March 28, 2024, 08:12:07 AM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 624410 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #3570 on: January 19, 2014, 12:28:11 PM »
good win...but ah hate how jose closin shop wit all kinda 25min left in games .......d way tings going GD could be a factor and mancity have dat on lock down right now.

Yuh 3-0 up at home, should you be foolhardy and keep pushing it. I don't think he closed up shop, he just shore up the middle and then introduce Torres. You always knew Man United would score, that was not a surprise. I think it was a very good game by Jose.

« Reply #3571 on: January 19, 2014, 12:43:41 PM »
good win...but ah hate how jose closin shop wit all kinda 25min left in games .......d way tings going GD could be a factor and mancity have dat on lock down right now.

Yuh 3-0 up at home, should you be foolhardy and keep pushing it. I don't think he closed up shop, he just shore up the middle and then introduce Torres. You always knew Man United would score, that was not a surprise. I think it was a very good game by Jose.

yes .......Man u was chasing d game.......we were lucky because united started better .....but, again..Man u was chasing d game..............man u scored while we were winding down on attack anyways..........so why ease off?

« Reply #3572 on: January 22, 2014, 05:03:56 PM »
 :puking: :puking:
 :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:

« Reply #3573 on: January 23, 2014, 10:32:12 PM »
Chelsea announce Salah agreement

Chelsea have announced that they have reached an agreement with FC Basel for Mohamed Salah.

Liverpool have been chasing a deal for the 21-year-old, who can also play in midfield, for several months, but they are set to lose out on the Egypt international.

A statement on the Blues' official website read: "Chelsea Football Club can confirm an agreement has been reached with FC Basel for the transfer of their 21-year-old attacking midfielder Mohamed Salah.

"The move is subject to the Egyptian international agreeing personal terms and completing a medical examination."

Basel are thought to have been seeking around 12 million pounds for Salah, and Chelsea were in a position to put in a higher offer for him as they prepare to sell Juan Mata to Manchester United for 37 million pounds.

It appears increasingly unlikely that Reds boss Brendan Rodgers will add to his squad before the transfer window shuts at the end of January.

Asked on Thursday about the prospect of bringing in Salah or anyone else, Rodgers said: “Nothing as of yet. There have obviously been targets that we have looked at, but there’s nothing imminent.”

Salah struck the equaliser when the Swiss champions earned a 2-1 win at Chelsea in the Champions League on Sept. 18 and then got the only goal in a 1-0 victory at home to Jose Mourinho’s side on Nov. 26.

However, Basel failed to make it through the group and dropped into the Europa League, in which they will play Maccabi Tel Aviv over two legs in February.

« Reply #3574 on: January 26, 2014, 11:40:28 AM »
Man City away in fifth round FA .....interesting and scaring.

pool v arsenal should be interesting too
« Last Edit: January 26, 2014, 11:44:09 AM by lefty »

« Reply #3575 on: January 26, 2014, 01:00:18 PM »
City vs Chelsea...

:thinking:

« Reply #3576 on: January 26, 2014, 01:19:36 PM »

« Reply #3577 on: January 29, 2014, 05:33:14 PM »
why we sell mata again ???............steups, jose second coming......jus raisin mif pressure

« Reply #3578 on: January 29, 2014, 05:37:25 PM »
why we sell mata again ???............steups, jose second coming......jus raisin mif pressure

That was some quality play today we exhibited. Even with Mata I don't think we were scoring. If WH had played a bit more open I think easily a 6 nil beating.

« Reply #3579 on: January 29, 2014, 05:42:04 PM »

That was some quality play today we exhibited. Even with Mata I don't think we were scoring. If WH had played a bit more open I think easily a 6 nil beating.

38 shots 9 on target and no true creator to unlock door.......steups please

« Reply #3580 on: January 30, 2014, 02:06:07 PM »
‘I Couldn’t Give A Shite’ – Sam Allardyce Reacts To Jose Mourinho’s Passive-Aggressive ’19th Century Football’ Jibes

by Chris | 30th, January 2014
By Chris Wright

Jose Mourinho did his darndest to deflect attention away from his Chelsea side after the failed to register with any of their 39 shots against a defiant West Ham at Stamford Bridge last night.

True, it didn’t make for much of a spectacle, but Sam Allardyce’s Hammers successfully shut up shop from minute one and went on to avoid slumping to their 14th defeat in 17 meetings against the Blues.

Whereas the goalless stalemate was a victory of sorts for West Ham, Mourinho was left frustrated by his team’s failure to make inroads and, as is his wont, duly set about deflecting all the attention away from his troops after the game – passive-aggressively ‘complimenting’ Large Samuel on “getting the point he came for” and playing football from the “19th Century”.

Speaking in his post-match interview, Mourinho said:

“It is very difficult to play a match when only one team wants to play. Football matches are about two teams playing but because West Ham needed points they came here the way they did.

“Is it acceptable? Maybe yes. I don’t want to criticise too much because if I was in their position I don’t know if I would do the same. But at the same time this is not football from the Premier League, the best league in the world, this football from the 19th Century.

“I am happy with my players. Especially in the second half the West Ham goalkeeper saved a lot but also other players without gloves, they saved a lot. They had five defenders who looked more goalkeepers than defenders.”

Yes, this is Jose Mourinho accusing a fellow manager of parking the bus and deliberately playing anti-football. The hypocrisy is strong in this one.

Now, it just so happens that Allardyce was interviewed after Mourinho and was duly informed of the Chelsea manager’s comments, to which he duly replied (as quoted by the Guardian):

“He can’t take it, can he? He can’t take it because we’ve out-tactic-ed him, out-witted him. He just can’t cope.

“He can tell me all he wants. I don’t give a s***e, to be honest.

I love to see Chelsea players moaning at the referee, trying to intimidate the officials, and José jumping up and down in his technical area. It’s great to see.”

“Out-tactic-ed” is a particular favourite. The man’s a genius.

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/chelsea/183920/i-couldnt-give-a-shite-sam-allardyce-reacts-to-jose-mourinhos-passive-aggressive-19th-century-football-jibes.html

« Reply #3581 on: January 30, 2014, 02:30:37 PM »
Mourinho should sue Destra and Denise... he's de biggest obsessive 'whiner' around.

« Reply #3582 on: January 30, 2014, 03:38:46 PM »

38 shots 9 on target and no true creator to unlock door.......steups please

38 shots 9 on target meant that we created, which means we need a goal scorer.

« Reply #3583 on: February 03, 2014, 01:56:13 PM »
City vs Chelsea...

:thinking:

time to get d bus :D :( :D

« Reply #3584 on: February 03, 2014, 02:03:58 PM »
We nearly had a Denver Broncos moment to start off the game.  :whew:

« Reply #3585 on: February 03, 2014, 02:20:23 PM »
The bus looking shaky. City getting closer.
Defend deep, spring the quick counter. This game could do with a Drogba to poison city on one of those counter-attacks.

« Reply #3586 on: February 03, 2014, 02:27:17 PM »
This game could do with a Drogba to poison city on one of those counter-attacks.

ent  :(

« Reply #3587 on: February 03, 2014, 02:30:50 PM »
This game could do with a Drogba to poison city on one of those counter-attacks.

ent  :(

Like that 4 on 2 breakaway for instance! :cursing:

« Reply #3588 on: February 03, 2014, 02:33:07 PM »
Goooooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaalllllllllll!!!!!

Ivanovic!

Buses and Trucks only

« Reply #3589 on: February 03, 2014, 02:34:46 PM »
missed it >:( :(

« Reply #3590 on: February 03, 2014, 02:38:06 PM »
I'm not a Mourinho fan, but this game-plan is damn near perfect.
Hazard and Willian are giving City fits.

« Reply #3591 on: February 03, 2014, 02:49:26 PM »
have to admit dey look good today.....not what ah was expectin so is ah pleasant surprise

« Reply #3592 on: February 03, 2014, 02:54:59 PM »
When Harzard get the ball Man City defense just backing off and look like they have to answer for his maize runs. The man is poison, have to be one of the best in the EPL.

« Reply #3593 on: February 03, 2014, 02:57:47 PM »

« Reply #3594 on: February 03, 2014, 02:59:10 PM »
Nice so far, but you City and their 2nd half performance. Let's see.

« Reply #3595 on: February 03, 2014, 03:32:55 PM »

The bus is well parked now.

« Reply #3596 on: February 03, 2014, 03:41:48 PM »

Oscar coming on... that ent look like a park up move

Ha ha never mind is Eto'o come off  ;D   tactical sub  ;)

« Reply #3597 on: February 03, 2014, 03:42:51 PM »

Oscar coming on... that ent look like a park up move

Ha ha never mind is Eto'o come off  ;D   tactical sub  ;)

Take off a forward, put on a midfielder...  ::)
« Last Edit: February 03, 2014, 03:43:46 PM by FF »

« Reply #3598 on: February 03, 2014, 03:44:02 PM »
What you carrying on a bout Bitter?  ;D

« Reply #3599 on: February 03, 2014, 03:46:59 PM »
When city have the ball, is 9 Chelsea men in they own area. Oscar is there to hold the ball when they get it and relieve the pressure, maybe spring the counter-attack.