March 29, 2024, 03:50:28 AM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 624615 times)

Re: Chelsea V Liverpool.
« Reply #450 on: October 04, 2009, 09:21:59 AM »
Commentator now say: "Kuyt wtih a bit of space to run into...with Lampard labouring to catch him.....and Terry took it off Torres' toe.." These american so-called commentators with so much to say during a game could learn so much with so little being said.

« Reply #451 on: October 04, 2009, 09:54:57 AM »
Nice contest so far..fairly even.

« Reply #452 on: October 04, 2009, 10:15:28 AM »

fairly even- fairly boring....high on fundamental quality, technique and athleticism...woefully low on imagination, flare, or individual and collective creativity...

I haven't seen a passing sequence yet that goes beyond the routine training ground exercise

The modern game I suppose
« Last Edit: October 04, 2009, 10:17:36 AM by kicker »

« Reply #453 on: October 04, 2009, 10:51:05 AM »
as far as i see,chelsea,de only threat to united.

« Reply #454 on: October 04, 2009, 10:52:17 AM »
malouda score.2 nil blues.

« Reply #455 on: October 04, 2009, 10:53:04 AM »
didier with both assist.

« Reply #456 on: October 04, 2009, 10:53:34 AM »
de israeli is one shithong.

« Reply #457 on: October 04, 2009, 10:56:34 AM »
Carragher is becoming a liability in the back.  When isolated, he is useless.  Anelka and Drogba got the better of him for both goals.  Time to give Agger a chance, once fully fit.

« Reply #458 on: October 04, 2009, 10:59:38 AM »
DAIZ WAT WE SAYIN!!!!

« Reply #459 on: October 04, 2009, 10:59:56 AM »
Carragher is becoming a liability in the back.  When isolated, he is useless.  Anelka and Drogba got the better of him for both goals.  Time to give Agger a chance, once fully fit.

Age is man's ultimate liability.

« Reply #460 on: October 04, 2009, 11:00:17 AM »
Carragher always getting advantage by Drogba... he is just outmatched and plus he steeply on de way downhill..

Hilario was ah real boss in goal today..

Drogba is a monster.. Liverpool not ready..

Top of the table!!

« Reply #461 on: October 04, 2009, 11:01:22 AM »

fairly even- fairly boring....high on fundamental quality, technique and athleticism...woefully low on imagination, flare, or individual and collective creativity...

I haven't seen a passing sequence yet that goes beyond the routine training ground exercise

The modern game I suppose

That's the English game.  If yuh want fancy passing (culminating in results) yuh have to look to Barcelona!

« Reply #462 on: October 04, 2009, 11:13:32 AM »
Carragher always getting advantage by Drogba... he is just outmatched and plus he steeply on de way downhill..

Hilario was ah real boss in goal today..

Drogba is a monster.. Liverpool not ready..

Top of the table!!

I think Carragher's career has been on the downslide while Drogba's has been on a long upswing.  Early on I have seen Carragher give Drogba beans but over the past two seasons, at least, Drogba has had the upper hand. 

The commentators said just what I had been waitinguntil after the game to say about DDQ regarding this current debate about who the best striker is in football.  On Torres' best day, I am inclined to give him the slightest edge but his total disappearance in as big a game as this takes points away from him.  Even if Drogba is being the DQ that he his, he is making himself involved in the game, and he his fighting and pestering the defense.  Torres just disappeared today.  Just like with the John Arne Reise own goal that destroyed their CL hopes, the liverpool defense today, allowed an opponent to get past two defenders from a no-win situation to cross a ball for a goal.  Poor defending but all credit to Drogba for doing what he does best.  The ease with which he crossed that ball (with his left foot, no less) with such accuracy on the first goal was key for me.  Hilario's performance did not surprise me.       

« Reply #463 on: October 04, 2009, 12:13:40 PM »
Neither of Drogba or Torres...as wonderful strikers as they are...can touch Eto'o.

And with all of the best strikers in the world ON THEIR BEST DAY, none can touch Ibrahimovic.

Based on finishing ability, strength in the air, pace, power, two footed, & consistency, the top 5 strikers in world football for me right now are:

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

« Reply #464 on: October 04, 2009, 12:20:52 PM »
Neither of Drogba or Torres...as wonderful strikers as they are...can touch Eto'o.

And with all of the best strikers in the world ON THEIR BEST DAY, none can touch Ibrahimovic.

Based on finishing ability, strength in the air, pace, power, two footed, & consistency, the top 5 strikers in world football for me right now are:

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

Yuh could mix up that top 5 in any order yuh won't go wrong....but yuh hadda throw David Villa somewhere in that mix (make it a top 6  ;D)... Because it doh get much better than that inside the 18 yrd box. 

« Reply #465 on: October 04, 2009, 12:23:44 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

So why Ibrahimovic fifth?

« Reply #466 on: October 04, 2009, 12:25:54 PM »
As a wise man once said: Be Champions  :beermug:

« Reply #467 on: October 04, 2009, 12:28:26 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

So why Ibrahimovic fifth?

Ibrahimovic is d most talented but too inconsistent. I sorta agree wid Palos in that the only player I feel Chelsea could replace Drogba with at present is Etoo. None of the others would appeal to me right now. Still dont understand how Barca felt dat Etoo + 40 mil was a good deal.

« Reply #468 on: October 04, 2009, 12:48:27 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

Yuh could mix up that top 5 in any order yuh won't go wrong....but yuh hadda throw David Villa somewhere in that mix (make it a top 6  ;D)... Because it doh get much better than that inside the 18 yrd box. 

Fuh real.  David Villa is poison.  But it only have room for 5 in a Top 5  8)

Yuh know who ah like BAD BAD....Amauri from Juventus.  Dat SICK sah! 

Right now Di Natale from Udinese is de SUN itself.....9 goals in 7 games?  IN ITALY??  Unheard of!

For me, Villa would head de other 5 in a top 10:

6 - David Villa
7 - Pato
8 - Totti
9 - Amauri
10 - Rooney

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER!
« Reply #469 on: October 04, 2009, 01:12:47 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

Ibrahimovic ever score in ah big CL match?

Ibra could carry side? steups

« Reply #470 on: October 04, 2009, 01:27:33 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

What side Eto'o ever carry?

« Reply #471 on: October 04, 2009, 01:29:47 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

I partially agree with you.....because Eto'o is the very best in my book.  The only thing I don't like about Ibra is that alot of times he plays as if he has alot more of himself to give to the game but just won't give it. 

« Reply #472 on: October 04, 2009, 01:31:34 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

Right now Di Natale from Udinese is de SUN itself.....9 goals in 7 games?  IN ITALY??  Unheard of!

6 - David Villa
7 - Pato
8 - Totti
9 - Amauri
10 - Rooney

I don't know WHY Dunga doh act quick and run out Amauri in a international fuh Brazil!!  ???

« Reply #473 on: October 04, 2009, 01:33:02 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

I partially agree with you.....because Eto'o is the very best in my book.  The only thing I don't like about Ibra is that alot of times he plays as if he has alot more of himself to give to the game but just won't give it. 

That's why I have him as #5 and why he won't be #1 FOR ME due to his lack of consistency.

But when he's ON...there's NOBODY better IMO.

He also has 5 goals & 2 assists in 6 games for Barca this La Liga season.  I don't think they could ask for more of him thus far.

« Reply #474 on: October 04, 2009, 01:39:33 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

That's why I have him as #5 and why he won't be #1 FOR ME due to his lack of consistency.

But when he's ON...there's NOBODY better IMO.

He also has 5 goals & 2 assists in 6 games for Barca this La Liga season.  I don't think they could ask for more of him thus far.

Well, that depends......maybe yuh might watch de replays and see he coulda easily score 8 and have 5 assists in 5 games.  ;D

« Reply #475 on: October 04, 2009, 01:40:18 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

6 - David Villa
7 - Pato
8 - Totti
9 - Amauri
10 - Rooney

I don't know WHY Dunga doh act quick and run out Amauri in a international fuh Brazil!!  ???

In a way...I understand Dunga's predicament.  Yuh have Pato & Nilmar as next after Fabiano.  Nilmar get a chance and score a hat trick against Chile.  Pato is de future if not de now.  Where Amauri fittin een?  Simply too much competition in Brazil.

« Reply #476 on: October 04, 2009, 01:41:20 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

What side Eto'o ever carry?

Eto'o score in 2 Champions League finals..

Eto'o fed up score in Clasicos..

When Ronaldinho simmer down it was Eto'o and Messi carrying Barca..

Eto'o carry Mallorca..

Ibrahimovic have plenty more to put on he CV to come close.

« Reply #477 on: October 04, 2009, 01:46:34 PM »

1 - Eto'o
2 - Drogba
3 - Torres
4 - Luis Fabiano
5 - Ibrahimovic

6 - David Villa
7 - Pato
8 - Totti
9 - Amauri
10 - Rooney

In a way...I understand Dunga's predicament.  Yuh have Pato & Nilmar as next after Fabiano.  Nilmar get a chance and score a hat trick against Chile.  Pato is de future if not de now.  Where Amauri fittin een?  Simply too much competition in Brazil.

I like to be GREEDY!!  I rather have he ass on de bench or as a back up prospect pushing the competitive edge for the upcoming WC or in case man get hurt.  Remember what happen to Brazil when Romario get injured just before France '98?

« Reply #478 on: October 04, 2009, 01:50:59 PM »
well done Blues :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #479 on: October 04, 2009, 02:01:08 PM »
Anyone recorded this game and have it for download?