March 28, 2024, 12:34:22 PM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 624460 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #2610 on: April 15, 2012, 12:41:12 PM »
Why Brad didn't start in goal? Arry saving him for which important match again? Arry is a backside!

« Reply #2611 on: April 15, 2012, 12:41:33 PM »
Big applause for Ramires.  The so-called Stamford Bridge faithful was doggin' this man and tryin' to run him outta town before they even give the man a chance to settle in a t the club.  He is now cinsitently one of the team's top performers.   :applause: :applause:

« Reply #2612 on: April 15, 2012, 12:44:04 PM »
That free kick was headed to row zead as usual if it hadn't gone off Parker's back! Spurs lacking something extra- some of their players don't make the best football decisions when they have the ball.

« Reply #2613 on: April 15, 2012, 12:44:19 PM »
Spurs sliding faster than the Jamaican bobsleigh team

« Reply #2614 on: April 15, 2012, 12:46:07 PM »
Big applause for Ramires.  The so-called Stamford Bridge faithful was doggin' this man and tryin' to run him outta town before they even give the man a chance to settle in a t the club.  He is now cinsitently one of the team's top performers.   :applause: :applause:

Agreed, Ramires had a monster game. It does help that Bale going forward left space for him to operate.

Why Brad didn't start in goal? Arry saving him for which important match again? Arry is a backside!

Wondering the same thing myself. 

« Reply #2615 on: April 15, 2012, 12:51:54 PM »
Sandro: Worst corbeaux sweat ever!

« Reply #2616 on: April 15, 2012, 12:53:41 PM »
Gallas pulling stones again. I would blame him for 3 of the 4 goals that actually went in the net

« Reply #2617 on: April 15, 2012, 01:19:40 PM »
After watching the highlights ah havta concede that it was a foul by JT in trute.  Hard luck to spurs because going forward, they play some lovely, fearful (fearful for opposing defenders and fans, that is) football.  I eh so sure that the poor decision(s) on the Mata goal broke spurs' spirit today as much as it was the goals that followed.  But they play some really entertaining football.  Lennon did leave out my David Luiz rel dred and credit to him, he coulda go down in the box when Luiz was fouling him to recover.  It's a rarity these days but ah glad to see Lampard score one from beyond the penalty spot for a change.  Assisted or not, that is one facet of his game we need to see more of: his long range shooting.  In our title-winning years under Jose, Lampard was scorin' dem shots damned near once a fortnight! It was an entertaining game but we got lucky on that second goal. very lucky.

« Reply #2618 on: April 15, 2012, 03:39:36 PM »
Bess second half performance and de perfect warmup for Barca  ;D

Cudicini is (was) Spurs cup keeper

« Reply #2619 on: April 15, 2012, 06:27:36 PM »

Agreed, Ramires had a monster game. It does help that Bale going forward left space for him to operate.

I eh so sure it woulda matter nuh.  Dah boy love to run! lol!

« Reply #2620 on: April 15, 2012, 06:32:19 PM »
That free kick was headed to row zead as usual if it hadn't gone off Parker's back! Spurs lacking something extra- some of their players don't make the best football decisions when they have the ball.

nah I eh tink so...yuh being a little harsh dey....it look like it was going kinda sraight at Cudiccini but the deflection was one of those inch-perfect ones.  He really didn't have much chance.  If Brad Freidel woulda get it it mighta be on the virtue of him being a little taller and having a little more reach.  Brad is a boss, though!

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #2621 on: April 17, 2012, 09:36:13 AM »
have to admit we have been very fortuitous with the calls of late and thinking back of 2009 vs barca i hope that we continue to be fortuitous oer the two legs....i would love to see us beat barca outright but their dazzling football aside everyone has to admit you need the ref not to be exactly HELPFUL to them when it comes to beating the catalan giants....they called this game BEAUTY vs THE BEAST last time around lets see how it plays out....wont be surprised if BARCA win but i am quietly confident in Chelsea ability to move through

« Reply #2622 on: April 17, 2012, 09:45:45 AM »
Bunker up, and take alyuh chances, that's the only way. Playing open is a death sentence.

« Reply #2623 on: April 18, 2012, 12:28:52 AM »

« Reply #2624 on: April 18, 2012, 03:06:26 AM »
Bunker up, and take alyuh chances, that's the only way. Playing open is a death sentence.

tru talk dat!

« Reply #2625 on: April 18, 2012, 03:15:09 AM »
good luck today fellas...I've always said the only team that can give Barca a problem are yall.. United could have If we had Hargo and Fletch fit...  we are both similar with our strength in play but we allowed them to play as we dont use a pressing game

Should be a very entertaining game.. a 2 goal advantage is necessary ... seeing 3-1 Chelsea

Cech,.. Ivanovic, Terry, Cahill, Cole .. Ramires Lampard Mikel .. Mata Drogba Moluda

Essien injured? If he isnt then him for Mikel

« Reply #2626 on: April 18, 2012, 08:01:12 AM »
good luck today fellas...I've always said the only team that can give Barca a problem are yall.. United could have If we had Hargo and Fletch fit...  we are both similar with our strength in play but we allowed them to play as we dont use a pressing game

Should be a very entertaining game.. a 2 goal advantage is necessary ... seeing 3-1 Chelsea

Cech,.. Ivanovic, Terry, Cahill, Cole .. Ramires Lampard Mikel .. Mata Drogba Moluda

Essien injured? If he isnt then him for Mikel

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Essien fit, but has been seriously under par since his comeback... Mikel actually looking more solid in the hole.

I just hope Di Matteo don't jump out himself and start Torres and leave Drogba on the bench. Start Torres in the Arsenal game to come.

Drogba is our only chance. He is hungry for trophies in what is looking like his last year at Chelsea and he is a problem for that Barca back line. Feed the Drogs!!

We could do this.

« Reply #2627 on: April 18, 2012, 08:29:19 AM »
"By Any Means Necessary" For Chelsea...
What Chelsea must do is play a dirty, disruptive and downright dull game, smother Barcelona in the midfield and hurt their best players. It's not the time for prettiness...

Last Updated: 17/04/12 at 10:26 Post Comment
http://www.football365.com/john-nicholson/7678779/John-Nicholson

Chelsea have got no chance. Barcelona are far too good for them over two legs.

A Spanish win is inevitable. Barca are football magicians. Messi is a secular god.

Yeah, yeah. We know. But football cares nothing for such wisdom. It doesn't care who is or isn't the greatest side ever to walk the earth or who is the most tedious to watch, both of which may well be Barcelona. There is always a way to lose every game, there is always a way to win any game.

To win this one, Chelsea need to learn from the unfashionable past.

The modern orthodoxy is that Barcelona are so brilliant that you do little more than stand back and admire them as they destroy you; applaud as they run in five. They are the purveyors of the holy football which must be worshipped. Right. So Chelsea have two choices - they can give up or they can fight.

There used to be a way to beat superior sides like this. It didn't always work but it often did. It is now much harder to pull it off and it will offend many people in a way which it never would have done in the past.

Here it is.

Some of you will hate me for even suggesting it, I know.

Hurt them.

Studs down the Achilles, tread on his feet, break a toe if you can, grab his bollocks, elbow in the ribs, knee in the throat. All accidental, all covert, all nasty as hell. It's okay, hurting Messi or Xavi or Iniesta is not like punching the baby Jesus in the face. They'll get over it.

If needs must, get a man sent off in injury-time for a bad tackle - make sure you bring on someone useless like Obi Mikel to deliver it; anything to put their best men out of the next game.

Chelsea don't have to deliver any career-ending assaults, just hurt enough players badly enough to reduce their impact in the first leg and put them out of the second. Is it legitimate as a tactic? It is if you get away with it.

Injuring a side's best players was never a tactic anyone in the past directly admitted to but it was understood by everyone that this is what would happen. Some men built careers on it. Season after season Liverpool would send Graeme Souness in as a hatchet man - not that he needed any encouragement, the desire to savage a player was always near the surface for Souey. In the first few minutes he'd perform a full-body tackle on the opposition playmaker like a heat-seeking missile, exploding the man in a profusion of limbs, mud and blood. It was cruel and heartless but also, a bit bloody brilliant. And the history books don't show Liverpool won all those European trophies because of their ability to hurt the key opposition players, they merely show their success.

The trouble is the rules have changed and in 2012 you will get sent off if you even sneeze over someone, so Chelsea need to set about Barcelona in as snidey, nasty and covert way as possible. Out-snideying and cheating Barcelona is tough to do, admittedly. Rarely has such a good side been such a team of whiney cheats, especially in big important games. But Chelsea can use this to their advantage.

Precisely because most of the Barcelona side are ruthlessly despicable cheaters, the referee will expect that. So when they go to ground clutching a part of their body that until a couple of seconds previously worked perfectly, there's a good chance the referee won't take their protestations seriously. If they are hurt deviously enough, the officials will merely think it is just Mr Sergio Biscuits et al up to their usual tricks.

They need to be cold and calculating though. No heat of battle stamping or kicking. That's no use. They need to do it professionally, out of view of the referees and apparently accidentally. They need to plan times to do it, who to hit and how to hit them. They should do most of the damage in the second half so the officials can't be alerted by half-time footage.

All players must know where to kick, tread and stamp for maximum damage and minimal risk. It takes bravery because they might get hurt. It is not a foolproof plan but it is a plan and it can work and Chelsea is the only team

with the physicality and the football quality to achieve it.

But inflicting injury is not enough. They also need to score. Here too, the past can help them. Forget trying to play football against Barcelona. Don't try to be classy or clever.

Boot it long and boot it long often. Get some bloody snow on it. There's no shame in doing that even though the purists will hate you for it, especially if you win. Hurting them and beating them with the long ball will be like the devil taking over the church for some.

Chelsea is the only top English club that can and do play the long ball with any success. It's harder to do than many imagine. You need the men to do it. Small nippy forwards are no good. You need a massive b**tard who can roll like a tank towards the goal. As the magnificent Didier Drogba proved on Sunday, a big hoof down the pitch to him can be the most dangerous ball played. Critics of the long ball say it is boring and brutal and of course it often is. But that's because it is usually done by poor sides that have no alternative in their armoury. A good side who knows how and when to play it long is a different prospect all together. Was Drogba's weekend goal boring? No it was one of the finest you'll see.

Increasingly, top defenders don't play against the well-played long ball or against a big physical striker who knows how to play the tactic properly. Defenders are far more used to it being played on the deck, around and through them. The long ball is so out of fashion amongst the best sides that it will be the greatest challenge Chelsea can give to Barcelona.

What Chelsea must not do is try and play football. Everyone who tries that gets torn a new one by the Catalans. What they must do is play a dirty, disruptive and downright dull game, smother Barcelona in the midfield and hurt their best players. It almost worked for Holland in the World Cup final. Indeed, with better finishing, it would have worked. Their breathtaking display of brutality might have found few fans but that's not relevant. This is not a beauty contest or some moral debate. 'By all mean necessary' should be the Blues' motto.

« Reply #2628 on: April 18, 2012, 08:37:27 AM »
I am neutral today, it would be nice to see Chelsea beat Barca , then get beaten in the final again  :devil: .

But i think Barca have the tools to dismantle Chelsea

« Reply #2629 on: April 18, 2012, 02:42:55 PM »
dont doubt me! haha

well done..only half time though

« Reply #2630 on: April 18, 2012, 02:58:11 PM »
I would start Torres next leg and have a talk with Mata as he is the key to winning the return leg. Would also start essien in place of Lampard and have a talk with he too. Until the next leg!

CHELSEA WAR MACHINE ROLLIN ON!

Offline doublet750

« Reply #2631 on: April 18, 2012, 03:05:09 PM »
THe best thing about today beside the performance wasnt the goal it was the fact that we kept the clean sheet.....we still know how refs favor barca at the nou camp and how easy it is for them to score or not miss the chances thy missed today at home so lets disregard our one goal advantage and consider that with a clean sheet we didnt give them any favor with an away goal then look for AT THE VERY LEAST a SCORE DRAW at the nou camp unless we take ah 2-1 lose at the camp nou but at 2-1 in catalonia who dares to bet against barca causing heartbreak....GREAT TEAM EFFORT

« Reply #2632 on: April 18, 2012, 03:06:19 PM »

« Reply #2633 on: April 18, 2012, 03:06:45 PM »
Davephraim, Lampard?? He was quality on and off the ball today...also everytime he got tackled he didnt roll all over the floor but got up one time and ready to continue the war

I wouldnt start Mata..I would go with the same team minus Mata for Moluda and defend bravely and hope Drogba can nick one or score off a set piece and then you always have Torres, Mata and Kalou off the bench to add some firepower should it be needed

Offline doublet750

« Reply #2634 on: April 18, 2012, 03:10:38 PM »
nah small mag not even malouda....i would start essien for him and then last 10 mins of the game id bring on torres and mata to cause some problems on the counter and give barca cause for concern/fresh legs

« Reply #2635 on: April 18, 2012, 03:12:05 PM »
Davephraim, Lampard?? He was quality on and off the ball today...also everytime he got tackled he didnt roll all over the floor but got up one time and ready to continue the war

I wouldnt start Mata..I would go with the same team minus Mata for Moluda and defend bravely and hope Drogba can nick one or score off a set piece and then you always have Torres, Mata and Kalou off the bench to add some firepower should it be needed

lolo. It's for strategic purposes only not because he had a bad outing. Personally I believe if yuh dig in deep yuh loss. I feel yuh have to go and push dem. man like torres and sturridge pepperin - essien and miereles holdin; Ramirez and mata movin and I'd probably play 442 with whatever variation.

« Reply #2636 on: April 18, 2012, 03:16:37 PM »
This is the first and last time I'll say this... I wish Chelsea win the CL... Abramovich* need a CL trophy, I does feel sorry for him when he looking all sad at the end of the season trophy less. The other reason is to show that The BPL is still a top league.

« Reply #2637 on: April 18, 2012, 03:19:04 PM »

lolo. It's for strategic purposes only not because he had a bad outing. Personally I believe if yuh dig in deep yuh loss. I feel yuh have to go and push dem. man like torres and sturridge pepperin - essien and miereles holdin; Ramirez and mata movin and I'd probably play 442 with whatever variation.

I think they have to play for a goal in the second leg too, but yuh need to forget that Essien dream.. Have you seen Essien lately?? The man seriously needs a pre-season, Mikel looking like a boss compared to him right now.

Malouda and Sturridge is a good look for the second leg.

« Reply #2638 on: April 18, 2012, 03:28:20 PM »
This is the first and last time I'll say this... I wish Chelsea win the CL... Abramovich* need a CL trophy, I does feel sorry for him when he looking all sad at the end of the season trophy less. The other reason is to show that The BPL is still a top league.

Sorry for Chelsea ? stueps. . I can handle them beating barca but not winning the trophy.

« Reply #2639 on: April 18, 2012, 03:35:55 PM »

Sorry for Chelsea ? stueps. . I can handle them beating barca but not winning the trophy.
nah not Chelsea, just Abramovich... The man does look rell sad, like somebody just steal all his money lol.