April 25, 2024, 04:10:25 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-17 Women vs Costa Rica (20-Jul-2008).  (Read 4463 times)

Thread for the T&T U-17 Women vs Costa Rica (20-Jul-2008).
« on: July 20, 2008, 03:02:00 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Costa Rica World Cup Qualifying game (Jul, 20) at Marvin Lee Stadium from 6:00pm will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
To be updated

TV-Viewing:
To be updated

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated
« Last Edit: July 20, 2008, 06:07:01 PM by Tallman »

Offline Mock de Dread

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Costa Rica Game (20-Jul-2008).
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2008, 03:41:21 PM »

WOW i didn't even know there was a game on today, was it a last minute call together?

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2008, 03:45:24 PM »
This is a u-17 women's match- should probably be indicated in the thread title

WOW i didn't even know there was a game on today, was it a last minute call together?

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2008, 03:47:39 PM »
oh yeah my bad thanks man, i was now hustling to get out of the house and run to the marvin lee stadia

Offline Verteidiger

« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2008, 03:48:04 PM »
Any updates will be nice

« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2008, 03:48:42 PM »
oh yeah my bad thanks man, i was now hustling to get out of the house and run to the marvin lee stadia

so what's stopping yuh? Girls need support, too  ;D

« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2008, 03:58:50 PM »
It would be wise to annotate U-17 as part of the title of this misleading thread  :)

« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2008, 04:00:30 PM »
It would be wise to annotate U-17 as part of the title of this misleading thread  :)

the poster gone off line

« Reply #8 on: July 20, 2008, 04:54:46 PM »
NYTRINIWHITE ask your Mum to turn on the radio and give us the score

« Reply #9 on: July 20, 2008, 04:59:34 PM »
Let we c if we get a score in d tv6 news

« Reply #10 on: July 20, 2008, 05:08:55 PM »
NYTRINIWHITE ask your Mum to turn on the radio and give us the score
it on radio?

« Last Edit: July 20, 2008, 05:16:52 PM by maxg »

« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2008, 05:18:31 PM »
D joker eh give d score

Offline SLIM

« Reply #14 on: July 20, 2008, 05:26:26 PM »
D joker eh give d score

Score is 0-0 about 15 minutes into second half.  US beats El Salvador 9-0.

SLIM

"If you not part of the solution, then you part of the problem"
"If you think education is expensive try ignorance."

« Reply #15 on: July 20, 2008, 05:31:45 PM »
He could have said 0-0

« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2008, 05:37:43 PM »
dem girls under pressure

« Reply #17 on: July 20, 2008, 05:40:31 PM »
D joker eh give d score
excuse me ?

« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2008, 05:47:16 PM »
LOL..This commentary is kicks!

"oooooogggoooooodddddddd!!!!!!!!"

"Run ah track dey Sammy!!"  hahahahahahaha

"Oh my god!!I think that was the worst pass I ever see in football!"
« Last Edit: July 20, 2008, 05:49:11 PM by Socafan »

Offline SLIM

« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2008, 05:53:47 PM »
LOL..This commentary is kicks!

"oooooogggoooooodddddddd!!!!!!!!"

"Run ah track dey Sammy!!"  hahahahahahaha

"Oh my god!!I think that was the worst pass I ever see in football!"

Da is ah real jokey commentary boy.

SLIM

« Reply #20 on: July 20, 2008, 05:58:22 PM »
TV 6 news reporter is d joker in question

« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2008, 06:00:14 PM »
Final 0-0. Good goalkeeping by T&T. All down to goal difference.

« Reply #22 on: July 20, 2008, 06:01:31 PM »
Final 0-0. Good goalkeeping by T&T. All down to goal difference.

against US... :nailbiting:

« Reply #23 on: July 20, 2008, 06:05:41 PM »
nice result dat

Offline SLIM

« Reply #24 on: July 20, 2008, 06:10:49 PM »
nice result dat

U hear and see?  D same kind of madness in this  forum is the same kind of madness in T&T. Anil Roberts (commentator in the just concluded U17 game vs Costa Rica)  give T&T U17 girls no chance in d game on Tuesday.  Another psychic who looked into crystal ball and give the girls no chance.  Reminds me when they give T&T no chance against Sweden in 2006 WC and we tie d game.  I ain't saying they go win d game but at least ger them ah chance nah.  U never no what could happen. 

SLIM

Re: Thread for the T&T U-17 Women vs Costa Rica (20-Jul-2008).
« Reply #25 on: July 20, 2008, 06:31:20 PM »
That is an excellent result considering the 5-2 defeat they took at the tournament in Costa Rica a couple months back, but they were without the recent US based additions.

Offline SLIM

« Reply #26 on: July 20, 2008, 06:36:57 PM »
That is an excellent result considering the 5-2 defeat they took at the tournament in Costa Rica a couple months back, but they were without the and just ply recent US based additions.

And u no people were arguing that they should not bring in the foreigners because they were taking the locals based girls spot.  And u no what they wid r ger licks like peas and then dem fellas wid ah blame d coach.

SLIM

« Reply #27 on: July 20, 2008, 06:47:52 PM »
Any links to see highlites, Cable 6 anything?????????????

« Reply #28 on: July 20, 2008, 06:53:25 PM »
Just came back from the game. Look ah  not on  meh regualr  email server ; this Trini hook up ah have eh too stable.
 Any how different game different day and th TNT team played ......welll it they did not look good; They were in disaray; they had some cahnces but they gave too much time to CR and allowed them to take the game to US.
U.S.A earlier put dowm 9 on El Salvador. this game looked like  the US WAS PLAYING A HOUSE LEAGUE team.
TNT will have their hands full on Tuesday. This was not an impressive showing tonight. But the lime was sweet ; the ole talk and the stands full ah TNT coaches.

« Reply #29 on: July 20, 2008, 07:12:58 PM »
Thanks AB as 4 Anil Roberts y u listenin 2 dat airbag