April 28, 2024, 02:11:10 AM

Author Topic: Football Injury Advice  (Read 3079 times)

Football Injury Advice
« on: July 14, 2008, 11:24:18 AM »
sw brethren, i need some advice on a injury.

scenario - i was knocking ball 3 weeks ago i a tackle a skinny man. he knee hit me under my knee & i feel immediate pain. couldn't run good after that.

i gone home and it have a bump in the area but it hard like bone. i ice it and eh play or run for 9 days.

i then make a small sweat in the park. was careful and run OK for 60 minutes but then feel pain & stop. 3 days later, i play again but on a worst ground and in a much more competitive game. could not run at full speed...plenty pain and i embarass mih self. d bump swell up more and hurt for days

so i say let me chill and let it heal. i do some research on the net. i think it could be a bone bruise. what bothering me is the bump in the area. it is hurt when i touch it. i eh try running but i biking and doing the elliptical training ok. i also take a break from working legs in the gym.

any thoughts on what this is and the treatment?

gracias brothers

Re: Football Injury Advice
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2008, 11:31:54 AM »
go to work......slip and fell......tell dem call ah ambulance

« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2008, 11:35:21 AM »
Andre yuh making meh laugh.

3 weeks and yuh ent go to a doctor yet?

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2008, 11:40:42 AM »

« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2008, 11:48:56 AM »
Andre seriously, you may have a hematoma which could become a blod clot that causes and abscess on the bone or worst dislodge and move to your lung / heart. Get it checked.

« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2008, 12:05:30 PM »
Go to a doctor

« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2008, 12:26:20 PM »
Check yuh doc bro...
Disgruntled.....You see that Voltaren... That is my wonderdrug...

« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2008, 12:35:11 PM »
buy a pack ah cigarette and go by the old indian (oh god allyuh low meh dis one nah) and have him rub or "jaray" it for yuh.....seriously though doctor and right away a referral for an MRI!!!!

« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2008, 12:35:34 PM »
That could be anything boy...you can't just tell from the symptoms. It could be jus fluid, cartilage damage or worse. U hadda get it checked

...or be like many of us old warriors here and sweat with a knee brace for the rest of your life and ice it after the sweat done and walk around with a constant limp...

« Reply #9 on: July 14, 2008, 01:31:15 PM »
oh gawd... jaray de man knee yes!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: July 14, 2008, 01:43:23 PM »
oh gawd... jaray de man knee yes!!  :rotfl:

true story. I was about 9ish I think and used to race bikes. Long story short.. was racing and fell off bike. ah see meh wrist twist up and break bone showing. See-a-man live about 4 houses from where I fell.. he come and say..ah sprain.. leh meh rub it and ress ah jaray on it and you good to go.

now as ah youth ah fraid licks bad and would never disrespect an elder.. buh I see blood and piece ah bone sticking out.. so I ress ah cuss on the man (knowing full well, the guaranteed cutass when my parents found out). tell him doh effing touch meh.

it so happens I shattered 2 bones in my arm (ulna and radius) and broke my clavicle oui. and mr man wanted to rub and jaray me oui. Ah cuss him again last spring when I went home.

andre you slack - go see ah Dr.

« Reply #11 on: July 14, 2008, 02:53:38 PM »
Just go 2 d Dr. I know dis site is part ah we live but comin hear 4 medical advice eh 2 wise

« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2008, 03:56:40 PM »
let me offer you my best medical advice...go an see ah friggin doctor....

« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2008, 04:48:26 PM »
Yuh try some aloes and soft candle?

« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2008, 05:12:49 PM »
Andre,

Yuh in a good position...

Kick and Lash...is much better than twist and sprain....Telling yuh this is the golden rule.

Once yuh ent hear a pop, or something sounding like paper tearing...yuh good to go.

Take a volterin 75mg...Is I teach Disgruntled bout that tablet. Is the next best wonder drug to viagra/cialis....Volterin will fix yuh in 6 hrs.

ALl yuh have is a small lash. Once it ent swell yuh good. I have dem bump on both my knees and shin. It really is a small clot or it could turn into calcium deposit. IT DOH GO AWAY. Them lil bump is yuh friend. The bone go feel lil knobby but yuh go be safe.

If it was broken you woulda know. Its 3 weeks yuh say, the pain woulda be too much to handle you wouldnt be able to walk so it ent that. It ent no ligament or muscle nuttun cause yuh ent hear a pop or paper tearing. You still coulda sweat for a 60 min so it really ent that bad.

Volterin and Ice is the way to go..

P.S...Skinny men does kick hard.

« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2008, 05:57:09 PM »
Andre,

Yuh in a good position...

Kick and Lash...is much better than twist and sprain....Telling yuh this is the golden rule.

Once yuh ent hear a pop, or something sounding like paper tearing...yuh good to go.

Take a volterin 75mg...Is I teach Disgruntled bout that tablet. Is the next best wonder drug to viagra/cialis....Volterin will fix yuh in 6 hrs.

ALl yuh have is a small lash. Once it ent swell yuh good. I have dem bump on both my knees and shin. It really is a small clot or it could turn into calcium deposit. IT DOH GO AWAY. Them lil bump is yuh friend. The bone go feel lil knobby but yuh go be safe.

If it was broken you woulda know. Its 3 weeks yuh say, the pain woulda be too much to handle you wouldnt be able to walk so it ent that. It ent no ligament or muscle nuttun cause yuh ent hear a pop or paper tearing. You still coulda sweat for a 60 min so it really ent that bad.

Volterin and Ice is the way to go..

P.S...Skinny men does kick hard.
Good advice but better advice is to go see your doctor.

We need the money!!!

« Reply #16 on: July 14, 2008, 07:16:34 PM »
You probably have a deep bone contusion (sp) the impact might have damage the bone a little bit and it bleed so it swell up.

If you have good insurance you can go to the doctor but pick a sports one other wise is just xray you getting.

the fact that it keep swelling up means that the bone aint heal yet, that usually takes 6 weeks

as it is not a joint damage you should be straight.

keep moving it and wait for the bone to seal up and stop bleeding.

Iodex good for bumps caused by swelling
take the pain like a big man.

« Reply #17 on: July 14, 2008, 07:27:43 PM »
heat two to three leaves of 'wonder of d world' and just place it on d spot for a half hour or more. it dat eh work, den go by a chiropractor to snap d knee back in place.
if these fail, please go see a doctor.

bless!!

« Reply #18 on: July 15, 2008, 09:04:19 AM »
thx for the advice brothers & sisters.

i wearing a brace now. if i don't see any improvement in the next week i going and bust a dr. move. all i really need is an x-ray and i could tell what wrong. after 1 herniated disk in mih neck, a rod in one leg from the knee to the ankle and 2 fractured ankles, 1 grade 2 ankle sprain, i feel dem dr. is a waste of time though.

skinnyman jook is real horrors yes. the boy was probably 120 pounds. i is 180 and all muscle. scheups.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2008, 09:07:24 AM by Andre »

« Reply #19 on: July 15, 2008, 04:14:38 PM »
Boss listen to this if it is a  chip bone in your knee  you could have some problems if you dont go and see about it , the earlier you go to the doctor and get ah x- tray the better.ask me i could tell yuh of all the pain i havin right now from football sometimes the pain so severe that i would take some tablets that i got from the doctor , it would knock me out when i get up the pain gone ,i would tell anybody if you get injured go to the hospital to see a doctor art-right-tis doh play with dat ,it would spred through your body quickly .