April 25, 2024, 10:40:04 PM

Author Topic: Kenwyne - Not that bad?  (Read 4415 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Kenwyne - Not that bad?
« on: July 14, 2008, 08:38:38 AM »
2 pictures posted on the smb of KJ at training today, just walking around the pitch by himself, I am not up with injuries but surely this must be a sign that it is possibly not as bad as feared.  On image shack but don't know how to show them here, so posted the links.
(not great pictures)

http://img233.imageshack.us/my.php?image=kenwynejonesattrainingtku2.jpg

http://img232.imageshack.us/my.php?image=kenwynejonesattrainingtcf1.jpg

« Last Edit: July 14, 2008, 08:59:32 AM by Flex »

Re: Kenwyne - Not that bad?
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2008, 09:08:32 AM »
he couldnt hav find ah black shoe?

Offline kev

« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2008, 09:16:11 AM »
he couldnt hav find ah black shoe?

What do you want for nowt, ;D
new season new free kit, looks like everybody has them.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2008, 09:21:00 AM »
kenwyne for arsenal if adebayor leaves

Offline kev

« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2008, 09:25:35 AM »
That is probably the only silver lining to his injury we haven't see all the shit transfer links or lazy journalism and probably wont until the January transfer window if he has games under his belt by then.

« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2008, 09:27:56 AM »
kenwyne for arsenal if adebayor leaves

Why, cause they resemble?

« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2008, 09:37:45 AM »
Up to now...why has no one said exactly what is wrong with him  ???

Only speculation thus far. We keep hearing whisperings about ligament damage but it has not been confirmed.

WHy has Sunderland not come out and state exactly what wrong with him, what they doing and when he is expected to return.

There was a tentative surgery a few weeks ago...did it happen?...what did they do?

Come on Sunderland, we need to know!

Offline Trin

« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2008, 09:46:43 AM »
maybe its because they want to keep the TTFF in the dark so that they wont have to release him for "unimportant friendlies" I know das what yall thinking.  :devil:

« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2008, 09:55:05 AM »
Come on Sunderland, we need to know!

yea maybe it actually to their benefit to keep it vague...or at least keep it quiet until he ready to test it out on the field.

Offline kev

« Reply #9 on: July 14, 2008, 10:22:05 AM »
All that was said is that it would be relooked at, no operation was undertaken.  I suspect it might have something to do with transfer fees that the club hasn't released a more accurate statement. 

« Reply #10 on: July 14, 2008, 10:29:50 AM »
Kudos tuh dem fuh keeping him away ffrom fete matches..................but once d EPL season start dey cah hide him no more.

Offline kev

« Reply #11 on: July 14, 2008, 10:45:11 AM »
Kudos tuh dem fuh keeping him away ffrom fete matches..................but once d EPL season start dey cah hide him no more.

Don't think he will be anywhere near start of the season, spent the time limping around the pitches today by himself by all accounts.

« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2008, 11:51:24 AM »
2 pictures posted on the smb of KJ at training today, just walking around the pitch by himself, I am not up with injuries but surely this must be a sign that it is possibly not as bad as feared. 

Sorry to say but those pics don't say anything. You can easily walk around before or after an operation and still need weeks or months to recover. Until he is in full training he is a long way from returning.

« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2008, 11:51:53 AM »
allyuh sure dais jones?  over the years people does see all kinda mystery on film that doh pan out yuh know

« Last Edit: July 14, 2008, 12:05:25 PM by Dutty »

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2008, 01:08:57 PM »
Found this on SMB also. ;D

« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2008, 01:23:37 PM »
If he fit Sunderland go play him so whenevr he return for dem he go return 4 we once is a WCQ. I tired of d Kenwyn watch

« Reply #16 on: July 14, 2008, 01:26:08 PM »
Found this on SMB also. ;D

Das jes ah flip book making him look like he exercising...dat doh mean nutting

« Reply #17 on: July 14, 2008, 02:49:08 PM »
Kenwyne look like he recoving fast from his injury...is his good or bad for us.....

« Reply #18 on: July 14, 2008, 04:16:10 PM »
Buh look how fast he turning and bendin over and raisin he leg, and takin off he pants and puttin it back on in between.

I never see him move so fast even without the injury.

:)

Offline madness1969

« Reply #19 on: July 14, 2008, 04:20:35 PM »
stop playing around allyuh get servoius. how is kj?

« Reply #20 on: July 14, 2008, 04:37:36 PM »
Weh boi...dai ah shadow. LOL Oh gosh is ah joke alyuh. I hope thee man ok and ready to play soon.

« Reply #21 on: July 14, 2008, 04:41:19 PM »
allyuh sure dais jones?  over the years people does see all kinda mystery on film that doh pan out yuh know

« Reply #22 on: July 14, 2008, 04:45:56 PM »
Like I said in a previous thread, Kean will not release KJ for any friendly in the future. He going to play hardball with KJ. And if he getting any flak, he probably will trade him.

« Reply #23 on: July 14, 2008, 05:21:53 PM »
Like I said in a previous thread, Kean will not release KJ for any friendly in the future. He going to play hardball with KJ. And if he getting any flak, he probably will trade him.
Yuh mad....dat and ah pink elephant jumping up in ah j'ouvert band yuh would never see...and ah forget it have on a black bandana rong he head

« Reply #24 on: July 14, 2008, 06:34:52 PM »
cause Kean don't give ah f**k about ttff ...all kean care about is his job...that dumb f**k

« Reply #25 on: July 14, 2008, 10:21:24 PM »
D TTFF care bout KJ?

Offline kev

« Reply #26 on: July 15, 2008, 01:33:25 AM »
I thought the smb was bad.

If KJ does get fit I would expect RK would be relunctant to let him go to any friendlies.  I don't expect any real news about KJ's injury from the club until the season starts and I certainly can't see KJ starting the season. 

As I said at the start seeing him walking around might be a good sign but I know nothing about injuries so I will bow to those with greater knowledge.

Offline kev

« Reply #27 on: July 17, 2008, 07:44:10 AM »
RK's first news conference today, this is what has been said about KJ.

The club are still not sure of the extent of the injury.

He is out for at least 2 months.

KJ is booked to see a surgeon in about 2 weeks.

Depending on that appointment will decide what happens next, possibly an operation.

The reality is the club KJ won't know whats going to happen until then.

Not great news but at least direct news on the current situation.

« Reply #28 on: July 17, 2008, 07:49:03 AM »
RK's first news conference today, this is what has been said about KJ.

The club are still not sure of the extent of the injury.

He is out for at least 2 months.

KJ is booked to see a surgeon in about 2 weeks.

Depending on that appointment will decide what happens next, possibly an operation.

The reality is the club KJ won't know whats going to happen until then.

Not great news but at least direct news on the current situation.

i have never seen an injury take this long to be diagnosed..

its almost a full month and a half since the england game and they still cant decide whether or not to do surgery ???

i eh no doctor, but this is not common at all.

Offline kev

« Reply #29 on: July 17, 2008, 07:54:45 AM »
omarldinho

I think the KJ think might be similar to Dean Whiteheads last year, same type of injury but unsure whether it was going to need an op or not, in the end no op was needed and he came back about 3 months later.  I am only guessing but from the outside the circumstances are very similar.  It may well be the case they are waiting to see if the healing process is progressing in a similar way or an op is going to be necessary.