April 27, 2024, 06:08:34 AM

Author Topic: Birchall compilation video  (Read 7258 times)

Offline Marx

Birchall compilation video
« on: July 16, 2008, 08:17:43 PM »
I thought this was long overdue:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMnxLgf5YeI

Re: Birchall compilation video
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2008, 08:23:44 PM »
Brilliant !

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2008, 08:28:50 PM »
Excellent work Marx, thanks.

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2008, 08:31:04 PM »
WHITE BOY COULD SHOOT EH  :beermug: WELL DONE

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2008, 08:32:27 PM »
That was reall sweet...
Birchall is back!!!!

Offline Tigger

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2008, 08:32:50 PM »
good job soldier.

Looking forward to seeing Memum back in the red addidas kit and hopefully one day in the EPL..

« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2008, 08:33:53 PM »
There's nothing like a good bullet. If they leave out this man they mad.

« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2008, 08:36:02 PM »
Nice work Marx, thanks  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2008, 08:39:21 PM »
When all dem goals score for coventry this season? because if it is , TTFF was rel playing the ass. i hope Chris see d video when next he online  ;D 

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2008, 08:48:15 PM »
ah Know one thing, he is one man who eh fraid to lehgo bullet. he and carlso to a lesser extent.... bullet from allover. that made me happy to be ah gunman  ;D

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2008, 09:04:09 PM »
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2008, 09:14:36 PM »
damn...

ah get goosebumps when ah see that bahrain bullet yes..  :-\

we have no one on we side bar whitley who could leggo de lion like dat..

thanks marx.

« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2008, 10:28:49 PM »
damn...

thanks marx.

So Carlos and Spann cyar do dat?

« Reply #13 on: July 17, 2008, 12:26:18 AM »
TT i doh tink them men can hit it like me mum...his technique is excellent
he is probably the player i am most excited to see back in the team jus for the fact he is a threat from way outside the box

« Reply #14 on: July 17, 2008, 05:03:26 AM »
Niceee  :beermug: :beermug:

can you upload it on http://sendspace.com/ please

so we can D/L it... 

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #15 on: July 17, 2008, 06:29:56 AM »
Niceee  :beermug: :beermug:

can you upload it on http://sendspace.com/ please

so we can D/L it... 

for real...i would like to make a compilation myself  ;)

« Reply #16 on: July 17, 2008, 07:24:12 AM »

« Reply #17 on: July 17, 2008, 07:32:46 AM »
damn...

thanks marx.

So Carlos and Spann cyar do dat?

???

2 free kick against El Salvador in the gold cup make you arrive at that conclusion?

Spann could do that inconsistently with a dead ball, but i'm referring to ability to unleash ah lugerz in running match play with some degree of consistency.. Not to mention that Spann have to show he could make the side first and foremost before he could get an opportunity to do that.

To my memory, Carlos has never done that for Trinidad in international play.

« Reply #18 on: July 17, 2008, 07:58:51 AM »
Oh gosh boi! They want to leave that off we WC team? NAh that cah happen. We need his shooting skills bad, bad, bad. Thanks to the maker of that video. You made me remember that coming to Trinidad for that Bahrain game was worth it all. Welcome back Shoota!  :flamethrower:

« Reply #19 on: July 17, 2008, 08:13:27 AM »
Simply the best!Leave em out at your peril.

« Reply #20 on: July 17, 2008, 08:32:20 AM »

Nice compilation... not sure we have a better, purer long-range threat than Birchall.  Our very own John Arne Riise.

« Reply #21 on: July 17, 2008, 08:41:50 AM »

Nice compilation... not sure we have a better, purer long-range threat than Birchall.  Our very own John Arne Riise.

??? ???

Offline Marx

« Reply #22 on: July 17, 2008, 08:59:03 AM »
More like Dejan Stankovic or Gerrard.

« Reply #23 on: July 17, 2008, 09:26:49 AM »

??? ???

Here dummy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A9b4H8zdfzE

disfrutase...

« Reply #24 on: July 17, 2008, 09:37:43 AM »

??? ???

Here dummy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A9b4H8zdfzE

disfrutase...

Nice of you to go trawl youtube all for my benefit, but there's probably nothing in that clip i've not seen.

Riise is left footed..

Riise is a left back..

Style of play there are both entirely different.

The only similarity between Birchall and Riise is that they both white and does kick the ball hard.

Mas mierda veniendo de esa cono de madre?

« Reply #25 on: July 17, 2008, 09:54:59 AM »

Nice of you to go trawl youtube all for my benefit, but there's probably nothing in that clip i've not seen.

Riise is left footed..

Riise is a left back..

The only similarity between Birchall and Riise is that they both white and does kick the ball hard.

Being a Liverpool fan I really didn't have to go 'trawl' fuh anything really since to most casual observers Riise is known for his incredible ability to strike the ball from distance.  I specifically referred to Birchall being a "pure long-range threat", as is Riise. 

But of course, being as anal retentive as you are... you don't see Riise as a pure long-range threat, you see him as a left-footed, left back white fella who does only kick de ball hard.

Cabeza pegado en el culo...como siempre.

« Reply #26 on: July 17, 2008, 10:04:10 AM »

Riise is left footed..

Riise is a left back..

Being a Liverpool fan I really didn't have to go 'trawl' fuh anything really since to most casual observers Riise is known for his incredible ability to strike the ball from distance.  I specifically referred to Birchall being a "pure long-range threat", as is Riise. 

But of course, being as anal retentive as you are... you don't see Riise as a pure long-range threat, you see him as a left-footed, left back white fella who does only kick de ball hard.

Cabeza pegado en el culo...como siempre.

you being a liverpool fan, the more apt comparison would have been steven gerrard..

the same casual observers, and anyone else as blind as a bat could see that..

yuh doh get fed up talk shit on dis board?

thanks marx..

« Reply #27 on: July 17, 2008, 10:14:59 AM »
you being a liverpool fan, the more apt comparison would have been steven gerrard..

thanks marx..

You must have me confused fuh de sad flea bag that crawled off yuh mudda last night.  Ah woulda say yuh woman, but we know yuh doh have one hence yuh trying hard and flaming out (emphasis on flaming) as far as DC, right?  ;)

If I wanted to talk about Birchall's midfield play then maybe I'd bring up talk of Gerrard.  Birchall is a very one-dimensional player... hard player, but pretty one dimensional.  Known fuh letting go lugerz from distance.  Sounds a lot like Riise.  Of course Riise more skilled than that, but fair comparison still.

Sorry Mr. Ass sniffer extraordinaire FBI, next time I'll get yuh permission first.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2008, 10:17:44 AM by Bake n Buljol »

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #28 on: July 17, 2008, 10:15:35 AM »
TT i doh tink them men can hit it like me mum...his technique is excellent
he is probably the player i am most excited to see back in the team jus for the fact he is a threat from way outside the box

??????????

Now doh get me wrong.....i tink birchall is ah excellent addition and option to we national team. but to put in black and white dat he technique excellent is pure madness!!!!....yeah d man could shoot a lil ting....but lewwe be honest...it aint nuttin special.

he cyar trap and cyar pass to save he life....he does work hard and shoot from outside PERIOD. No technique in dat.

we in trinidad like mediocre players....ah know we in a spot for talent rite now but dat doh mean we hadda big up average players like dem is d best ting.

Also...I see Carlos play one good game in mih life....an dat was in d worl cup against sweden when everybody seem to play well.

carlos overrated bad....he does pull real stones when he playin for trinidad. he crossin poor...HE NOT FAST....and he does not defend. maybe he does do d opposite for sunderland and dem but i never see he do nuttin for trinidad except spin he ass up and dong d place....time for ppl to get real

« Reply #29 on: July 17, 2008, 10:31:29 AM »

thanks marx..

You must have me confused fuh de sad flea bag that crawled off yuh mudda last night.  Ah woulda say yuh woman, but we know yuh doh have one hence yuh trying hard and flaming out (emphasis on flaming) as far as DC, right?  ;)

If I wanted to talk about Birchall's midfield play then maybe I'd bring up talk of Gerrard.  Birchall is a very one-dimensional player... hard player, but pretty one dimensional.  Known fuh letting go lugerz from distance.  Sounds a lot like Riise.  Of course Riise more skilled than that, but fair comparison still.

Sorry Mr. Ass sniffer extraordinaire FBI, next time I'll get yuh permission first.

:rotfl: you is a joker yes..

you like a true groupie, with yuh weak ass man research.. i could only laugh yes, rank bulla man ting..

it probably pointless now to go into the similarities between steven gerrard's and birchall's techniques as opposed to the differences in Birchall's and Riise's technique.

Using your jokey and simplistic comparison, then we could easily say as well Birchall is Trinidad's own Branco, Koeman or Roberto Carlos simply because he strikes the ball incredibly.. Forget the fact that they're left footed defenders with a good demon on them.. Did you know that Gerrard is Birchall's self professed idol and he fashioned his game (and surely technique) after him?

to anybody interesting in talking some sense that apples and oranges comparison would be laughable to say the least, but to you its a perfect size up..

so yeah, continue to spout yuh sewerage and entertain us in the process..