April 24, 2024, 11:40:03 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs N/Antilles Game (17-Jul-2008).  (Read 11956 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs N/Antilles Game (17-Jul-2008).
« Reply #60 on: July 17, 2008, 08:05:07 PM »
I lissenin on I95.

Dis sounds like far and away T&T's best performance under Maturana. Totally dominating the game...just not scoring.

Andre Baptiste say at half time dat dis is de fuss team Maturana pick....LAWD!!! ;D ;D

Dis is more like it fellaz.

well is Netherlands 4kin Antilles we better had dominate

« Reply #61 on: July 17, 2008, 08:16:06 PM »
I lissenin on I95.

Dis sounds like far and away T&T's best performance under Maturana. Totally dominating the game...just not scoring.

Andre Baptiste say at half time dat dis is de fuss team Maturana pick....LAWD!!! ;D ;D

Dis is more like it fellaz.

well is Netherlands 4kin Antilles we better had dominate
It wasn't no bess performance It have  plenty , plenty room for improvement.

Much better than Guyana I must say. Allyuh doh jam Densil too hard. He had a good game apart from the very poor penalty attempt.

« Reply #62 on: July 17, 2008, 08:27:48 PM »
Akile Edwards better had and prove me wrong, cause I can't see how we have no better defender than he. Why are they so persistent with this he?

Re: Salt Again For Guerra
« Reply #63 on: July 17, 2008, 08:46:46 PM »

« Reply #64 on: July 17, 2008, 08:48:46 PM »
Denzil does play good in trinidad. but when he in the spot light especially on the road in a big match, the man does play like a freighten little boy hiding in a closet from the boogie man.

« Reply #65 on: July 17, 2008, 08:54:03 PM »
Back from the game

Clyde Leon is the real deal people... Another flawless performance.

« Reply #66 on: July 17, 2008, 08:54:13 PM »
Fellas who could start in any game without stressin, whitley , telesford, roberts , edwards, jones , lawrence ,S john, every one else have to fight for their pick.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2008, 09:12:06 PM by just cool »

« Reply #67 on: July 17, 2008, 08:55:35 PM »
Fellas who could start in any game without stressin, whitley , telesford, roberts , edwards, jones , lawrence , john, every one else ahve to foght for their pick.

Just Cool  you have to watch Leon live, he is a better passer then Telesford and just as good defensively.

« Reply #68 on: July 17, 2008, 09:05:52 PM »
Fellas who could start in any game without stressin, whitley , telesford, roberts , edwards, jones , lawrence , john, every one else ahve to foght for their pick.

Just Cool  you have to watch Leon live, he is a better passer then Telesford and just as good defensively.

From all account I think Clyde leon took Telesfords spot/role.  Telesford better practise being a RB if he wants to make a spot on Maturana 's Premiere Team.

« Reply #69 on: July 17, 2008, 09:13:48 PM »

From all account I think Clyde leon took Telesfords spot/role.  Telesford better practise being a RB if he wants to make a spot on Maturana 's Premiere Team.

That's exactly where i'm putting telesford, on the right wing back position, i never liked him as a midfielder anyway.

« Reply #70 on: July 17, 2008, 09:21:39 PM »
Jus Cool Telesford have to fight for him spot too (he currently cant start every game "without stressin") and we better had dominate netherland Antilles if our goal is to qualify for SA...and someone please tell me why we sometimes play Telesford as a midfielder  :-\
« Last Edit: July 17, 2008, 09:41:09 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #71 on: July 17, 2008, 09:25:59 PM »
It is nice reading these positive news about the new players. But will the foreign contingent like myself on this forumn be able to see at least 15 mins.  on U-tube or something. of these matches. We can't make any assessment on our own.

« Reply #72 on: July 17, 2008, 09:57:59 PM »
This was bong to be a good selection.

Real real happy to see meh boy Baptiste back as he is a certainly an alternate to Carlos and an unbelieveably hard worker on the right midfeld who happens to be always near the top in PFL league goals. Happy as pappy to see Cyd, although I was wondering how he coul play so much with little recovery from the broken leg. Well de leg eh complaining ... so niceness. And Theobald me boy, lovely. Show dem. Clyde Leon songing like a solid Reynold Carrington. Have to see dis fellah. Also well done "super touch" Toussaint. Proud of allyuh

Well dione Pacho. Birch, you nex'

« Reply #73 on: July 18, 2008, 03:15:21 AM »
whi is this joyce fella he get ah run but guerra cannot get ah run.....

« Reply #74 on: July 18, 2008, 03:25:47 AM »
Maybe it's BC he's the son of the late reputed gangstar and ex muslimeen Mark guerra. just maybe, that's why.

« Reply #75 on: July 18, 2008, 04:43:33 AM »
How much of a full strength NA squad was this?

« Reply #76 on: July 18, 2008, 05:06:24 AM »
Maybe it's BC he's the son of the late reputed gangstar and ex muslimeen Mark guerra. just maybe, that's why.

I think Mark Guerra was his brother.

« Reply #77 on: July 18, 2008, 05:52:26 AM »
that what i was asking my self aslo......the NA is rebuliding and them play they had i am sure in preseason

« Reply #78 on: July 18, 2008, 05:52:54 AM »
Yay!! good going warriors ! we needed that win. for those who think NA is a sorf team- they beat panama and drew against Haiti recently, so they were a reasonable test for our guys this rounds.
now onto bigger & better..

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #79 on: July 18, 2008, 06:47:40 AM »
we must have some videos of the game. it's very frustrating not seeing the game online, but we need to have a subscription to view the game online. why ttff or the government try to put the game online just like ussoccer.com

« Reply #80 on: July 18, 2008, 07:02:22 AM »
we must have some videos of the game. it's very frustrating not seeing the game online, but we need to have a subscription to view the game online. why ttff or the government try to put the game online just like ussoccer.com

Would you pay for this subscription?  If so, how much would you be willing to pay?  Or would you like many others try to find a way to beat de system and get it fuh free?

Not targettin you eh....jes seein dat you bring it up.

« Reply #81 on: July 18, 2008, 07:11:40 AM »
Well from d lil I heard on 105 wit Selwyn and Colin it appeared dat it was a good performance. I was soooooooooooo glad 2 hear dat Cyd Gray was back dat man is a sterling example of what could b achieve wit hard wuk.

As 4 not needin Carlos etc y we like 2 discard peeps so? Toussaint and Baptiste where were dey recently? If dem fellas could hold dey own d team go b stronger and d rift within d team would b addressed because Carlos etal eh go c dem as hounds.

Let meh c if d dentist will get in meh good books

« Reply #82 on: July 18, 2008, 07:28:08 AM »
Dat is y dey should play him then because he go lite up d place. Please dat have nutten 2 do wit y he eh gettin selected

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #83 on: July 18, 2008, 08:02:45 AM »
i eh have no video cam & ting so this is the best i cuda do for allyuh men

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #84 on: July 18, 2008, 08:04:07 AM »
d pics wit manturana was the first time for the game that any of our technical staff had talk to our players on the field and that was in the 80th minute

« Reply #85 on: July 18, 2008, 08:06:29 AM »
Not meaning to burst anyone's bubble although I agree with the comment that the guys looked good, I must tell you that the competition was piss poor.  It will take a lot of convincing for me to believe that this NA team I saw last night was the same group that put a scare in Haiti.  But then again I saw a fete match big belly team almost eliminate us last month so go figure. 

It was truly a good display by the guys.  The 2006 World Cup guys all had decent games.  I was surprised to see Whitley taking a seat in the north covered stands near the corner flag when I was walking in and feared for what I was going to see but the performance was good.  I was impressed with Cyd on his first game back and knowing that he will improve.  The defence was never really threatened and fellas NA never stringed together more than five passes the entire game.  The NA team had one or two good individual players but that was about it, these players were quickly closed down in the last third of our field.  The experience of Bleeder, Cyd, and Glen showed on the field, I must admit to focusing on how these guys were playing.  Bleeder appeared winded early in the game and was seen many a times just pointed in the midfield but he must have had some of the corn soup from the vendor at half time since he ran hard in the second half.  Although Glen is not back yet and had an average game, oh boy, he is still dangerously exciting.  With more games under his belt he will be a force once again.  Concacaf beware. Toussaint is a decent player and the goal was a bit daring but a brilliant take.  The NA team goalkeeper kept the game respectable with some good saves (or good positioning).  As for our keeper, there is no need to wash his uniform since he was never truly tested.  The best that can be said it was good to see us win comfortably and dominate a school boy team.

I am looking forward to the next installment of former Blacklisted Players.

Blessings
« Last Edit: July 18, 2008, 08:23:31 AM by Lower St. John »

« Reply #86 on: July 18, 2008, 08:10:58 AM »
Thanks Lower we all know dem blacklisted fellas playin wit d locals would have seen an improvement but is d dentist up 2 d challenge

So how meh boy Bleeder play and Leon?
« Reply #87 on: July 18, 2008, 08:34:25 AM »
I ent hear any reports, all i hear some men say is leon play good and bleeder hold it down in the mid also.

I still waiting for guerra to get a bligh bc hes the most talented youth we have in the nation, sadly he hasnt played as yet but God willing he does bc he have it, theres no doubt about that, very happy to see leon playing and bleeder back.

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #88 on: July 18, 2008, 08:42:06 AM »
Not meaning to burst anyone's bubble although I agree with the comment that the guys looked good, I must tell you that the competition was piss poor.  It will take a lot of convincing for me to believe that this NA team I saw last night was the same group that put a scare in Haiti.  But then again I saw a fete match big belly team almost eliminate us last month so go figure. 

It was truly a good display by the guys.  The 2006 World Cup guys all had decent games.  I was surprised to see Whitley taking a seat in the north covered stands near the corner flag when I was walking in and feared for what I was going to see but the performance was good.  I was impressed with Cyd on his first game back and knowing that he will improve.  The defence was never really threatened and fellas NA never stringed together more than five passes the entire game.  The NA team had one or two good individual players but that was about it, these players were quickly closed down in the last third of our field.  The experience of Bleeder, Cyd, and Glen showed on the field, I must admit to focusing on how these guys were playing.  Bleeder appeared winded early in the game and was seen many a times just pointed in the midfield but he must have had some of the corn soup from the vendor at half time since he ran hard in the second half.  Although Glen is not back yet and had an average game, oh boy, he is still dangerously exciting.  With more games under his belt he will be a force once again.  Concacaf beware. Toussaint is a decent player and the goal was a bit daring but a brilliant take.  The NA team goalkeeper kept the game respectable with some good saves (or good positioning).  As for our keeper, there is no need to wash his uniform since he was never truly tested.  The best that can be said it was good to see us win comfortably and dominate a school boy team.

I am looking forward to the next installment of former Blacklisted Players.

Blessings

Absolutely. Netherlands Antilles are not even weak ... they are impotent.  They didn't trouble Haiti. Haiti was poor in finishing and couldn't close the deal within or outside the 18.

The same scenario you describe about their inability to possess the ball was on display versus Haiti - so compelling in fact that I am curious to see what the folly of a Bahamas-Netherlands Antilles match-up could reap. Moreover, dahis why I have doubts as to the ultimate usefulness of this match date.

Sure, Venezuela played them some weeks ago and I was somewhat positive about the runnings ... however, the core of the Venezuelan national team is a settled issue and ours is not.

A loss in this match would have been catastrophic.

Bless up!

P.S. Also correct with respect to what I've seen of the NA kpr.

« Reply #89 on: July 18, 2008, 10:21:00 AM »
This was no where near NA's first team.  No Tyrone Loran, Angelo Zimmerman, Angelo Cijintje, Anton Jongsma, Wencho Farrell (who is a goalkeeper, I guess they didn't miss him), Djuric Winklaar (these are just off the top of my head, there are more).  The only players who played (that I could tell off the radio broadcast) yesterday who played in any qualifiers this year were the keeper Pisas and Benjamin and Euguene Martha.  If I could see the real squad list I could tell you for sure.