March 28, 2024, 05:58:53 PM

Author Topic: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 74013 times)

Re: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #30 on: August 04, 2008, 06:34:28 AM »
You are a fluke berris, lol.

I give you your props for 2007, but this year, you were no where near the top, nowhere!!

Imagine you talking about yuh "Cup" run........lol.

I hope you know that when teams qualifying for the Champions League, they dont look at the "Cup".  So under the current gauging system.  You playing in the "second tier" UEFA Cup, which is what we call the people who finish on the second page anyway.....lol.

« Reply #31 on: August 04, 2008, 08:10:13 PM »
Allyuh make out the new head to head league they add to the game?

I wonder if this replacing the Fantasy Cup?

In addition, within an hour of joining you will be automatically entered into a public league with 19 other players.

Players joining before Gameweek 1 will be placed in a head to head league which follows the real Premier League structure.

Each Gameweek you will play a match against another team in the league, with a match result based on fantasy scores. Three points will be awarded for a win and one point for a draw.

Over the course of the season you will play each of the other 19 teams home and away, a total of 38 games.

Players entering after Gameweek 1 will be entered in a standard league with 19 other game players.

« Reply #32 on: August 05, 2008, 07:09:39 AM »
JUS TO REMIND EVERYONE THAT IM STILL HERE........i will be entering a team some time this week so once again........with no ronaldo lets eehow allyuh makin out

« Reply #33 on: August 05, 2008, 10:05:32 AM »
ah waiting 4 spurs to finalise they squad, ah believe ramos is going to make some very good buys. ah have to hit the ground running this year no slow starts

« Reply #34 on: August 08, 2008, 09:22:01 AM »
Allyuh make out the new head to head league they add to the game?

I wonder if this replacing the Fantasy Cup?

In addition, within an hour of joining you will be automatically entered into a public league with 19 other players.

Players joining before Gameweek 1 will be placed in a head to head league which follows the real Premier League structure.

Each Gameweek you will play a match against another team in the league, with a match result based on fantasy scores. Three points will be awarded for a win and one point for a draw.

Over the course of the season you will play each of the other 19 teams home and away, a total of 38 games.

Players entering after Gameweek 1 will be entered in a standard league with 19 other game players.

yeah that head to head is a good idea
they started it in Euro 2008
I did done email them and tell them to give us the option to create a private head to head league next year
with this randomness it really not much fun if yuh ent know the people who yuh beating  ;D

« Reply #35 on: August 08, 2008, 09:24:26 AM »

I give you your props for 2007, but this year, you were no where near the top, nowhere!!

I hope you know that when teams qualifying for the Champions League, they dont look at the "Cup".  So under the current gauging system.  You playing in the "second tier" UEFA Cup, which is what we call the people who finish on the second page anyway.....lol.

Andre go easy on de man nah..he had 'issues' last year like me..but ah still think he was ah fluke ;D

« Reply #36 on: August 08, 2008, 09:30:24 AM »
allyuh doh lapse
Ronaldo and Drogba is good buys now cause yuh know when the season start the prices go get higher..so lock in dem players before season start
doh let the train leave allyuh at the station

anyway Real Marabella inside
but ah on de 2nd page..geez what ah start  :rotfl:

« Reply #37 on: August 08, 2008, 09:53:39 AM »
allyuh doh lapse
Ronaldo and Drogba is good buys now cause yuh know when the season start the prices go get higher..so lock in dem players before season start
doh let the train leave allyuh at the station

anyway Real Marabella inside
but ah on de 2nd page..geez what ah start  :rotfl:

between you and touches, i doh know which is de worst shepherd, always leading de flock astray!
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 09:55:13 AM by omarldinho »

« Reply #38 on: August 08, 2008, 10:06:48 AM »
so where de champions league code?

Anything new on this?

« Reply #39 on: August 09, 2008, 07:02:46 AM »

Andre go easy on de man nah..he had 'issues' last year like me..but ah still think he was ah fluke ;D

FLUKE ??? Ah rite Feliziano, you hah tuh watch yuh back too.Ah making sure ah cutting both ah all yuh arse this year...all yuh doh bawl when Poison start sharing licks eh,ah go show all yuh 'fluke'. ;D

« Reply #40 on: August 11, 2008, 05:06:11 PM »
AH READY FUH ALLYUH!!   :devil:

+

+

+

+

=

« Reply #41 on: August 11, 2008, 05:24:19 PM »
allyuh jus rig the head to head so ah can meet omar in some form of  knock out , so ah could  cut he tail again.

dis man does give pelau ah bad name :devil:

« Reply #42 on: August 12, 2008, 08:53:25 AM »
Just an update for those who are expecting a CL code.

We have decided that we would not have the champions league this year but rather we plan to lock off the league after gameweek two.

We did this because the numbers are not a large as last year so we know that the people who registered fairly early would be the ones who would take it seriously and keep the overall standard of the league high.

« Reply #43 on: August 12, 2008, 09:33:45 AM »
that is a good plan dey samuel

fire bun the number padders

« Reply #44 on: August 12, 2008, 10:02:13 AM »
Amm... If a player is injured or unavailable then over time his price actually gets cheaper... Men who want to mind expensive injured players from the start of the season not making sense.

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #45 on: August 12, 2008, 04:40:32 PM »
Amm... If a player is injured or unavailable then over time his price actually gets cheaper... Men who want to mind expensive injured players from the start of the season not making sense.

you should keep your tips to yourself and not give it to the few who don't know
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #46 on: August 12, 2008, 10:49:37 PM »

Actually you are only about 50% correct with that statement, but i wont say anything........cause i not giving any hints.......lol

« Reply #47 on: August 13, 2008, 10:09:07 AM »
JEEZAN AH NOW SPEND THE BEST PART OF AN HOUR ORGANIZING A TEAM I COMFORTABLE WITH

i have a back line revalation ah hopin go work wonders.............and the team place meh at the top a d list on top league creator an all

ah position i would be remiss to give up easily

« Reply #48 on: August 13, 2008, 11:19:01 AM »
PRESS CONFERENCE

The Manager of the club frekazoid  xpress  will like to thank all his fans and well wishers for their support in last season's tournament.  His fans were duly rewarded with  him  taking a euro spot on his rookie season but like the 6 million dollar man ( 100 million  ::)) he is stronger, fatser and smarter  this season so expect him to challenge for a place on the medal  rostrum.  one of his minor goals this season is to start quick, his start this season must be  very phelp -like seeing him up  with the front pack from the get go. His other minor goals include a better finish in the knock out and of course overturning  the pot of  a cook or two.

The much awaited unveiling of his squad will take place on friday at high noon.  A few suprises can be expected  but   in his interview he repeatedly said," if it aint broke dont fix it".   The manage of this elite club also instituted a new  practice  where he will always have a concacaf player in his squad as he sees a great need to market  the product of his region.

The said manager was last seen at white hite lane

« Reply #49 on: August 13, 2008, 12:04:42 PM »
i too happy for u and yorke and king and gardner and the like

what i want u to do is to start dm palayers all d time :beermug:

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #50 on: August 14, 2008, 02:12:52 PM »
4th place last season...the only way is up...that's all I have to say.
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #51 on: August 16, 2008, 04:48:20 AM »
And we are off....

Good luck ladies and gents and may the best manager win.

Remember the race is not for the swiftest.

« Reply #52 on: August 16, 2008, 06:05:33 AM »
PRESS CONFERENCE

The Manager of the club frekazoid  xpress  will like to thank all his fans and well wishers for their support in last season's tournament.  His fans were duly rewarded with  him  taking a euro spot on his rookie season but like the 6 million dollar man ( 100 million  ::)) he is stronger, fatser and smarter  this season so expect him to challenge for a place on the medal  rostrum.  one of his minor goals this season is to start quick, his start this season must be  very phelp -like seeing him up  with the front pack from the get go. His other minor goals include a better finish in the knock out and of course overturning  the pot of  a cook or two.

The much awaited unveiling of his squad will take place on friday at high noon.  A few suprises can be expected  but   in his interview he repeatedly said," if it aint broke dont fix it".   The manage of this elite club also instituted a new  practice  where he will always have a concacaf player in his squad as he sees a great need to market  the product of his region.

The said manager was last seen at white hite lane

thanks for sharing with us the aspirations of Freakazoid Express I for the coming season..

now tell us what are the goals of Freakazoid's sister express, Freakazoid's brother express and Freakazoid Pet Dog Express??

« Reply #53 on: August 16, 2008, 07:38:14 AM »
real titles up 4 grabs I must win something again this year. Omar vinyl records out dated u know. so unstick yuh record nah man try ah cd nuh brother.

ding ding :challenge:

« Reply #54 on: August 16, 2008, 07:42:00 AM »
and ah take fookin nasri out meh side about 1am this morning cause ah know arsenal wasn't going and pong west brom with all dem injuries. steups

« Reply #55 on: August 16, 2008, 12:37:17 PM »
You vex bout Nasri,

I take out Ashton and Arteta.

I also vex I cyar makko men side as yet...only those in my head to head league...I feel I winning that one as well

But Torres pot jest now so its all good.

« Reply #56 on: August 16, 2008, 12:42:53 PM »
actually u can

jus click on the gamesweek1 link after having clicked on who ever side u want to maco, the link is close to the top, jus above their performances in previous seasons

« Reply #57 on: August 16, 2008, 12:55:29 PM »
You vex bout Nasri,

I take out Ashton and Arteta.

I also vex I cyar makko men side as yet...only those in my head to head league...I feel I winning that one as well

But Torres pot jest now so its all good.

not de best way to kick it off either.

after i settle on my side, last night i went wild and take out Ashton and Nasri and bench Cahill.

But say wha, de big guns sweating tomorrow.

ay ay, we could maco? lemme go and see what man like JDB and co working wit..

edit: fleckin man pick de same forward line as me yes?! lol

« Reply #58 on: August 16, 2008, 02:52:32 PM »
Steups, let the facking games begin.........

I remove dean aston and put in daren bent in ah last minute change last night.......steups!!

anyways, de race is not for de swiftest!!

« Reply #59 on: August 16, 2008, 09:42:55 PM »
and ah take fookin nasri out meh side about 1am this morning cause ah know arsenal wasn't going and pong west brom with all dem injuries. steups

At 2am PST i did just the opposite  ::)