April 28, 2024, 01:41:46 PM

Author Topic: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 74833 times)

Re: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #240 on: January 14, 2009, 05:15:36 PM »
Hear this classic nuh..

Bonus for today's game:

Bramble - 3
Cattermole - 2
Rooney (who play 7 mins) - 1

yuh really hadda love them fantasy league admins yes.

I fed up see man score goal and aint get no bonus.  Now u telling me that rooney score so much activ intex points in 7 minutes that he had the third highest total?

steups!!

« Reply #241 on: January 14, 2009, 06:16:07 PM »
Hear this classic nuh..

Bonus for today's game:

Bramble - 3
Cattermole - 2

I fed up see man score goal and aint get no bonus.  Now u telling me that rooney score so much activ intex points in 7 minutes that he had the third highest total?

steups!!

How long I complaining about that? Ronaldo does get more points for an assist than some players does get for scoring a goal.  Just like the refs, the fantasy league does chaet for Man United.

« Reply #242 on: January 14, 2009, 06:30:38 PM »
Hear this classic nuh..

Bonus for today's game:

Bramble - 3
Cattermole - 2

steups!!

How long I complaining about that? Ronaldo does get more points for an assist than some players does get for scoring a goal.  Just like the refs, the fantasy league does chaet for Man United.

If wasnt fuh dat..how much points yuh woulda have?

Buh...i checking here to see wha de rationale could be

Action     Points
For playing in a game    1
For playing at least 60 minutes in a game (includes playing points mentioned above)    2
For each goal scored by your goalkeeper or defenders    6
For each goal scored by your midfielders    5
For each goal scored by your forwards    4
For each goal assist    3
For your goalkeeper / defender conceding 0 goals (must also play at least 60 minutes)    4
For your midfielder conceding 0 goals (must also play at least 60 minutes)    1
For every 3 shot saves made by your goalkeeper    1
For every penalty save    5
For every penalty miss    -2
Bonus points for the best players in a match    1-3
For every 2 goals conceded by your goalkeeper or defenders    -1
For every yellow card    -1
For every red card (includes any yellow card points)    -3

If a player receives a red card, they will continue to be penalised for goals conceded by their team.
Assists

These are awarded to the player from the goal scoring team who makes the last pass before a goal is scored.

So...rooney play....score....leave. According to the table..dahs 5 points. He due anywhere between 1-3 points based on de fact that he score the only goal in de game..hence deciding the result. He end up with 6...meaning he get one point for that. And based on dat....de fantasy football admins does tief for man utd. Aight.

I doh even have ronaldo on my team...which probably explains my standing. Buh......is jus someting i doin for kicks and giggles. Me eh goin and get emotional about it. But i guess it easier to blame somebody else for someting yes.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #243 on: January 14, 2009, 07:48:44 PM »
Ronaldo neither Rooney on my team.

« Reply #244 on: January 14, 2009, 08:03:05 PM »
Ronaldo neither Rooney on my team.

Never had? Cuz dahs de same with me.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #245 on: January 15, 2009, 07:18:43 AM »
Bourbon, the ACTIVE INDEX points are not calculated like that.  It has to do with how much impact a player has on the game in terms of successful tackles, dribbles, crosses, shots on target, goals, bad passes, unsucessful dribbles etc.

that is a separate points system and the three highest point earners of a game are given the bonus points

« Reply #246 on: February 28, 2009, 01:31:53 PM »
ah find dis thread real quiet this year boy.

where de usual suspects?

how allyuh men make out this week with having to put out ah bare bones squad?

« Reply #247 on: February 28, 2009, 04:05:57 PM »
ah lost interest  in this 4 ah while yes. ah bak in d ring now :challenge:

« Reply #248 on: February 28, 2009, 09:49:20 PM »

de smart ones take in front and de rest of us take penalty hits.

« Reply #249 on: March 01, 2009, 09:54:50 PM »

anybody else get chain up by bringing pedersen into their squad because he getting three games and then the ass get send off ? :cursing:

as if it wasn't bad enough having three ManUre men, two Sunderland, Arteta and the ONE fulham defender who was suspended to get rid off all in one go...

« Reply #250 on: March 01, 2009, 11:10:36 PM »

anybody else get chain up by bringing pedersen into their squad because he getting three games and then the ass get send off ? :cursing:

as if it wasn't bad enough having three ManUre men, two Sunderland, Arteta and the ONE fulham defender who was suspended to get rid off all in one go...

chain up?
nah thats just called bad management  :devil:

« Reply #251 on: March 01, 2009, 11:41:18 PM »

chain up?

so long yuh know this sour gameweek coming up and yuh eh phase out dem sunderland players yet?

nah, i with ricky.. poor management.. yuh look fuh dat.  :devil:

« Reply #252 on: March 02, 2009, 01:14:59 AM »

chain up?

so long yuh know this sour gameweek coming up and yuh eh phase out dem sunderland players yet?

nah...wasn't following. I been on autopilot for the longest while. I does usually remember to log on about half an hour before gameweek deadline expire.

But it have somethings you can't predict. I use mih wildcard after the transfer window start to take shape. Bring in the Man U men, Gerrard, two cheap inform sunderland men

First week after, Evra mash up he tail against Chelsea. Next week. Gerrard. Bring in Arteta for him and beef up de defence - Arteta mash up.

This week, go for broke and keep the manu men on the bench and try to compensate for everyone else by bringing in men who have 3 games. I not concerned about the Sunderland men because i know the scene next week. But gamst real annoy me on that one.

It have a reason i struggling to break into top 20 and alyuh men so is heavy rollers but it ent have nothing to do with management skills

Alyuh is just peong :devil:

« Reply #253 on: March 02, 2009, 07:13:09 AM »
This thing have a element of luck and science behind it.

Yuh have to spot players by watching the games and highlight shows. Bring them in early...when the waggonist start to jump on the man. Is then yuh must let them go.

Also too, yuh must never mind no player in this game...it have no loyalty thing. If he injured or he pulling stones is to let him go.

Also yuh Manu/Arsenal/Chelsea bias have to go out the door....doh put in Lamps and Ronaldo nah yuh arse is grass. Yuh will always be behind somebody who have dem in dey side.

But the weekend where the shithound have the game of his life...is the weekend yuh supposed to have dem in yuh side.

« Reply #254 on: March 02, 2009, 10:48:03 AM »

chain up?

nah...wasn't following. I been on autopilot for the longest while. I does usually remember to log on about half an hour before gameweek deadline expire.

But it have somethings you can't predict. I use mih wildcard after the transfer window start to take shape. Bring in the Man U men, Gerrard, two cheap inform sunderland men

First week after, Evra mash up he tail against Chelsea. Next week. Gerrard. Bring in Arteta for him and beef up de defence - Arteta mash up.

This week, go for broke and keep the manu men on the bench and try to compensate for everyone else by bringing in men who have 3 games. I not concerned about the Sunderland men because i know the scene next week. But gamst real annoy me on that one.

It have a reason i struggling to break into top 20 and alyuh men so is heavy rollers but it ent have nothing to do with management skills

Alyuh is just peong :devil:

dem excuses is some road march tunes for the fantasy league season when yuh under pressure..

- ah wasn't checking meh side

- ah does only check on friday

- ah bad lucky

- allyuh men is peong

« Reply #255 on: March 02, 2009, 11:08:26 AM »
dem excuses is some road march tunes for the fantasy league season when yuh under pressure..

- ah wasn't checking meh side
- ah does only check on friday
- ah bad lucky
- allyuh men is peong

I have all dem chunes on meh iPod.

« Reply #256 on: March 02, 2009, 07:24:51 PM »
This league is real kix!!

I realise that everytime ah man doing shitty in the league, he does say that he aint have to time to see about his team and ting.

I have a pardner who on the second page and he told me that he doing bad only because he aint have time to keep up to date with what is going on with the league because he have a new born baby to take care of.

Is only when i see de man wife in sando, she buffing me, telling me that my league have the man ignoring he newborn son each weekend cause he only want to beef up his team to ensure that he get on the first page.........lol.

I get ketch with the gamst pederson ting........i thought i was using some serious brains when i put him in the side........steups!

anyways, touches, i see that you reaching real far up de table......lol

« Reply #257 on: March 02, 2009, 08:32:09 PM »
Yuh have to spot players by watching the games and highlight shows.

As I said, PEONG!

I doh even have a tv.

But ah glad Andre is a big enough man to admit he get ketch too.

« Reply #258 on: March 02, 2009, 08:58:12 PM »

I realise that everytime ah man doing shitty in the league, he does say that he aint have to time to see about his team and ting.

Nah, dread. Now that i have a job taking up all mih time and ent have an internet connection at home I actually doing GOOD go figure! When I was job searching and was 24/7 on the web, I had a strong start the first day and didn't follow up on beefing up a weak ass bench - men like Dean Wind "Bench he old ass", Carlos "take a borrow" Edwardsand Abdoulaye Crix biscuit Meite.
Ah also went and get ketch up in the hype of men like Barry, Nolan and everybody on Man Shitty not named Robinho. And mih cardinal sin was not getting rid of the Arsenhole men just because ah pure laziness. Like 90% of the men playing this game, is de little red pill that allow me to stand up and be counted. If i break into the top 20 that i've been hovering over for the last two months I happy.

The funny thing is that I above the same man who calling me out and who only claim to fame is that he start the league :devil:

« Reply #259 on: March 02, 2009, 10:46:16 PM »

Nah, dread. Now that i have a job taking up all mih time and ent have an internet connection at home I actually doing GOOD go figure! When I was job searching and was 24/7 on the web, I had a strong start the first day and didn't follow up on beefing up a weak ass bench - men like Dean Wind "Bench he old ass", Carlos "take a borrow" Edwardsand Abdoulaye Crix biscuit Meite.
Ah also went and get ketch up in the hype of men like Barry, Nolan and everybody on Man Shitty not named Robinho. And mih cardinal sin was not getting rid of the Arsenhole men just because ah pure laziness. Like 90% of the men playing this game, is de little red pill that allow me to stand up and be counted. If i break into the top 20 that i've been hovering over for the last two months I happy.

The funny thing is that I above the same man who calling me out and who only claim to fame is that he start the league :devil:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/N7p4mioawIA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/N7p4mioawIA</a>

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #260 on: March 02, 2009, 11:17:45 PM »
well, I cyar talk because I getting real blows....only thing is a really run into some bad luck with injuries and suspensions a la Arteta, Gerrard, Bosingwa, but say wha...is a tight race in de head to head compi
well yes

« Reply #261 on: March 03, 2009, 03:53:39 PM »
so Cowen...

yuh couldnt think about something a lil more creative than putting the captaincy on Ronaldo............. again!?  ??? :devil:

« Reply #262 on: March 03, 2009, 04:05:25 PM »
so Cowen...

yuh couldnt think about something a lil more creative than putting the captaincy on Ronaldo............. again!?  ??? :devil:

boy to be honest .... i make them subs saturday and didn't change the captain.....thinking the gameweek gonna start wednesday. When i reach home from work i see games playing already ........ is either i make or break this week.

ah lapse bad ..... :-\

« Reply #263 on: March 04, 2009, 08:58:04 AM »
Whey sah Omar, these mind games that u always coming up with never cease to amaze me.......lol.

I feel i going and call u Harry Redknapp from now on........lol

ah love it again!!

« Reply #264 on: March 04, 2009, 09:08:48 AM »
Andre yuh feel I could ketch yuh boy Cowen.

Is whole season he out in front...but I chipping away slowly.

It go hurt him like a tight shoe on Carnival Tuesday afternoon if I pass him quiet quiet with a few gameweeks to go.

« Reply #265 on: March 04, 2009, 09:29:37 AM »

It go hurt him like a tight shoe on Carnival Tuesday afternoon if I pass him quiet quiet with a few gameweeks to go.

Horse, i feel you can more than ketch up..........his lucky streak has run out and we are starting to see some chinks in his armour.......

In fact, i feel i going and ketch him too......lol.  He is less than 100 pts in front of me with 12 weeks to go.  If i am 8 pts better than him each week, then my job will be easy.

« Reply #266 on: March 04, 2009, 02:33:48 PM »

Horse, i feel you can more than ketch up..........his lucky streak has run out and we are starting to see some chinks in his armour.......

In fact, i feel i going and ketch him too......lol.  He is less than 100 pts in front of me with 12 weeks to go.  If i am 8 pts better than him each week, then my job will be easy.

Touches have a chance .....as slight as it may be..... but he still have plenty work to do. But then again with the law of averages being as it is ...... the amount ah transfers he making each week he have to get plenty lucky at most times...

As for you Andre ...... you will NEVER ......... I say again NEVER catch me ......you out for the count. Down, dusted and 6 ft under :devil:

« Reply #267 on: March 04, 2009, 03:56:45 PM »
f**k!!!

hull drive de dagger!!

« Reply #268 on: March 04, 2009, 04:03:34 PM »
f**k!!!

hull drive de dagger!!

so did Lennon  :D

« Reply #269 on: March 04, 2009, 04:09:51 PM »
f**k!!!

hull drive de dagger!!

so did Lennon  :D

20 something points down the drain in the last friggin minute..

i pelt down meh mouse here in work and make people spin round..

ah real sour dread!!