April 26, 2024, 05:32:18 PM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 630514 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #2250 on: December 31, 2011, 12:04:41 PM »
im so glad avb brace juve....he seems tactically retarded..in serie a he may have been a horror show

« Reply #2251 on: December 31, 2011, 04:51:57 PM »

« Reply #2252 on: January 02, 2012, 09:14:25 AM »
Chelsea come out Serious this game. Wolves could be in Trouble.

Then again, since Chelsea is the new Arsenal, they will score one and tie or lose it late. Wolves is a jumbie side.

« Reply #2253 on: January 02, 2012, 09:28:16 AM »
Is this a football game, or the world series of poker?

« Reply #2254 on: January 02, 2012, 09:35:17 AM »
The ref has lost control of this game.
5 yellows now. Ashley Cole putting on his best DeJong impression. Wildness all over the field from both sides. And Wolves almost score twice already. All now so Cahill upping his price.

« Reply #2255 on: January 02, 2012, 10:43:55 AM »
Sigh...  :frustrated:

Wolves is a jumbie side.

« Reply #2256 on: January 02, 2012, 10:44:20 AM »

Then again, since Chelsea is the new Arsenal, they will score one and tie or lose it late. Wolves is a jumbie side.

You were say?

« Reply #2257 on: January 02, 2012, 10:47:32 AM »

You were say?

I selling Lotto numbers!

Lampard!!!!!!

« Reply #2258 on: January 02, 2012, 10:53:19 AM »
Lampard fortunate to still be on the field after that break foot tackle in the first half. Whether he meant it or not.

« Reply #2259 on: January 02, 2012, 11:58:33 AM »
3 points- Lampard to the rescue and Torres looking good for a change.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #2260 on: January 03, 2012, 12:44:01 PM »
im so glad avb brace juve....he seems tactically retarded..in serie a he may have been a horror show

not sure u could call a man who win three throphies last year n went the league undefeated as "tactically retarded" ....he has adapted do remember he started out with cavalier football but now he slowly renovating his ideas ...question is can the players manage to do it on the field

« Reply #2261 on: January 08, 2012, 10:00:13 AM »
No tv station is showing and no website is streaming this game. what nonsense!  :bs:

0-0 at d half

« Reply #2262 on: January 08, 2012, 12:07:56 PM »
4-0 Final score

Goals from Mata, Ramires x2 and Lamps. Torres with two assists

Ryan, looking forward to your match report since there was absolutely no coverage of this game

« Reply #2263 on: January 08, 2012, 05:40:03 PM »
4-0 Final score

Goals from Mata, Ramires x2 and Lamps. Torres with two assists

Ryan, looking forward to your match report since there was absolutely no coverage of this game

lol, u didnt miss much. That was the worst 4-0 I have ever been to. We definitely didnt deserve to win by that margin....1-0 would have sufficed...and in fact it was only 1-0 until around the 85th minute. The performance was devoid of any creativity, we never looked like losing but we were struggling to get any decent shots on target. I blame most of it on Torres, who does not challenge for aerial balls and does not get into useful positions in the box. Thank god for Ramires at the end, coming through with two goals to make the scoreline respectable.

As mentioned before, Torres was dreadful as usual. The stats might say he had two assists but that really flatters him. He had one shot all game long...given the number of times he received the ball in decent positions against a lower division side that is unacceptable. And as for his assists...the first one was not really an assist at all....Mata chipped the ball in for Torres to try a headed shot...Torres completely messed it up and the ball bounced off his shoulder/back to Ramires who finished well. His second assist was a good pass to Ramires, but in truth it was cowardly...any other striker would not have passed, they would have had a shot at goal themselves. Lukaku had a 5 minute cameo at the end and looked much better than Torres.

Nothing else of note really. Lampard and Malouda looked decent, neither of them are washed up as is often reported, but without a decent target in the box they are limited to loitering on the edge of the box trying to find a way in. Malouda finally managed to provide an assist to Mata for the first goal, getting to the byline and cutting back to Mata (3 years ago, Torres would definitely have been getting on the end of crosses like that).

David Luiz is a clown, spent most of the game trying to showcase his offensive skills, almost got caught out more than once. hopefully he doesn't try that in any more Premier league games.

« Reply #2264 on: January 09, 2012, 10:08:45 AM »
David Luiz is a clown, spent most of the game trying to showcase his offensive skills, almost got caught out more than once. hopefully he doesn't try that in any more Premier league games.

He have a lot of maturing to do

« Reply #2265 on: January 14, 2012, 09:16:13 AM »
Torres need a bush bath fuh true. A fantastic strike comes off the crossbar for a Lampard tap-in.

Offline doublet750

« Reply #2266 on: January 14, 2012, 11:26:25 AM »
he also need ah person besides mata who could pass and keep defenses off balance!...look @ what sesegnon did today!!....he was linked with chelsea ancelotti first year but somebody upstairs said he wouldnt impact the premier league.

the entire 2nd half showed just how bad the final ball can be from our current crop of midfield players.

« Reply #2267 on: January 14, 2012, 12:06:52 PM »
he also need ah person besides mata who could pass and keep defenses off balance!...look @ what sesegnon did today!!....he was linked with chelsea ancelotti first year but somebody upstairs said he wouldnt impact the premier league.

the entire 2nd half showed just how bad the final ball can be from our current crop of midfield players.

well, u could blame the midfield or you could blame Torres....cuz the same midfield seems to be able to make goals for Drogba and Sturridge. If Torres spent more time making runs into the box instead of standing out on the flanks he might actually score one of these days....shame his effort didnt go in today though, it was pretty spectacular.

In better news, Essien is back! Built like a beast and ran the midfield like a boss in his 20 minute cameo Will be interesting to see how we line up with him at our disposal now.

Poor Chelsea performance by the way, Sunderland should have beaten us...thank god they only had Bendtner upfront, he is worse than Torres.

« Reply #2268 on: January 14, 2012, 01:09:11 PM »

well, u could blame the midfield or you could blame Torres....cuz the same midfield seems to be able to make goals for Drogba and Sturridge. If Torres spent more time making runs into the box instead of standing out on the flanks he might actually score one of these days....shame his effort didnt go in today though, it was pretty spectacular.

In better news, Essien is back! Built like a beast and ran the midfield like a boss in his 20 minute cameo Will be interesting to see how we line up with him at our disposal now.

Poor Chelsea performance by the way, Sunderland should have beaten us...thank god they only had Bendtner upfront, he is worse than Torres.

I am no Torres fan but how can you compare Drogba and Sturridge to Torres when they are different types of stikers? Both are more athletic and creative than Torress who depends on the creativity of the players around him to score. Chelsea has one creative midfielder who is Mata ands he gets played out of position to accomodate Lampard who sets up nobody but himself. And no wingers to speak off. Torres has also been unlucky but appears to be finding other ways to help the team who is not playing to his strengths.

Offline doublet750

« Reply #2269 on: January 14, 2012, 04:07:49 PM »

I am no Torres fan but how can you compare Drogba and Sturridge to Torres when they are different types of stikers? Both are more athletic and creative than Torress who depends on the creativity of the players around him to score. Chelsea has one creative midfielder who is Mata ands he gets played out of position to accomodate Lampard who sets up nobody but himself. And no wingers to speak off. Torres has also been unlucky but appears to be finding other ways to help the team who is not playing to his strengths.

and thts the truth....Mata is not a LW he is a person who needs a FREE ROLE....Drogba is a powerhouse so lump anything up to him and he creating or jus put it at he feet and watch him use his sheer power to go past defenders....Sturridge CReATES FOR HIMSELF he hs tht dynamic about him tht allows him to combine good footwork with speed nd thus in itself keps defenders off balance trying to anticipate his moves but as we all realise he has a selfish streak to his game (he is a st afterall) .....but TORRES is ah man who needs good service....WHY BUY A PLAYER FOR 50 MiLL HOPING TO MAKE HIM THE FUTURE SPEARHEAD OF YOUR ATTACK IF YOU WONT PLY TO HIS STRENGTHS.....as of now we have seen Fernando popping up on the flanks just trying to help the team cuz we all know it aint a good feeling knowing tht not only u out of form you not even complementing the team in ANY WAY ....credit to him he has been trying so lets just wish him the best.....n im not a torres fanatic with the current way our team is set up i prefer drogba to lead the attack (like i said this team aint built to torres strengths) just dont like to see any member of my squad having  rough time
« Last Edit: January 14, 2012, 04:10:00 PM by doublet750 »

« Reply #2270 on: January 15, 2012, 06:36:36 AM »

and thts the truth....Mata is not a LW he is a person who needs a FREE ROLE....Drogba is a powerhouse so lump anything up to him and he creating or jus put it at he feet and watch him use his sheer power to go past defenders....Sturridge CReATES FOR HIMSELF he hs tht dynamic about him tht allows him to combine good footwork with speed nd thus in itself keps defenders off balance trying to anticipate his moves but as we all realise he has a selfish streak to his game (he is a st afterall) .....but TORRES is ah man who needs good service....WHY BUY A PLAYER FOR 50 MiLL HOPING TO MAKE HIM THE FUTURE SPEARHEAD OF YOUR ATTACK IF YOU WONT PLY TO HIS STRENGTHS.....as of now we have seen Fernando popping up on the flanks just trying to help the team cuz we all know it aint a good feeling knowing tht not only u out of form you not even complementing the team in ANY WAY ....credit to him he has been trying so lets just wish him the best.....n im not a torres fanatic with the current way our team is set up i prefer drogba to lead the attack (like i said this team aint built to torres strengths) just dont like to see any member of my squad having  rough time

I agree that Drogba and Sturridge are better served because of their style of play. But wtf is Torres' style of play nowadays? He doesn't compete for high balls, he doesn't attack crosses, he's lost his pace so is not much use on the counter attack, and after a year he still seems to be on a different wavelength to most of the midfield, lurking out on the wings Anelka-style. You can't really blame a midfield for lack of creativity if their centre forward isn't in the box for them to pick out. And that same midfield have scored every single one of our goals so far this calendar year so they can't be that bad.

Offline doublet750

« Reply #2271 on: January 15, 2012, 11:23:19 AM »
we not saying they that bad...goal scoring wise they are a threat! ....teams have to be cautious about not just our forward line but also our goalscoring midfielders...what we are saying is that mata aside they lack a creative streak ....they do have the odd moment of brilliance but  last season too many times we lcked a player who could just create something or a flyer on d winger who would get to the byline and put the ball in....if you not scoring then your gon drop in to get the ball in torres case since we lack wingers he drops off to the wing because alot of our attacks @ the halfway line the ball is on the wings so thats where he goes to get the ball....

im very interested on some season pass tickets like u have when i move to london though and i must say i for one envy you for being able to go to the games lol....cheers on d match reports  :beermug:

« Reply #2272 on: January 15, 2012, 08:02:53 PM »
Torres came onto his own today. Now that Drogba is not breathing down on his neck because of the African Cup schedule.
 With Sturridge back in the fold and Essien providing the true pass . look for a new Torres.

« Reply #2273 on: January 21, 2012, 01:54:47 PM »

I would not be surprise if Mata would not be saying the same thing next year this time about being displaced by Lampard. Hopefully AVB does not let Lampard's name and rep interfere with him doing what's best for the team which is playing Mata in the middle vs Lampard.

I wanted Bayern but was sold to Chelsea - Zhirkov
Reuters, Saturday January 21 2012

MOSCOW, Jan 21 (Reuters) - Former Chelsea winger Yuri Zhirkov says he is happy to be back in Russia because he had problems adjusting to English football.

The Russia international, who joined big spenders Anzhi Makhachkala last August after two seasons with Chelsea, also revealed that he wanted to join Bundesliga's Bayern Munich but instead was sold to the west London club.

"Then I had offers from both Chelsea and Bayern, and I wanted Bayern," Zhirkov, who moved to Stamford Bridge from CSKA Moscow for a reported 18 million pound ($29.2 million) fee in July 2009, was quoted as saying by Anzhi's website (www.fc-anji.ru).

"(It was) because (former CSKA team mate and friend) Ivica Olic was already playing for Bayern and in general I like Germany more than England. But in the end I was sold to Chelsea."

Zhirkov, 28, said that no matter how well he had been playing, the then Chelsea manager Carlo Ancelotti would always prefer England midfielder Frank Lampard.

"Psychologically I also feel much better in Russia because at Chelsea I had problems," he said. "For example, I would play 10 matches in a row, then Lampard would return from an injury and right away I would find myself seating on the bench.

"If you played well or badly it made no difference. It's not that I was offended but I just wanted to know why this was happening."

Zhirkov also said he had felt very lonely in London and accused Chelsea of not helping him to obtain a visa for his wife. "Why didn't they help me with the visa? I don't know. Maybe on purpose." (Reporting

By Gennady Fyodorov, editing by Dave Thompson.(To comment on this story email sportsfeedback@thomsonreuters.com; dave.thompson@thomsonreuters.com +44 207 542 7933; Reuters messenger: dave.thompson.reuters.com@reuters.net; Please double click on the newslink for more soccer)

« Reply #2274 on: January 29, 2012, 02:27:01 AM »
QPR get thief ...

Dat wasnt ah penalty...Sturridge  dive dey  no contact whatsoever....steups... :cursing:

http://www.tvgolo.com/football.php?subaction=showfull&id=1325071281&archive=&start_from=&ucat=40&

Offline doublet750

« Reply #2275 on: January 31, 2012, 08:15:17 AM »
anyone know of any links for this game streaming online?...seem like its one of the rare ones just not covered by any major tv network

« Reply #2276 on: February 05, 2012, 10:16:13 AM »
That would have been a penalty at Old Trafford.

Doh worry Sir Alex, Webb will play his way into the game.

« Reply #2277 on: February 05, 2012, 10:36:29 AM »
I ent know how that went in, but we go take it!

« Reply #2278 on: February 05, 2012, 10:51:34 AM »
manu players really are carbon copies of their manager boy!  No referee's call could please these people, not even the dubious ones that go in their favour.

« Reply #2279 on: February 05, 2012, 10:54:20 AM »
Lets go Chelsea!!! nice goal Johnny Evans  ;D

Chelsea for the win---

Patriots for the win