says
don't walk

I think that's how the lyrics went

Offline Patterson

« Reply #26 on: March 22, 2007, 07:11:00 PM »
well seeing that if have a whole thread for this, I want to make a request for something I've been looking for for years.

remember the skit where the man want to get married but he across the road from the church and the sign says "don't walk"?  and the bride waiting by the church bawling if I remember correctly.  Either video or mp3 would suffice.

wedding bells ring out
all over the block
but the sign
the sign says
don't walk

i was looking for that few wks ago....allyuh doh let this thread die without that being found

« Reply #27 on: March 22, 2007, 07:27:40 PM »

wedding bells ring out
all over the block
but the sign
the sign says
don't walk

i was looking for that few wks ago....allyuh doh let this thread die without that being found

that will be a true testament to power of the internet.  about 4 months ago, I create a youtube account specifically to message all the people who had sesame st videos posted.  nobody had it.  some had never even hear about it.

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #28 on: March 23, 2007, 08:04:55 AM »
ah love d song " We are all earthling "   :angel:
o n d brushin song too Hoe  ;D
ADM

« Reply #29 on: March 23, 2007, 08:06:26 AM »
ah love d song " We are all earthling "   :angel:
o n d brushin song too Hoe  ;D
u sur eu is an earthlings??
u see u being one ah dem yip yip yip aha haha
martians..lol ::)