April 16, 2024, 04:25:00 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors to face N/Antilles on Thursday.  (Read 5793 times)

Re: Soca Warriors to face N/Antilles on Thursday.
« Reply #30 on: July 14, 2008, 11:13:41 PM »
Alyuh behaving like south so far. Is 7:30pm what rush hour traffic alyuh talkin ah bout? Is less than an hour to get to PAP. Say yuh not goin but don't make south out like it far.

« Reply #31 on: July 15, 2008, 12:10:19 AM »
Alyuh behaving like south so far. Is 7:30pm what rush hour traffic alyuh talkin ah bout? Is less than an hour to get to PAP. Say yuh not goin but don't make south out like it far.

South might not be far in terms of distance but de game is midweek.  Peeps who goin de game from North & East eh able to fight up wit dah traffic to go dong dey.  Doh play like yuh eh know wha traffic in T&T like especially dese days.  Is a MINIMUM 4 hours to get to dah game after wuk.

Dem players eh worth dat aggravation.  Enjoy de match fuh all a we and doh fuhget a report.  8)
« Last Edit: July 15, 2008, 12:15:00 AM by palos »

« Reply #32 on: July 15, 2008, 05:15:33 AM »

Hoss, I could make south in 30 mins (or less ;D) once de highway clear...during the week forget it!!....South based enjoy!!..

« Reply #33 on: July 15, 2008, 07:23:24 AM »

Hoss, I could make south in 30 mins (or less ;D) once de highway clear...during the week forget it!!....South based enjoy!!..

They have a new rail or someting?  ;D

« Reply #34 on: July 15, 2008, 08:28:16 AM »
allyuh should be happy to be seeing we national team play, mind you, guaracara park, oh gosh man, dey might as well play on babagreen an done, park well dry up, unless dem players goin to bowl spin or pitch marble, i ent know what else you could do on that pitch, definately not football;

but if i was in tt i goin, its a game where you could see a good combination like leon as holding and guerra as attacking, god wiling.

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #35 on: July 15, 2008, 10:03:41 AM »
I wonder who we playing on the 27th  ???

« Reply #36 on: July 15, 2008, 10:35:51 AM »
How allyuh fighting down de Guaracara Park ground so? 

When last allyuh see it?   

Imagine ah setta man only talking about de ground who know nothing about it.

I glad they playing the game down here, and watch how dat ground going and RAM out, cause south people does support sports 10 times more than our northern counterparts.

For those who going the game and want to pass through petrotrin, PM me!!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #37 on: July 15, 2008, 10:39:35 AM »
i does play up front pick me

ah super sub

d white stern john!

« Reply #38 on: July 15, 2008, 10:59:15 AM »

When last allyuh see it?   

I glad they playing the game down here, and watch how dat ground going and RAM out, cause south people does support sports 10 times more than our northern counterparts.

Yuh talkin assness dey Andre and yuh know it.

Nobody vex de game down south and is not a south versus north ting as you tryin to make it out to be.

Guaracara Park is SHIT.  Is a cricket ground and even fuh cricket teams does be complainin.  Dey jes broadcast every single game of de WIPA 20/20 series over de internet so man SEE fuh deyself jes how shitty a ground it is, not jes relyin on commentators comments.

You better dan dat man.  Jes because Guaracara Park in south doh mean yuh have to try and defend de indefensible.  Ram out or not, is STILL a shitty ground....especially fuh football.

Maybe we should ask...when last YOU went Guaracara Park?

If it was any good, how much PFL and Super League football match does play dey?  Steupes.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2008, 11:01:29 AM by palos »

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #39 on: July 15, 2008, 11:11:07 AM »
Really glad south get a game man.
Just they should of just stop playing the ass and bring it to the Mannie.

« Reply #40 on: July 15, 2008, 11:14:05 AM »
He is a black legend.Mek dem hurt JW.

« Reply #41 on: July 15, 2008, 11:35:50 AM »
He is a black legend.Mek dem hurt JW.

Wha kinda dotishness you carryin on wit?  Wha black, white, curry or whaever kinda legend have to do wit anyting?

Maybe if yuh coulda manage to extricate yuh head outta JW bottom hole once in a while yuh woulda chat some sense.

« Last Edit: July 15, 2008, 12:03:06 PM by palos »

« Reply #42 on: July 15, 2008, 12:50:37 PM »
these days the traffic is a little easier as schools are actually closed. yesterday I took only 1 hr & half from POS to Mt. Hope, ::) so it should be only about 2 hrs to the G.park. the trick is to take your time, follow the rules and reach in a good mood.  ;D
actually if the ground is rough, do you think this will encourage the 'long pass' game, or the 'short pass'?
can we handle it?? :o
you foreign based have to understand that we locals still living in a turd-worl country...when you could travel from New York to Chicago in 2 hours, we take that long from north to south

« Reply #43 on: July 15, 2008, 01:32:19 PM »

When last allyuh see it?   

Yuh talkin assness dey Andre and yuh know it.

Nobody vex de game down south and is not a south versus north ting as you tryin to make it out to be.

Guaracara Park is SHIT.  Is a cricket ground and even fuh cricket teams does be complainin.  Dey jes broadcast every single game of de WIPA 20/20 series over de internet so man SEE fuh deyself jes how shitty a ground it is, not jes relyin on commentators comments.

You better dan dat man.  Jes because Guaracara Park in south doh mean yuh have to try and defend de indefensible.  Ram out or not, is STILL a shitty ground....especially fuh football.

Maybe we should ask...when last YOU went Guaracara Park?

If it was any good, how much PFL and Super League football match does play dey?  Steupes.

Nah man Palos, doh go so hard on Andre...I agree that logistically the venue is not good for this game, but not because of the field itself.  The ground is actually well maintained and actually better for football than cricket.  It is primarily used by Petrotrin these days.  Just recently there was Petrotrin Games and it had international cycling too.  Just before the 20/20 was the inter-dept football competition and the ground was playing real nice.  The ground was dry for the 20/20, with the rain over the past couple weeks, the cracks woulda close up.

My concern is that the pavilion could only seat about 500 people.  The car park could take about 80 cars and I expect that the 2000 - 3000 people who would attend would have to line the perimeter of the field.

I know the southbound traffic is a major turn-off, but the south people does have to belly-up and go to the games in the north and east too....as a matter of fact, I think the last time the NT play a game in south was against Cuba three years ago ?...although it was in the Mannie...it had about 8000 people there.

...but even I, who say I ent going to see no more games with this shit team...might actually go.

« Reply #44 on: July 15, 2008, 01:34:59 PM »
100 4 adults 50 4 d pickney dem add dat 2 d gas money nuff north peeps eh go b dey

« Reply #45 on: July 15, 2008, 01:42:03 PM »
100 4 adults 50 4 d pickney dem add dat 2 d gas money nuff north peeps eh go b dey

Oh gosh, what is a little $100 to see yuh favourite team play  ::)

South people does pay the same thing to see games in north/east.

Ah feel Anton get he brother Arnold to pull that venue for the game.

« Reply #46 on: July 15, 2008, 02:05:58 PM »
I central base so is not a problem as BM say my fav team died in Ktown June 20th 2006

« Reply #47 on: July 15, 2008, 03:29:17 PM »
I central base so is not a problem as BM say my fav team died in Ktown June 20th 2006

I thought they died Oct 12 2006 after the friendly game at de HC against Panama.

« Reply #48 on: July 15, 2008, 04:39:42 PM »
nice jus a ten minutes down de road and inside de game..
if anyone coming from north side and doh want to deal with the craziness at gasparillo it plenty less stressful to come off at the claxton bay flyover and go down the southern main road.

« Reply #49 on: July 15, 2008, 05:33:52 PM »
STEEEEEEEEEEEEUPSE
well game has been moved to the marvin lee!
The heavy rains have prevented groundwork at G Park ( I assume they didnt get to mark the field).
So looks like I will be missing out on this game as well

« Reply #50 on: July 15, 2008, 05:34:11 PM »
The game switch to the MLS. Inclement weather stopped the ground work, so TV6 report.

« Reply #51 on: July 15, 2008, 05:34:44 PM »
Now i dey.... bless on d heavens  ;D

« Reply #52 on: July 15, 2008, 05:36:55 PM »
steups....ah miss this bit of news ah keep switching from one channel to ah nex  ;D......hhhmmm eh know if ah could make it yet nah....

« Reply #53 on: July 15, 2008, 05:38:25 PM »
Now i dey.... bless on d heavens  ;D

first ting i say as I see it on the news was this bastard g go be damn glad!

« Reply #54 on: July 15, 2008, 06:24:52 PM »
The game switch to the MLS. Inclement weather stopped the ground work, so TV6 report.

Nice..I dere lol...

« Reply #55 on: July 15, 2008, 06:35:55 PM »
Nah Palos it coulda b d game v Austria in nov 06 but I stickin wit Ktown because d Don last game wit oui plus Stern get injjure and eh play v Austria and Yorke was not dey