March 28, 2024, 11:55:54 AM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 624451 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER!
« Reply #60 on: September 13, 2008, 02:43:38 PM »
BBC Sports commentator said Robinio must be regretting not going to Chelsea after that class performance today.

« Reply #61 on: September 13, 2008, 04:24:07 PM »

yeah boy, the double cap down by the right back position was real stink... It remind me of what Cafu did to Nedved when he was playing at Roma.. But Robinho issue some small beat too, I see someone get a piece ah something on the byline, a lil pull back and push. Real men going and get eat off this year.

Some of the knock in that game was sublime, Deco making ah big difference..

But I still have questions over Obi Mikel. The youth too friggin wild and uncoordinated with he tackles and he showing some serious goat potential. He hadda improve with Essien out for so long. Ah missing Makalele already.

...Yuh bring back memories dey....Cafu hat up Nedved 3 times then hat up Simeone who rush in and foul him...The kinda move that would get yuh God like status in Trini....

But on another note, could Deco be the best #10 (even though he wears 20) in the game today ?.... To me he was the only on form man in Portugal side in the Euros and today he was in a class by himself against City.

p.s. Enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4my2u4f7ljs

« Reply #62 on: September 13, 2008, 04:32:03 PM »
BBC Sports commentator said Robinio must be regretting not going to Chelsea after that class performance today.

It wasn't his fault.

« Reply #63 on: September 14, 2008, 03:30:05 AM »
RICH PICKINGS FOR CHELSEA (SUNDAY TIMES UK)
September 14, 2008
David Walsh

Excerpt

... Seven minutes in, Robinho galloped wide to take a corner and every City fan stood and applauded. Excessive perhaps but five minutes later, they had good reason to express their gratitude. Jo and Carvalho went for a ball on the edge of the penalty area, the defender seemed to get the ball before Jo fell over but Mark Halsey saw it differently.

Robinho spent ages lining up the free, Chelsea spent longer lining up the wall, the crowd had time to consider every penny of that £32.4m and, then in a flash, everything was reduced to chance. Wall member John Mikel Obi got his head to Robinho’s free kick, deflecting it wickedly past his goalkeeper, Petr Cech.

But that deflection was a detail easily ignored by an entranced crowd. In those minutes, the hype was justified, the transfer fee an irrelevance and City were on their way. Except that Chelsea hadn’t come from London like Chelsea teams of bygone days. Even in the moment of that goal, there wasn’t a hint of doubt, nor a trace of panic in their reaction.

And in a game which ebbed and flowed with excellent football, their passing was crisper and more penetrative. Robinho may become a very fine Premier League player in time but he wasn’t that yesterday. He gave the ball away too often and we are talking about straightforward passes missing the target.

He wasn’t a patch on Frank Lampard, who was the game's best player and by quite some distance. To every good Chelsea move, he was central: the choice of his pass, the timing, the accuracy, the weight, he had it all and it was a joy to watch. What the other Chelsea players love about Lampard is that he never takes a fraction more time to make the (sic) than is necessary.

It is clear too that Lampard likes playing with Deco, they weave patterns that look simple but because it all done quickly, it creates space and there were times yesterday when Chelsea looked a very slick side. Their equaliser came just four minutes after City’s goal, and even if that was timely for them, it wasn't that surprising.

For they picked up the pace after conceding and when Shaun Wright-Phillips conceded a corner against his former club, Lampard's delivery picked out Terry, whose header ricocheted off Joe Cole backwards into Carvalho's path and the centre-back slammed his right-foot volley high into the roof of the net. Poor City goalkeeper Joe Hart was lucky that he wasn’t in the way. Perhaps the Gods were making up to Carvalho after that free kick award.

The game continued to hum along; City were good but Chelsea were better. Florent Malouda got his head to a Joe Cole cross but the ball crashed against the bar and when Jo and later Stephen Ireland had good shooting chances, Carvalvo got back to make brilliant blocks. Ia there a central defender anywhere who makes those tackles better than the Portuguese?

By the time Ireland’s effort was blocked, Chelsea were already in front, thanks to another demonstration of Lampard’s class. He surged through from midfield, exchanged passes with Ashley Cole and, forced on to his left foot, he rifled his shot into the far corner. Brilliant. Though City kept playing and the fun continued, Chelsea were always superior.

Anelka got their third goal, after good work by Malouda and a clever final pass from Joe Cole. Fifteen the end, John Terry got a straight red card – the first of his career – when Mark Halsey deemed him the last defender when he fouled Jo. It was a slightly harsh decision as other defenders scampered back and were not far away when the Brazilian fell.

City kept trying but even with Jo, Vincent Kompany and Pablo Zabaleta all showing they can become big players for the club, there was a challenge to the nouveau riche in the performance of the team with Roman's old money and it was this: can City absorb all their new wealth and find the team spirit that make Chelsea so formidable?

« Reply #64 on: September 15, 2008, 10:45:52 AM »
Blues lodge appeal against Terry dismissal
By Soccernet staff

GettyImages
Terry was sent off for impeding City striker Jo.

Chelsea have submitted a claim for wrongful dismissal on behalf of John Terry who was sent off against Manchester City at the weekend.
It is understood that Terry will have little chance of his sending-off being overturned as referee Mark Halsey deemed the defender's holding block on Brazilian striker Jo as serious foul play as opposed to a professional foul.
The FA are unable to downgrade red cards to yellow, unless the club can somehow demonstrate that Terry should not have been cautioned.

Team-mate Frank Lampard disputed the dismissal in a post-match interview after Chelsea's 3-1 win at Eastlands, saying: "If you start giving out red cards like that you'll have four or five in a game. Hopefully they'll look at it again and make it a yellow card. It's not a red card when there's two men behind the ball."

Should Terry fail to earn a reprieve, he will miss Sunday's decisive game against Manchester United. Should a three-match suspension be imposed, Terry will also be unavailable for the games against Stoke and Aston Villa.

« Reply #65 on: September 16, 2008, 01:00:28 PM »
Lampard 14'
Chelsea 1 - Bordeaux 0

« Reply #66 on: September 16, 2008, 01:15:31 PM »
Lampard 14'
Joe Cole 29'
Chelsea 2 - Bordeaux 0

« Reply #67 on: October 21, 2008, 09:42:37 AM »
Best team in the league right now and not a different thread every 2 sec.?

These Chelsea supporters is real fair weather.  ::)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #68 on: October 21, 2008, 10:18:28 AM »
just wait till hull deal wit all yuh lol

« Reply #69 on: October 21, 2008, 04:09:11 PM »

lol..

no need to start a new thread for every Chelsea versus WASA clean & white game that come up in ah week..

by the way...

- no joe cole
- no drogba
- no ballack
- no ashley cole
- no carvalho
- no essien

chelsea 5 boro 0

NO PROBLEM!

« Reply #70 on: October 21, 2008, 05:43:42 PM »

lol..

no need to start a new thread for every Chelsea versus WASA clean & white game that come up in ah week..

by the way...

- no joe cole
- no drogba
- no ballack
- no ashley cole
- no carvalho
- no essien

chelsea 5 boro 0

NO PROBLEM!

wait dey aint play this match saturday? yuh could'nt find the thread or wat or the current jus come back?

« Reply #71 on: November 01, 2008, 02:33:01 PM »
aahhh yes.. mash up ah next side 5-0.

we running barcelona for most goals in europe.

this thread has a nice feel good kinda vibe unlike the other thread. lol

« Reply #72 on: November 01, 2008, 05:54:12 PM »

This game wasn't as much about Chelsea being good as it was about Sunderland being bad....From my memory all but one of the goals were kinda weak.

« Reply #73 on: November 01, 2008, 07:03:05 PM »

This game wasn't as much about Chelsea being good as it was about Sunderland being bad....From my memory all but one of the goals were kinda weak.

Chelsea make it so easy, it had to be the other team was bad. If you can't get the ball how will you play? Quality is quality son, match up Sunderland with Chelsea position for position and see what you get.

« Reply #74 on: November 01, 2008, 07:12:19 PM »

Chelsea make it so easy, it had to be the other team was bad. If you can't get the ball how will you play? Quality is quality son, match up Sunderland with Chelsea position for position and see what you get.

Keane buy a pack ah shite! Coach a bunch ah shite! Sunderland play a bunch ah shite! Chelski aint winning shite!

« Reply #75 on: November 01, 2008, 07:13:21 PM »

Keane buy a pack ah shite! Coach a bunch ah shite! Sunderland play a bunch ah shite! Chelski aint winning shite!

Who Hull almost purge today?  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #76 on: November 02, 2008, 11:17:44 AM »

Who Hull almost purge today?  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Like Brandy sang "almost doesn't count"!

« Reply #77 on: November 02, 2008, 11:25:46 AM »

No one is questioning Chelsea's quality or whether or not Chelsea is a notch or two better than Sunderland in pretty much every part of the field... but if Sunderland employed their best talent around the pitch and played a better team game they could come off the field against Chelsea with alot more respect than they did this weekend. From what I remember alot of Sunderland's errors in possession were unforced and due to a lack of focus/concentration....and Chelsea had one neat, well created goal...the others were scrappy and gifted to them by poor defending/questionable goalkeeping...  If you worship your team so much that you can't see that point of view then so be it...

« Reply #78 on: November 04, 2008, 03:04:47 PM »
Roma ripping we to shreds. Damn  :o :o

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #79 on: November 04, 2008, 03:06:39 PM »
Roma ripping we to shreds. Damn  :o :o

isn't it great?  ;D

« Reply #80 on: November 04, 2008, 03:23:53 PM »
Well if Cyd Gray getting sent off for an all ball tackle was bad enough ... how RIDICULOUS was Deco getting sent off for taking a freekick too quickly!!!

The height of assness.

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #81 on: November 04, 2008, 03:34:58 PM »
Well if Cyd Gray getting sent off for an all ball tackle was bad enough ... how RIDICULOUS was Deco getting sent off for taking a freekick too quickly!!!

The height of assness.

yeh but he shud have been off b4 for that for them 2 fouls he make rite b4 that d ref let go!!! so he was lucvky to even be on the pitch still.

d ref was makin up! ;D he was just waiting fo deco to do sumting again when he realised she shud have sent him off.

but i eh care!!! forza italian teams (except inter)

« Reply #82 on: November 04, 2008, 05:05:15 PM »
BBC
Scolari makes case for defence

Chelsea manager Luiz Felipe Scolari believes the Blues' defence could be the key to success in the Champions League this season.

Scolari's side have yet to concede in the Champions League this season but they have become renowned for a new attacking style in the Premier League.

Yet the Brazilian coach insists his back four could play a pivotal part in the club reaching the final of the competition for the second successive year.

They take on Roma in the Stadio Olimpico on Tuesday night knowing victory will guarantee them a place in the knockout stages.

"I think it is very important for our team that they have confidence in our defence," said Scolari.

"We know that we have very good players in midfield and in attack. I think, in the 14 or 15 games, we've only failed to score in one or two.

"We know that if we don't score goals, we'll have a chance of at least a draw.

"In this Champions League, we've won two games and drawn one 0-0 and, I think, when I have a very good defence, I have a very good attack."

Well he spoke to quick..he must be feelin hard done now...Dem Roma goals look sweet...

« Reply #83 on: November 04, 2008, 05:21:33 PM »

yeh but he shud have been off b4 for that for them 2 fouls he make rite b4 that d ref let go!!! so he was lucvky to even be on the pitch still.

d ref was makin up! ;D he was just waiting fo deco to do sumting again when he realised she shud have sent him off.

but i eh care!!! forza italian teams (except inter)

Some men here does only see what they want to see, and conveniently leave out vital bits of info to make a stronger case in order to propagate their view.

« Reply #84 on: November 04, 2008, 05:28:55 PM »
Fine - he couldve been sent off for any of the earlier tackles with a second yellow card. However, how can the ref still get all three call wrong, and send off a man for a non-bookable offense?

have you ever seen in any game of football that a player gets a yellow card for taking a freekick too quickly?
In all cases it's someone who is infringing from the wall. Deco was attempting to restart the game as quickly as possible to try to score another goal.

What the ref writes in his report will clarify exactly what happened and his thought process.

« Reply #85 on: November 04, 2008, 05:42:52 PM »
Fine - he couldve been sent off for any of the earlier tackles with a second yellow card. However, how can the ref still get all three call wrong, and send off a man for a non-bookable offense?

so if u admitting that he coulda get sent off for his deplorable behavior, then y u fighting this point? taking the free kick too fast was the straw that break the camels back. U doing like if u never see a referee make calls to "makeup" for wrong decisions earlier on 

have you ever seen in any game of football that a player gets a yellow card for taking a freekick too quickly?
In all cases it's someone who is infringing from the wall. Deco was attempting to restart the game as quickly as possible to try to score another goal.

Yeah, that happened in an Argentina vs Uruguay game a few weeks ago.

What the ref writes in his report will clarify exactly what happened and his thought process.

« Reply #86 on: November 04, 2008, 06:04:22 PM »

so if u admitting that he coulda get sent off for his deplorable behavior, then y u fighting this point? taking the free kick too fast was the straw that break the camels back. U doing like if u never see a referee make calls to "makeup" for wrong decisions earlier on 

Yeah, that happened in an Argentina vs Uruguay game a few weeks ago.

With that argument - then Cyd Gray was correctly sent off against Guatemala in Guatemala City.
The Ref used a clean tackle as a make up call for Cyd's boorish behaviour in the match up until that point. All the complaining, flailing arms, and minor tackles warranted a second yellow card for a clean tackle. It was only a make-up call by the ref.

Also, in the game earlier this season, Rob Styles awarding a penalty for a phantom foul on C. Ronaldo was also a makeup call for all the other missed tackles that went unpunished earlier in the game. It wasn't a foul, but it was C. Ronaldo, Man U, Fergie AND they were in Old Trafford.

It remained a make up call until he saw how STUPID and one-sided the decision was. The same way Cyd Gray and Deco's decisions were STUPID and one-sided.

... and that game with Argentina-Uruguay, I remember that game had about 20 yellow cards for all types of maddness. In Connmebol, you could stamp a man and get away with it, but if you throw the ball in 5 yards from where you shouldve thrown it in, you will get a caution.

« Reply #87 on: November 04, 2008, 06:13:29 PM »
take it easy brother, dont blow a gasket.

deco dutty and deserve a red no matter what u come with. I eh know what u talking bout ronaldo or cyd gray or who ever, that eh gone change the obvious fact that deco deserve and get red, if u cyah see and admit that, then something wrong with u.
« Last Edit: November 04, 2008, 06:15:47 PM by sammy »

« Reply #88 on: November 04, 2008, 06:17:23 PM »
buss throat i see dem Chelsea lovers get today  :rotfl:

« Reply #89 on: November 04, 2008, 06:21:57 PM »
great victory today by chelsea,sorry TYPO.roma.