April 24, 2024, 05:10:53 PM

Author Topic: Roberts signs 3-year deal with Turkish First Division team.  (Read 9158 times)

Re: Roberts signs 3-year deal with Turkish First Division team.
« Reply #30 on: July 09, 2008, 07:58:44 AM »
good league, he will be playin some great competition :beermug:

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #31 on: July 09, 2008, 08:56:49 AM »
i remember roberts new team make a decent uefa cup run a couple of yrs ago.

vb,

you go have to help a brother get settle in turkey.

ah bet u glad u is no longer d only trini in d country.

Well he is a Fatima boy, so yuh know I cah blank him  :)

« Reply #32 on: July 09, 2008, 09:24:04 AM »
Difficult situation trying to establish himself at a new club and cement his place on the national team at the same time.  Hope the club is cool with releasing him for the important T&T matches (friendlies included) and won't hold it against Roberts if they get in a battle with the TTFF...gonna be some long-ass flights to get back here...

« Reply #33 on: July 09, 2008, 09:38:28 AM »
Shouldn't be too long. Go to England and then go directly. Might actually be quicker than going from Holland.

U looking at about 10 hours flying time. However, factor in the layover in England and then....hope de yute flying business class yes  :)

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #34 on: July 09, 2008, 01:02:44 PM »
Great news man, the only thing he have to do now is hold down a starting spot and he could to go!!!

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #35 on: July 09, 2008, 09:42:42 PM »
thank goodness... i was afraid that some MLS side was going to pick him up...

« Reply #36 on: July 09, 2008, 10:26:03 PM »
Nice...we football talking.  ;) Now go and play some good ball and don't be ah turkey. ;D

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #37 on: July 09, 2008, 10:31:05 PM »
Congrats Darrell: wish u all the best work hard and improve for yuhself and ur country....we proud ah u dread.
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Offline dreintel

« Reply #38 on: July 19, 2008, 04:24:39 PM »
real glad de man get a contract and even happier wit 3 years
gain dat experience and improve yuh game...
congrats

« Reply #39 on: July 23, 2008, 09:43:32 AM »
More world class opposition for Darryl.

Stuttgart and Portuguese international Fernand Meira signs for Galatasaray..

Newcastle and Turkish International Emre Belozoglu signs for Fenerbahce.  :beermug:

« Reply #40 on: July 23, 2008, 10:09:01 AM »
More world class opposition for Darryl.

Stuttgart and Portuguese international Fernand Meira signs for Galatasaray..

Newcastle and Turkish International Emre Belozoglu signs for Fenerbahce.  :beermug:

imagine Roberto Carlos pelting a blade on Darryl with dem thick leg

when is the Turkish league season starting up again?

« Reply #41 on: July 23, 2008, 10:18:00 AM »
 :applause: :applause: