March 29, 2024, 01:20:08 AM

Author Topic: We not giving up  (Read 1009 times)

We not giving up
« on: September 02, 2005, 08:39:36 PM »
Ah thought de lyrics of dis chune was pertinent tuh de task at hand.

By Machel Montano

Keep moving, keep walking, don't you ever look down
When you're on the right road don't turn around
The road is long and rugged

Keep climbing that mountain heading straight to the top
Know that we're going right down to the very last drop
I know we gonna make it

Cause I heard the children say
We not giving up

Keep shaking, dancing, wining don't you stop
We're going forward, there is no turning back
I know the road is long and rugged

Stay faithful, hopeful, never lose sight of it
Promise yourself that you ain't never gonna quit
I know we gonna make it

Because I heard the children say
We not giving up

Cause in the night we pray and in the day we play
And the angels guide our way
So we not giving up, no matter what nobody say

We not giving up
So we not giving up, no matter what nobody say
« Last Edit: September 02, 2005, 08:48:25 PM by Tallman »

Re: We not giving up
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2005, 08:47:20 PM »
Tallman. The game in yuh blood.  Yuh does make meh feel proud to be ah Trini.  Sometimes ah does question we patriotism, but yuh always do a lot to brighten things up.

Re: We not giving up
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2005, 02:00:34 AM »
Tallman. The game in yuh blood.  Yuh does make meh feel proud to be ah Trini.  Sometimes ah does question we patriotism, but yuh always do a lot to brighten things up.

Tenor saw,
              I biggin up Tallman too, but the whole forum bredda is a love and nuff Patriotism that we givin in here that does make man come back fuh more because, the Trini vibes in we blood and as long as we get a little bit it does bring out the whole ting..................Trini 2 de BONE............. :chilling: :cheers:

'Coz socawarriors.net said : "We not giving up ! We not givin up"
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2005, 07:40:09 AM »
"Keep moving, keep wukkin
Don't u ever look down
When ur, on the , right road, don't turn around
I know...we're gonna make it, (yeh, yeh)

'Coz socawarriors.net said-
We not givin' up (Don't you stop)
We not givin' up (til the very last drop)"

Somebody,anybody...get Machel or TTFF to make a video of this song with clips from the current campaign and have it rolling every day until we beat Uzbekistan !!!
Birchall batting a man hard, Stern last gasp goal, Latas dribbling, Yorke quarelling with the ref, Jack boofing the defence, Lawrence big break away against Panama, Andrews heading the ball out, Sancho and Avery last gasp tackles , the crowd in the oval and against the guats....my pores raising already....

Better than Bunji Garlin attempt for sure...
« Last Edit: September 08, 2005, 08:14:04 AM by Tallman »