April 25, 2024, 01:20:39 PM

Author Topic: Birchall compilation video  (Read 7243 times)

Re: Birchall compilation video
« Reply #30 on: July 17, 2008, 10:36:45 AM »
:rotfl: you is a joker yes..

you like a true groupie, with yuh weak ass man research.. i could only laugh yes, rank bulla man ting..

it probably pointless now to go into the similarities between steven gerrard's and birchall's techniques as opposed to the differences in Birchall's and Riise's technique.

Using your jokey and simplistic comparison, then we could easily say as well Birchall is Trinidad's own Branco, Koeman or Roberto Carlos simply because he strikes the ball incredibly.. Forget the fact that they're left footed defenders with a good demon on them.. Did you know that Gerrard is Birchall's self professed idol and he fashioned his game (and surely technique) after him?

to anybody interesting in talking some sense that apples and oranges comparison would be laughable to say the least, but to you its a perfect size up..

so yeah, continue to spout yuh sewerage and entertain us in the process..

My 'man research' not strong like yours... I can only hope to achieve true groupiedom like yours.

yuh finish researching Rancidtruediamondtrini yet?

Anyways... back to the regularly-scheduled programming.

------------------------------------------

Marx, I'd take Riise from outside over Gerrard anyday...but I hear you.

Good compilation again  :beermug:

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #31 on: July 17, 2008, 10:48:02 AM »
Mr Bake.....skipper, ah dont know yuh, we muss b bounce up already and we aint know but yuh gots to stop yuh small minded ting dred.

d more yuh post is d more shit yuh talkin and d more immature and assenine yuh lookin. You is 9 yrs or wha?

ah believe dat yuh is a relatively smart fella...yuh posts indicate a level.....but oh gorm..yuh like a lil bullerman always jumpin quick quick to insult.....

man up nah man

Offline Marx

« Reply #32 on: July 17, 2008, 10:52:01 AM »
I guess it is a matter or preference. Birchall has shown that he can score goals in a remarkable manner.It takes a confident person to shoot from outside the 18 and not slice the ball wayyyy to the left or right.With a little more time and some good coaching, there is no doubt that his game will improve even more.

« Reply #33 on: July 17, 2008, 11:00:18 AM »
Mr Bake.....skipper, ah dont know yuh, we muss b bounce up already and we aint know but yuh gots to stop yuh small minded ting dred.

d more yuh post is d more shit yuh talkin and d more immature and assenine yuh lookin. You is 9 yrs or wha?

ah believe dat yuh is a relatively smart fella...yuh posts indicate a level.....but oh gorm..yuh like a lil bullerman always jumpin quick quick to insult.....

man up nah man

Boss, I not on your impeccable level yet...yuh killing mih wid deez big h'inglish words.

I guess it is a matter or preference. Birchall has shown that he can score goals in a remarkable manner.It takes a confident person to shoot from outside the 18 and not slice the ball wayyyy to the left or right.With a little more time and some good coaching, there is no doubt that his game will improve even more.

Agreed, I am one of Gerrard's biggest supporters on here, seeing dat I backing England (after TnT of course) from small.  Gerrard never really make me bawl like Riise doh...I just find his long-range bombs less speculative and more spectacular.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2008, 11:06:12 AM by Bake n Buljol »

« Reply #34 on: July 17, 2008, 11:02:04 AM »
TT i doh tink them men can hit it like me mum...his technique is excellent
he is probably the player i am most excited to see back in the team jus for the fact he is a threat from way outside the box

??????????

Now doh get me wrong.....i tink birchall is ah excellent addition and option to we national team. but to put in black and white dat he technique excellent is pure madness!!!!....yeah d man could shoot a lil ting....but lewwe be honest...it aint nuttin special.

he cyar trap and cyar pass to save he life....he does work hard and shoot from outside PERIOD. No technique in dat.

we in trinidad like mediocre players....ah know we in a spot for talent rite now but dat doh mean we hadda big up average players like dem is d best ting.

Also...I see Carlos play one good game in mih life....an dat was in d worl cup against sweden when everybody seem to play well.

carlos overrated bad....he does pull real stones when he playin for trinidad. he crossin poor...HE NOT FAST....and he does not defend. maybe he does do d opposite for sunderland and dem but i never see he do nuttin for trinidad except spin he ass up and dong d place....time for ppl to get real

I think he was just referring to his shooting technique, not his overall technical skill. Most of the ppl on the board know Birchall is somewhat limited in his overall technical ability, but he is definitely by far our greatest long range threat.

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #35 on: July 17, 2008, 01:14:01 PM »
Dat clip send shivers up meh spine..... Good to have me mum back in T&T colours
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #36 on: July 17, 2008, 01:42:10 PM »
he is probably the player i am most excited to see back in the team jus for the fact he is a threat from way outside the box

??????????

Now doh get me wrong.....i tink birchall is ah excellent addition and option to we national team. but to put in black and white dat he technique excellent is pure madness!!!!....yeah d man could shoot a lil ting....but lewwe be honest...it aint nuttin special.

he cyar trap and cyar pass to save he life....he does work hard and shoot from outside PERIOD. No technique in dat.

we in trinidad like mediocre players....ah know we in a spot for talent rite now but dat doh mean we hadda big up average players like dem is d best ting.

Also...I see Carlos play one good game in mih life....an dat was in d worl cup against sweden when everybody seem to play well.

carlos overrated bad....he does pull real stones when he playin for trinidad. he crossin poor...HE NOT FAST....and he does not defend. maybe he does do d opposite for sunderland and dem but i never see he do nuttin for trinidad except spin he ass up and dong d place....time for ppl to get real

I think he was just referring to his shooting technique, not his overall technical skill. Most of the ppl on the board know Birchall is somewhat limited in his overall technical ability, but he is definitely by far our greatest long range threat.

thank you..clearly you understood wah i was saying unlike diamondtrim. I go be de first to say birchie have plenty other deficiencies..but that man heart is de biggest on de field and he is a workhorse. Also his shooting technique is good

Offline Marx

« Reply #37 on: July 17, 2008, 01:48:54 PM »
Well said.Birchall has a solid foundation.He does not strike me as being a timid player and a good coach will be able to fine-tune the areas he may be lacking in.I hope there is someone in the current national setup who can do this b/c his ability to shoot from distance and be very successful at it will be a terrible thing to waste.

« Reply #38 on: July 17, 2008, 02:42:09 PM »
damn...

ah get goosebumps when ah see that bahrain bullet yes..  :-\

we have no one on we side bar whitley who could leggo de lion like dat..

thanks marx.

So Carlos and Spann cyar do dat?

???

2 free kick against El Salvador in the gold cup make you arrive at that conclusion?

Spann could do that inconsistently with a dead ball, but i'm referring to ability to unleash ah lugerz in running match play with some degree of consistency.. Not to mention that Spann have to show he could make the side first and foremost before he could get an opportunity to do that.

To my memory, Carlos has never done that for Trinidad in international play.

Guatemala boy!!!!!!! (it was deflected but that aight it still count)

« Reply #39 on: July 17, 2008, 02:44:28 PM »
you being a liverpool fan, the more apt comparison would have been steven gerrard..

the same casual observers, and anyone else as blind as a bat could see that..

yuh doh get fed up talk shit on dis board?

More like Dejan Stankovic or Gerrard.

thanks marx..

You must have me confused fuh de sad flea bag that crawled off yuh mudda last night.  Ah woulda say yuh woman, but we know yuh doh have one hence yuh trying hard and flaming out (emphasis on flaming) as far as DC, right?  ;)

If I wanted to talk about Birchall's midfield play then maybe I'd bring up talk of Gerrard.  Birchall is a very one-dimensional player... hard player, but pretty one dimensional.  Known fuh letting go lugerz from distance.  Sounds a lot like Riise.  Of course Riise more skilled than that, but fair comparison still.

Sorry Mr. Ass sniffer extraordinaire FBI, next time I'll get yuh permission first.

you talkin a whole lotta shit as usual...and you are the last person to call someone anal-retentive. You are that and anal-receptive, as well.

John arne riise? umm, no. Not the greatest comparison.

« Reply #40 on: July 17, 2008, 03:58:57 PM »
 :applause: nice real nice

« Reply #41 on: July 17, 2008, 05:22:52 PM »

??????????

What crap. Birchall isnt the most technically gifted player, but to say he cant pass or trap to save his life shows you dont watch his club football or even his intl football. And to say Carlos played one good game in your entire life? Well that further shows you dont watch any football at all.

« Reply #42 on: July 17, 2008, 07:32:40 PM »

you talkin a whole lotta shit as usual...and you are the last person to call someone anal-retentive. You are that and anal-receptive, as well.

Leave it to a man who calls himself "supporter"... jock strap would be more appropriate...to introduce some gay-ass talk about man being anal-receptive tuh de thread.  Anybody say Riise is the 'greatest comparison' yuh dumbass?

Like ever since ah cuss yuh dotish cuntlast year yuh walking arung with bruised feelings or something. 

Poor thing... sucks to be you.

Offline jaden

« Reply #43 on: July 18, 2008, 07:54:53 AM »
excellent
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #44 on: July 18, 2008, 09:12:53 AM »

Anybody say Riise is the 'greatest comparison'

You're one literal piece of shit. Let me spell it out for you, you compared him to Birchall. It was a bad comparison. End of story. Or you forget ever since you got called out for your highly sexist and classless remarks last year that people already know you is a dumb literal f**k.

« Reply #45 on: July 18, 2008, 10:01:42 AM »
You're one literal piece of shit. Let me spell it out for you, you compared him to Birchall. It was a bad comparison. End of story. Or you forget ever since you got called out for your highly sexist and classless remarks last year that people already know you is a dumb literal f**k.

I could only laugh at you yes... I couldn't give two fucks whether you like the comparison or not yuh rancid cunt.  The post was made neither for your approval nor for you pleasure.  The topic is ability to shoot the ball (with success from distance)... if you fail to see the validity of the comparison it is only because your head is so fully esconced up thd dark crevasses of your ass. 

According to you and that next colossal dunce Omarldinho... if the discussion is about penalty or free-kick specialist we can only compare players who kick with the same foot or who play the same position on the field.  This is patently stupid.  A penalty kick specialist is just that...a penalty kick specialist whether we're talking about Thierry Henry or Rogerio Ceni.  Same too if we talking free kick specialists.  By your stupid illogic we could never compare Roberto Carlos to Beckham because they don't play the same position.  It was a point I didn't feel like making earlier b/c I didn't want to derail Marx's fine thread... but imps that yuh is yuh couldn't resist.

As for the rest of your bullshit post about men calling me out for sexist remarks... only goes to show how fucking sad and desperate you is since no such thing ever happened.  How sad you have to be that you have to be making up shit all because I once showed you to be the profound fassy that you are.

« Reply #46 on: July 18, 2008, 11:29:58 AM »
Making shit up? yeah, sure. I wish i was. Dont be a compulsive liar on top of your anal-receptive urges. Its been seen by many so the validity of that is not in question.

and guess what? i could give a damn what your intentions or reasoning for making your riise post. If it sounds like pure crap (which it was) then ill say so. And my response was neither meant for your approval or pleasure, as well. It was to simply point out yet again what a moron you are.

« Reply #47 on: July 18, 2008, 11:43:32 AM »
Chris Birchall is our own Chris Birchall.....

how about that?

« Reply #48 on: July 18, 2008, 11:55:18 AM »
Making shit up? yeah, sure. I wish i was. Dont be a compulsive liar on top of your anal-receptive urges. Its been seen by many so the validity of that is not in question.

and guess what? i could give a damn what your intentions or reasoning for making your riise post. If it sounds like pure crap (which it was) then ill say so. And my response was neither meant for your approval or pleasure, as well. It was to simply point out yet again what a moron you are.

Since this figment of your imagination is so real to you why don't you tell us the alleged 'sexist' remark that was made... or better yet, post it.  Bring the proof or shut yuh cunt.

Now yuh coming back with the same tired-ass "anal-receptive" line...what is dat, how you learned at your father's feet?

« Reply #49 on: July 18, 2008, 02:21:54 PM »
Lovely!!! :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #50 on: July 18, 2008, 02:52:44 PM »

??????????

Technically Birchall is nutten special, but his workrate is high, he has international experience (read..we know he could handle de highest level of pressure)and his shooting is excellent and that does require technique...or else everyone could do it. How you could say shooting doh require technique is beyond me.

Carlos not overrated imo and played well in all 3 WC games. He actually real fast, just doh look it cuz he have a languid style. Never see a man blaze Carlos for speed yet. Ask guys like Freddie Ljungberg and Joe Cole who have decent speed themselves  ;D He has often been one of T&T's best player in the past. Crossing is poor tho' so I'll agree with you on that...Good example of Carlos at his best for T&T is the final group qualifier against mexico...He destroy that right side all night, but his crossing let him down too often. Could shoot too. Somebody say he doh leggo de luggarz for T&T...watch de bullet against Sweden from way out...but it was right down the goalie throat and the goal he score in Guateh in the qualifiers was a looking like a serious bullet but it end up being deflected into the net (ah tink..ah going off memory  ;D). But as a winger, he eh go have the opps to rip like a fella playing down the middle...doh mind he didn't seem to have that prob for Sunderland 2 seasons ago  >:( Overall, seems he is still far from his best since his injury plagued season

respeck

« Last Edit: July 18, 2008, 03:04:00 PM by Filho »