April 28, 2024, 03:48:09 PM

Author Topic: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 74852 times)

Re: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #180 on: November 11, 2008, 03:27:58 PM »
elan, i have a parachute i could lend you so yuh could land easy on yuh way down.

« Reply #181 on: November 11, 2008, 05:35:32 PM »
elan, i have a parachute i could lend you so yuh could land easy on yuh way down.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #182 on: November 11, 2008, 09:31:31 PM »
Ole Soldier FC continues to maintain ah DISTINCT order..

without de CR7.

Hoorah!!

« Reply #183 on: November 12, 2008, 05:20:37 AM »
The way some of allyuh talking, it is better we have a with Ronaldo competition and a without Ronaldo competition.

It come like if Scolari, Benitez and Wenger tell Ferguson how he only win the Premier League due to Ronaldo's presence and how they are better managers.

JDB is right, the name of the game is to make the most points.  Whether Ronaldo in the team or not, the man with the most points will rise to te top.   It aint have not point or rank with that.

The fact that you now bring in Ronaldo shows that you jumping on the train just like everybody else.

Everyone who sees Ronaldo play knows that there isnt a game that goes by that he doesnt either score or come very cose to scoring.  So having him in my team makes me a smart manager........lol

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #184 on: November 12, 2008, 01:13:21 PM »
Feeling like ah talkin to a bunch of standard 4 students yo...men comprehension poor. Never spoke of whether naldo does produce or not...simply that certain men have zero ideas when he not available. When d simple option of a 'ronaldo captain' not there...men does be clueless in this fantasy ting...such as when he was injured at d start of d campaign...men have no back up plan is d ting. D table doh lie when such tings happen...I neva said I don't or wouldn't buy Ronaldo or men stupid for buyin him...but I do rate myself and a few others who have ideas.
Sir Alex has to deal with d same issues...win some games without him...we saw how Man Utd start d season...is all about ideas and maintaining ah order in d standins year by year month by month week by week with or without certain men...now if Form 2 Y don't understand what I saying...well too bad! bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #185 on: November 12, 2008, 01:24:21 PM »
how allyuh does buy ronaldo if he valued 14

sell two men? i was trying to buy him and found it so blasted difficult

« Reply #186 on: November 12, 2008, 01:46:54 PM »
men using they wild card normal normal dan

« Reply #187 on: November 12, 2008, 01:49:58 PM »
 :rotfl: Pre-Ronaldo ..I was in the top 3...as soon as he come on board and the "no idea managers" pick him up, ah jump down to 29  ;D but I am not going to let that stop me from climbing my way back to the top without Ronaldo on my team..simply because ah cya afford him now >:(

« Reply #188 on: November 13, 2008, 09:34:52 AM »
I've only had Ronaldo for the past 3 gameweeks or so ..... and i'm still at the top.......  :devil:

For now at least  :-[

« Reply #189 on: November 13, 2008, 09:56:03 AM »
Here is an excerpt from last week's FPL pundit:

A look at the highest scoring managers in the Fantasy Premier League meanwhile reveals every member of the current top ten has Ronaldo in their team with nine of them making him their captain last weekend. The formula for success in this game looks pretty simple then - select Ronaldo, make him captain and watch the points tumble in.

The point is this.

If allyuh want to prove a point and beat allyuh chest about doing well without Ronaldo then power to you. For all the talk I like to give Andre, I learn a lesson from him last year and Ronaldo is a must. I bought him at 14.0 and cheap knowing that the eventual avalanche of people rushing him would come. Allyuh boasting bout buying him 2 and 3 wks ago but what about the hatchet yuh had to take to your side to do it at the price you bought him at?

Buying Ronaldo doh mean yuh doh have ah managerial clue, because yuh still hadda battle with the other 10 men and that is where the differentiation go take place. On top of that yuh still hadda know when to take the captaincy off him or even bench him if necessary. The men with no managerial clue is the men who cap him last week against Arsenal when they had Lampard or Gerrard as an option.

So yeah allyuh stick.. De river must come down sooner or later when he pong somebody for a hattrick then ah go hear allyuh bawl and beg. But I doh mind, cause when allyuh rush him is more money in my pocket.

« Reply #190 on: November 13, 2008, 09:58:32 AM »
.... and Cowen.

watch out ah coming!

when ah finish with you, yuh go change yuh name to Cowe-ring. :devil:

« Reply #191 on: November 13, 2008, 10:59:18 AM »
so wa kinda price a man paying for a ronaldo these days?

« Reply #192 on: November 13, 2008, 11:26:04 AM »
.... and Cowen.

watch out ah coming!

when ah finish with you, yuh go change yuh name to Cowe-ring. :devil:

Pelau ..... ah know yuh somewhere in the back but my neck doh spin so far ..... all i have is 2 cents in my back pocket and ah going and spend that fast.....

doh like small change.  :devil:

« Reply #193 on: November 13, 2008, 01:37:21 PM »
as always this race is not for the swiftest but those who endureth to the end

« Reply #194 on: November 13, 2008, 01:43:05 PM »

Pelau ..... ah know yuh somewhere in the back but my neck doh spin so far ..... all i have is 2 cents in my back pocket and ah going and spend that fast.....

lol.........good one!!

For ah man who does only watch de leading managers in de world and copy them the following week, you have plenty talk!!

« Reply #195 on: November 13, 2008, 01:47:28 PM »
lolololololol andre stop only calling out the man tactics nah i thought allyuh was frens?

« Reply #196 on: November 13, 2008, 04:52:13 PM »
lolololololol andre stop only calling out the man tactics nah i thought allyuh was frens?

Shotta .... the man name is Wade Mark. He just talking cause he could talk and spewing lies all lies i say.
But i understand where the poor fella coming from. He name a league after himself and he not even making a mark on the table.  :devil:

Ah waiting for him to come with the secret weapon talk. Ah know the obeah man gone on holidays so ah not sure what weapon he have left?

Funny thing is with all the talk he spreading the records will show that Andre Samuel NEVER beat me in this league NEVER  :devil:

ah love it (copyright somebody who waaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyy down the table) :devil:

« Reply #197 on: November 13, 2008, 05:19:26 PM »
Why allyuh doh invite Maturana tuh join de league?

« Reply #198 on: November 13, 2008, 06:17:52 PM »
Why allyuh doh invite Maturana tuh join de league?

nah, nah, lewwe doh do that... i doh like cutass..

the man go pick ah shit side featuring de bottom ah de barrel XI and all of ah sudden man like darren fletcher and alexandre song go start bussing hat trick normal normal..

« Reply #199 on: November 14, 2008, 11:19:47 AM »
dont forget the westbrom back four go start to hold solid clean sheet........maturana go be a curse on this league and football in england as we know it :beermug:

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #200 on: November 14, 2008, 03:51:10 PM »

[/quote]

[/quote]

I like d ole talk...men comin out dey shell. Yuh should note though...rasta doh deal up with man pants...and tha shit side I c u have dey Cowen, should have no way u puttin '2cents' and 'back' in d same sentence.

« Reply #201 on: November 14, 2008, 05:47:39 PM »
Shotta .... the man name is Wade Mark. He just talking cause he could talk and spewing lies all lies i say.
But i understand where the poor fella coming from. He name a league after himself and he not even making a mark on the table.  :devil:

Ah hope you know that all Wade Mark accusations have some measure of truth in them!!

« Reply #202 on: November 15, 2008, 09:20:39 AM »
elan, desowa and the rest of the ronaldo-less brigade... 10 mins gone and he done buss de net already eh..

but doh worry..

ah hear Acme Ltd. have ah thanksgiving day sale on wrecking balls. yuh could buy one and rebuild yuh side from de foundation come up.. :devil:

« Reply #203 on: November 15, 2008, 10:26:42 AM »
elan, desowa and the rest of the ronaldo-less brigade... 10 mins gone and he done buss de net already eh..
but doh worry..
ah hear Acme Ltd. have ah thanksgiving day sale on wrecking balls. yuh could buy one and rebuild yuh side from de foundation come up.. :devil:
Acme wrecking ball..... :rotfl: :rotfl:

hear nuh...that free kick did c**t fuse that keeper oui....what a beaut :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
I take back all the things I have said about swan dive boy..................NOT :devil:
« Last Edit: November 15, 2008, 10:41:17 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #204 on: November 15, 2008, 03:16:18 PM »
i can hear a pin drop

BOOOOOM!!!!!

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #205 on: November 15, 2008, 03:47:02 PM »
Big points for me today....thank you ronaldo Anelka and others  :beermug:

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #206 on: November 16, 2008, 12:54:37 PM »
121 points and counting

« Reply #207 on: November 16, 2008, 01:29:13 PM »

but doh worry..

Arrrggghhh  >:( and to think ah bench Green this rounds and he collect ah cool 10pts while hart only last for 10mins  >:(

Oh well Ronalviagra can only keep you guys UP for so long....watch the ride lol

« Reply #208 on: November 16, 2008, 02:13:13 PM »
i can hear a pin drop

BOOOOOM!!!!!

I feel yuh set that bomb to go off a little early.

Looks like yuh getting hit with some serious shrapnel.

« Reply #209 on: November 16, 2008, 02:37:01 PM »
but doh worry..
Acme wrecking ball..... :rotfl: :rotfl:

hear nuh...that free kick did c**t fuse that keeper oui....what a beaut :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
I take back all the things I have said about swan dive boy..................NOT :devil:

Anelka as Captain with a double next to Berbatov, with Kuyt, Geovanni, Ireland in the Middle.  ;D