March 28, 2024, 05:30:09 PM

Author Topic: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 74011 times)

Re: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #360 on: July 15, 2009, 12:50:06 PM »
I eh know if allyuh check out dis ting yet but it almost impossible to have Lampard and Gerrard on your side at the same time.

Inflation in our tail

It's not impossible, but what is impossible is the trio of lampard, gerrard and fabregas.

Why would anyone really want or feel the need for all 3?

Outside of the CR7 factor which is no more, at the end of the season these 3 always are in the top 5 in terms of points come end of season. I havent looked at the prices for the upcoming season yet but they prob the most expensive players available.

« Reply #361 on: July 15, 2009, 01:34:12 PM »
I eh know if allyuh check out dis ting yet but it almost impossible to have Lampard and Gerrard on your side at the same time.

Inflation in our tail

It's not impossible, but what is impossible is the trio of lampard, gerrard and fabregas.

Why would anyone really want or feel the need for all 3?

Outside of the CR7 factor which is no more, at the end of the season these 3 always are in the top 5 in terms of points come end of season. I havent looked at the prices for the upcoming season yet but they prob the most expensive players available.
Ashavin is more expensive than fabs and for good reason too.  I should add I have those 3 on my team already  ;D
« Last Edit: July 15, 2009, 01:50:16 PM by Flickin Killa »

« Reply #362 on: July 15, 2009, 06:00:23 PM »
I telling alyuh from now I have a midfield of Gerrard, Lampard, Fabregas, Barry and Pienaar

and I making top 10 again...

« Reply #363 on: July 15, 2009, 06:02:49 PM »
Is not who have them big 3...is who doh have them

yuh need them fellas to keep up with pack and yuh need to find the hidden gems to take yuh to the next level.

Only about 10-15 men in this league is jeweler....the rest is coal miner.

« Reply #364 on: July 15, 2009, 06:11:08 PM »
What I want to know is when the new league starting, so that we could sign up... I have some players in mind already, I text Fergie telling him to sign Aguero so I could replace Ronaldo with him ;D

edit> I now writing this and a look up and see the new league start up....
« Last Edit: July 15, 2009, 06:29:50 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #365 on: September 12, 2009, 09:59:28 PM »
Okay so answer me something.

Drogba scored and played 90minutes and get 6 points
Lampard had an assist played 90 minutes and get 8. 5 +3
How is that correct?
An assist is worth more than a goal  ???

« Reply #366 on: September 13, 2009, 05:01:26 AM »
Yuh check bonus?

Plus if a midfielder keep a clean sheet is 1 point too.

Yes and if a defender score is more points than a fwd or a midfielder

« Reply #367 on: September 13, 2009, 02:15:55 PM »
This is the wrong league year, it have a 2009-2010 ASL

« Reply #368 on: September 20, 2009, 08:15:31 PM »
Ashley Cole had a goal and an assist but only get credit for a goal ,wham tuh de long ball tuh Drogba wey he score with ? Rob meh 3 points .....

sniff sniff sniff ..I eh smelling no pelau ..Omar wham somebody kick over de pot or wha ? and wey de owner of this league ..it eh have nutten in the rules say if yuh start ah league yuh shud be at least on de front page  second page ..:devil:   :devil:
« Last Edit: September 20, 2009, 08:40:56 PM by berris »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #369 on: September 20, 2009, 08:24:35 PM »
Andy Cole had a goal and an assist but only get credit for a goal ? Rob meh 3 points .....

sniff sniff sniff ..I eh smelling no pelau ..Omar wham somebody kick over de pot or wha ? and wey de owner of this league ..it eh have nutten in the rules say if yuh start ah league yuh shud be at least on de front page  second page ..:devil:   :devil:
Andy cole retired long days u mean ashley right...

« Reply #370 on: September 20, 2009, 08:39:22 PM »
Andy Cole had a goal and an assist but only get credit for a goal ? Rob meh 3 points .....

Andy cole retired long days u mean ashley right...

True ..leh meh correct dat  ;D

« Reply #371 on: September 20, 2009, 09:13:22 PM »
I need to step meh game up if I want to be in the champions league next season. This second page thing not looking good na!!!... I started hot but now I kool down.

« Reply #372 on: September 20, 2009, 09:52:38 PM »
Ashley Cole had a goal and an assist but only get credit for a goal ,wham tuh de long ball tuh Drogba wey he score with ? Rob meh 3 points .....

lol, doh worry yuhself nuh it coming to come...

the plan this year is to peak at the right time (may) thats why i starting out slow.. lol

« Reply #373 on: September 21, 2009, 03:12:04 PM »
PRESSURE BOY BERRIS, PRESSURE...............LOL

« Reply #374 on: September 21, 2009, 03:15:46 PM »

the plan this year is to peak at the right time (may) thats why i starting out slow.. lol

Yuh might hadda start peaking a lil earlier than that eh....cuz if yuh languishing on the 2nd page no amount of peaking go help yuh that late in the game  :devil:

« Reply #375 on: September 21, 2009, 04:07:54 PM »

Yuh might hadda start peaking a lil earlier than that eh....cuz if yuh languishing on the 2nd page no amount of peaking go help yuh that late in the game  :devil:

I think he meant peeking  :devil:   at the front page.  :devil: