March 28, 2024, 09:24:51 AM

Author Topic: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 74000 times)

Hi to all,

Andre Samuel, has invited you to play in their Fantasy Premier League called Andre Samuel League.

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at http://fantasy.premierleague.com

Once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues' link you can find on the the right of the page.

Now enter the code 118888-30049 to join the private league. Enjoy the game.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
Re: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2008, 12:17:39 PM »
How wonderful to see, it's that time again. No sports on tv these days, d biggest excitement is checkin transfers...but now ah could organize for a top 5 season. Ah want to know if men organisin a so-call Champions League for select men or no. Ah lookin to bring back my side here and in mih league d Picong...but ah have ah 2nd string that ah will still dominate men with that ah lookin to put in a next league.
Anyway...4 spots available in the top 5...so get allyuh team in order..bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2008, 02:52:37 PM »
dON'T FORGET TO ALSO REGISTER FOR THE "I KNOW THE SCORE"

BIG LEAGUE WILL BE POSTED SOON FOR THOSE WITH SHADOW TEAMS   ;D

« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2008, 03:58:27 PM »
Allyuh wish La Liga had this eh lol...  (just had to push fire) 

« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2008, 04:18:13 PM »
I ent go lie I ketchin meh nen nen to put together a Bomb Squad.

I find they shoulda give us a 10 million more or drop the value of certain players. Everybody gone up.

« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2008, 04:21:10 PM »
yeah boy, plenty players listed within that 6.0 - 8.0 zone that i refer to as the 'corridor of uncertainty'.

too expensive to be a bargain but too cheap to be a marquee player.

i also marking some other factors that will make this league difficult dis rounds but ah keeping dem cards close to meh chest before andre samuel and company bouf meh again.

« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2008, 04:32:23 PM »
yeah boy, plenty players listed within that 6.0 - 8.0 zone that i refer to as the 'corridor of uncertainty'.

i also marking some other factors that will make this league difficult dis rounds but ah keeping dem cards close to meh chest before andre samuel and company bouf meh again.

Leh meh hear these factors nah. Send me a pm. I need a good laugh.

« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2008, 04:49:31 PM »
From the time man value go up its curtains...you go have to mind them injured to keep them on yuh side.

See how dem keepers ent have much difference in price...that is mess.

Cech could never be same price as all them others. James jump up too much...he coulda be a 5
Imagine top class keeper who saving penalty and making assist and ting is only 2 million more than man who will never see playing time.

Defenders too...they charging high high price for some ranking goat/snake. Doh talk bout big defenders...who in they mad mind go pay 7 million for Lescott....steuppsss.

See this Ronaldo fella...I really hope he go Real Madrid cause if he play like last season...yuh must put him in. But doing so will mess up any good plan yuh have.

Tip of the season.

Put in Man City Jo or Arsenal Nasri.....you will thank me later.

« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2008, 06:48:13 PM »

Leh meh hear these factors nah. Send me a pm. I need a good laugh.

dat is de kinda disrespectful chatter dat nearly make me wooosh past you at the finish line last year..  :devil:

but worry not JDB..

there's plenty time for me to pm you with tips like i did last year.

and touches please rock so with dem chainup.

trying to palm off ah nashy brazilian now-reach and ah french newbie we never even see sweat yet..

i will chook them in my side the week after you chook them in yours.

« Reply #9 on: July 13, 2008, 09:21:07 AM »
Touches come back with more advice again? lol.

I want to have a rule whereby only men in de top ten could give advice.

Omar, i want to see if you consistent or if you is another berris.  Men like me and JDB in de top ten year afer year, so dont play you being rude to you elder....lol.

I plan to set up a champions league by game week ten. 

Only the top 25 managers at game week ten would be eligible to qualify for that league.  So allyuh late boomers make sure and get some pep in allyuh step.

« Reply #10 on: July 13, 2008, 09:27:16 AM »

Omar, i want to see if you consistent or if you is another berris.  Men like me and JDB in de top ten year afer year, so dont play you being rude to you elder....lol.

Only the top 25 managers at game week ten would be eligible to qualify for that league.  So allyuh late boomers make sure and get some pep in allyuh step.

what kinda shit is that?

champs league is for de top performers of last season..

how you go include top 25 from the first 10 weeks of next season?

thats way too early for de sheep to be separated from the goat.

i say champs league should be the top 50 from last season.

you need to do de proper ting and reward men achievements from last year.

« Reply #11 on: July 13, 2008, 10:12:23 AM »

i finish in top 10 the past 3 years, the first 2 years i lead for about the first 25 and 15 gameweeks then fade away, last s ason, i start real slow so had to play catch ip, this year i ready, i will actually read all de rules and have ah strategy for allyuh.

« Reply #12 on: July 13, 2008, 10:20:16 AM »

what kinda shit is that?

yeah i agree with omar, plenty men does start real strong and then disappear by mid season.

« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2008, 10:40:55 AM »

what kinda shit is that?

Okay, sounds like ah plan............will review it with the ASL board......lol

« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2008, 01:33:41 PM »
Watch jess put the Andre Samuel CL league and the top 50 men from last yr....PM them the code. If man want to old talk we go use the built in forum in that one.

Men who had two side will get one team only and let the men who in 51 position etc squeeze in.

Anybody have the rankings from last yr?

« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2008, 09:40:55 AM »

That is de problem right dey..........

« Reply #16 on: July 14, 2008, 09:47:41 AM »

I am sure it's somewhere...I see they have ppl scores from the 07-08 run...so that's a start..maybe Feliz have a data base from the cup run too...ask him he have lots ah free time on he hands  ;D

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #17 on: July 14, 2008, 10:23:37 AM »
Signed up but not played it before so get my excuses in early, need to read the scoring rules before it kicks off but picked players that are likely to play, don't get much for £100 Million do you.

GL everyone.

« Reply #18 on: July 14, 2008, 12:40:19 PM »
Ahh yes....... once again the many will be in my way. Last season only 4 was better ...... this year is all mine .......ALL MINE....

check the danger  :beermug:

PS..... Andre ....we should really use the top 5(0)  :devil: from last year .........this league does have to many upstarts and not true managers

« Reply #19 on: July 14, 2008, 12:55:59 PM »

wait, you didn't save the leaderboard from last year?!?!

steeeeeuuuuuuuuups... Do yuh wuk nuh man!!   :D

Ok, so we at least have the top 10 from the 2007/08 thread.

well how about this.. Everyone from the top 50 last year need to apply for the champions league by pm-ing you for the code and stating their position from last season.

how that sounding?

« Reply #20 on: July 14, 2008, 01:46:29 PM »

wait, you didn't save the leaderboard from last year?!?!

steeeeeuuuuuuuuups... Do yuh wuk nuh man!!   :D

Ok, so we at least have the top 10 from the 2007/08 thread.

well how about this.. Everyone from the top 50 last year need to apply for the champions league by pm-ing you for the code and stating their position from last season.

how that sounding?

Sounds good, but how you can be sure that person was in the top 50? I know  Iwas in the top 50 but cya really rem if I was in the 30's or 40's since ah made ah little run in the end and at one time ah reach 29...but ah know ah drop a little in the last week.

So here what, since it have everybody score up still from last year...instead ah stating yuh position, why not state your score with ah link to the fantasy site so ASL Board can verify...and he can just take the first 50 highest points total......just ah thought...

« Reply #21 on: July 14, 2008, 06:40:25 PM »
Omar all dis talk yuh have...is one season yuh play and yuh do good. I go give yuh dat...but I waiting to see if is a FLUKE!

The man who win it year before...was a fixture on the second page this yr.

As for verifying who make top 50.

Everybody must know who they competition was. I kept my eye on a few managers well, they go be familiar to everybody because you looking at the 5 men ahead and behind you. Only positions 40-50 go be tricky.

I could call out off the top of my head a few side well who in the top 50.

A HA...go back to the FA cup thread....yuh could remember a few names from there.

« Reply #22 on: July 14, 2008, 06:52:26 PM »

I am sure it's somewhere...I see they have ppl scores from the 07-08 run...so that's a start..maybe Feliz have a data base from the cup run too...ask him he have lots ah free time on he hands  ;D

boy ah just tell Andre this evening I delete that notepad file the other day cleaning up some junk yes lol

allyuh doh worry we go figure something out

btw like some ah allyuh just eager for de licks to start sharing  :devil:

« Reply #23 on: July 14, 2008, 07:09:58 PM »
andre yuh could start pm-ing the men in here with the code for starters..

The Andre Samuel League 2008 Honour List

CHAMPION - JDB, Tu Mama

SECOND - Omar, Sporting Pelau FC

THIRD - Kasim Geroge (de antiguan), King Ballers

HONOURABLE MENTION - Manuvelona (2 cents), Maniacs (Cowen), Freakazoid exp (ayaj george), Soca Warriors (andre samuel), real madness (VM), Flamengo (marcus) and FC Juma - Rest of Top 10.  These players all placed in the top 20 in Trinidad and Tobago.

BIGGEST MOVER - This has to go to Omar, one of the bravest moves i ever see was the Gallas Captain move.  Omar came from nowhere and reach up with the big boys after a poor start.

BIGGEST POP DOWN - $#0++@ (or shotta for short) - he was in the top 15-20 in the first half of the season giving everybody talk and then ended up in 69th place....lol.

BIGGEST MOVER/POP DOWN - This award is for the person who did a combination of both awards. This award goes to Touches.  He has a poor start and was on the second page, made some moves and reach in the top 10-15 and then pop down to 39th.  Jub-Jub does melt in de heat, lol.

BIGGEST DISAPOINTMENT - Mr Berris!! After a big season in 2007 in the ASL, i expected big things from this player, but he disappointed greatly.

MOST CONSISTENT - Soca Warriors (andre samuel  ;D) and Tu Mama (JDB).  Ah know some ah allyuh does call meh side a panty man side, but myself and Juma are the two players who stayed near the top for the majority of the season.

BIGGEST MOUTHMAN - Omar........geez and ages, it ent have ah man ah wanted tuh beat more with all he talk.  He expose ah man side on the page, he calling out men, and playing Mourinho by explaining what he do every week.....lol............ah love it!!

LEAST TRANSFERS - FC Gold Street.  This player only made 17 transfers for the whole season and still finished in a commendable 12th place.

MOST TRASNFERS - AC Cerlanji (Cern Hector.....a relation to Cheyanne or Gary??).  This player had a whopping 98 transfers and finished in 58th place.

CONGRATS TO EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED AND FEEL FREE TO ADD/SUGGEST ANY MORE CATEGORIES/AWARD WINNERS THAT U THINK SHOULD BE THERE.

THANKS FOR MAKING THIS LEAGUE THE 274th BEST LEAGUE OUT OF OVER 113,000 IN THE WORLD!!

ps: keep the trophy nice and clean JDB, i coming for it next year!!

eh touches, doh study me dread..

like i said last year mid-season, i go wine while i could wine so right now i taking my last chip..

this season, time go be a much bigger issue compared to last year so it go be challenging. And doh feel i eh watchin feliziano, cowen, andre samuel and de ress ah de incumbents in de corner who itching to rest ah serious cutass on de pelau..  :D

at the end of the day any number could play, but i eh no one season wonder..

bring it on!   :bringiton:

« Reply #24 on: July 16, 2008, 02:14:29 PM »

waayyys, anyone look at tottenham defenders?

It have 14 players listed there, lol ! That's a full side plus 3 subs.

« Reply #25 on: July 28, 2008, 09:41:25 AM »
so where de champions league code?

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #26 on: July 28, 2008, 10:17:48 AM »
all these players price gone up dread, making things hard now......ronaldo price to high for me this season, besides he's out anyway so thats good  :devil:
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #27 on: August 03, 2008, 01:53:02 PM »
This is usually the most popular league that I am in. This season so far is no different.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #28 on: August 03, 2008, 07:50:17 PM »
andre yuh could start pm-ing the men in here with the code for starters..

The Andre Samuel League 2008 Honour List

CHAMPION - JDB, Tu Mama

SECOND - Omar, Sporting Pelau FC

THIRD - Kasim Geroge (de antiguan), King Ballers

HONOURABLE MENTION - Manuvelona (2 cents), Maniacs (Cowen), Freakazoid exp (ayaj george), Soca Warriors (andre samuel), real madness (VM), Flamengo (marcus) and FC Juma - Rest of Top 10.  These players all placed in the top 20 in Trinidad and Tobago.

BIGGEST MOVER - This has to go to Omar, one of the bravest moves i ever see was the Gallas Captain move.  Omar came from nowhere and reach up with the big boys after a poor start.

BIGGEST POP DOWN - $#0++@ (or shotta for short) - he was in the top 15-20 in the first half of the season giving everybody talk and then ended up in 69th place....lol.

BIGGEST MOVER/POP DOWN - This award is for the person who did a combination of both awards. This award goes to Touches.  He has a poor start and was on the second page, made some moves and reach in the top 10-15 and then pop down to 39th.  Jub-Jub does melt in de heat, lol.

BIGGEST DISAPOINTMENT - Mr Berris!! After a big season in 2007 in the ASL, i expected big things from this player, but he disappointed greatly.

MOST CONSISTENT - Soca Warriors (andre samuel  ;D) and Tu Mama (JDB).  Ah know some ah allyuh does call meh side a panty man side, but myself and Juma are the two players who stayed near the top for the majority of the season.

BIGGEST MOUTHMAN - Omar........geez and ages, it ent have ah man ah wanted tuh beat more with all he talk.  He expose ah man side on the page, he calling out men, and playing Mourinho by explaining what he do every week.....lol............ah love it!!

LEAST TRANSFERS - FC Gold Street.  This player only made 17 transfers for the whole season and still finished in a commendable 12th place.

MOST TRASNFERS - AC Cerlanji (Cern Hector.....a relation to Cheyanne or Gary??).  This player had a whopping 98 transfers and finished in 58th place.

CONGRATS TO EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED AND FEEL FREE TO ADD/SUGGEST ANY MORE CATEGORIES/AWARD WINNERS THAT U THINK SHOULD BE THERE.

THANKS FOR MAKING THIS LEAGUE THE 274th BEST LEAGUE OUT OF OVER 113,000 IN THE WORLD!!

ps: keep the trophy nice and clean JDB, i coming for it next year!!

eh touches, doh study me dread..

like i said last year mid-season, i go wine while i could wine so right now i taking my last chip..

this season, time go be a much bigger issue compared to last year so it go be challenging. And doh feel i eh watchin feliziano, cowen, andre samuel and de ress ah de incumbents in de corner who itching to rest ah serious cutass on de pelau..  :D

at the end of the day any number could play, but i eh no one season wonder..

bring it on!   :bringiton:

how come i eh geh mention in consistency dey yo... 1st one season and top 10 the next.
if it was not for carnival i would have been top 3 lol... went trini and lock off de computer for a couple weeks. lol

« Reply #29 on: August 04, 2008, 12:06:44 AM »

Buh wha de arse is dis  ??? ???...I come 2nd in meh 1st year ,run 3rd in the 'cup' last year , and yuh using me as ah yard stick for inconsistancy.As far as I see it  I cut yuh arse meh fuss yeah and yuh eh do nutten in de league or de cup,last year.Watch yuh back this year ah making sure ah cut yuh arse in yuh own league this year  ;D