April 27, 2024, 08:21:38 AM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 631116 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #3630 on: February 08, 2014, 10:53:28 AM »
Back to the Top!

« Reply #3631 on: February 08, 2014, 10:53:50 AM »
top for now! ;D ;D

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #3632 on: February 08, 2014, 12:05:45 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #3633 on: February 08, 2014, 01:34:26 PM »
Like ah Brand new new Land Rover, powerful and practical while still stylish. 

« Reply #3634 on: February 10, 2014, 10:22:42 AM »

Ah like dat!!

« Reply #3635 on: February 10, 2014, 10:35:24 AM »
Like ah Brand new new Land Rover, powerful and practical while still stylish owned by a dodgey character and driven by ego.

:P :p.

« Reply #3636 on: February 11, 2014, 03:47:59 PM »
Crap.
We don't have Kolo Toure. How are we tied?

« Reply #3637 on: February 11, 2014, 03:59:16 PM »
WBA played the game backward and deserved that point. As always whenever we can put some space between us and the rest we either draw or lose. Did it all season last season.

Some dodgy yellows.

« Reply #3638 on: February 11, 2014, 04:10:55 PM »
WBA played the game backward and deserved that point. As always whenever we can put some space between us and the rest we either draw or lose. Did it all season last season.

Some dodgy yellows.

Not takin away from WBA buh Luiz was supposed to stay in front da man.  Yuh done see Cahill limpin an cah jump so he ha to know is on he to make sure da man eh get between he and Cahill.  Oh well back to 3rd tomorrow caw Sunderland gettin ah dread sweat and ManUre hopeless!

« Reply #3639 on: February 11, 2014, 06:40:06 PM »
Never knew Land Rover does make bus  :devil:

« Reply #3640 on: February 11, 2014, 09:08:51 PM »

Nah nah we eh park the bus, we come out 2nd half as doh the game over and WBA put they foot up we muffler.

Land Rover testing the bus market.   ;D

« Reply #3641 on: February 11, 2014, 11:46:45 PM »

Nah... but Land Rover owned by Tata now LOL

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3642 on: February 12, 2014, 09:27:26 AM »
All the top 3 have weaknesses this season. This race go be tight for a while. City's depth is exaggerated once you stop looking at their attack, Chelsea too dependent on Hazard and Oscar and Arsenal struggling in big games. That's why nobody can pull away from the rest.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3643 on: February 15, 2014, 12:41:40 PM »
well dat look like it for d FA cup

« Reply #3644 on: February 15, 2014, 12:44:57 PM »
The difference between this game and last week.

1. Less of a defensive posture by Chelsea (but city scored early, so that was out the window from then)
2. City is playing much more physical.

I think Pelle reminded them that they are a side full of some big strong mofos and they would do wel to remind Chelsea of this fact.

« Reply #3645 on: February 18, 2014, 11:15:03 AM »
The difference between this game and last week.

1. Less of a defensive posture by Chelsea (but city scored early, so that was out the window from then)
2. City is playing much more physical.

I think Pelle reminded them that they are a side full of some big strong mofos and they would do wel to remind Chelsea of this fact.

Jose playing mind games galore.  If JM wanted that game he would have sent out a better line up than that.  He package that fuh Manny to carry home.

« Reply #3646 on: February 22, 2014, 08:44:55 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :duel: :cheers: :whew: :whew:

« Reply #3647 on: March 01, 2014, 10:57:38 AM »
arsenal stumbles four point lead for chelsea :)............lehwe see what pool and city goh do

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #3648 on: March 01, 2014, 11:12:15 AM »

« Reply #3649 on: March 08, 2014, 12:48:25 PM »
Nice dive by Eto'o. I only give him a 8 for style though.

Dive, followed by a red for Kaboul, who was surprisingly calm, I woulda get sanctioned for referee abuse after that.

« Reply #3650 on: March 08, 2014, 12:55:16 PM »
Game mash up.

« Reply #3651 on: March 08, 2014, 01:18:20 PM »
brain farts all around ;D

« Reply #3652 on: March 08, 2014, 01:21:32 PM »
It's just one of those things ... a tale of two differing halves.

« Reply #3653 on: March 08, 2014, 01:24:23 PM »
4-0 nice 7pt lead for ah lil bit :beermug:

« Reply #3654 on: March 08, 2014, 03:38:16 PM »

Dive, followed by a red for Kaboul, who was surprisingly calm, I woulda get sanctioned for referee abuse after that.

I don't know if he's always been guilty of doing this... but is something he's been doing all season and the first time I really take notice.  Very disappointed in him as a player for his simulations.

« Reply #3655 on: March 08, 2014, 03:41:48 PM »

I don't know if he's always been guilty of doing this... but is something he's been doing all season and the first time I really take notice.  Very disappointed in him as a player for his simulations.

Does Suarez still player at Liverpool.

« Reply #3656 on: March 08, 2014, 03:58:15 PM »

I'm really not sure what your point is... not that you ever have one.  All you ever try to do is engage in some kinda tit for tat. Ritalin and Adderall should help with your focus.  Suarez hasn't been accused of diving just once in almost two years... and that was against Villa this seaon.  Video evidence is inconclusive.  The mention of Suarez is misguided for other reasons... more than any other Liverpool fan on this board, and on most others, I have been harshest on Suarez for everything from the Ghana handball, to diving to the controversies with Evra and Ivanovic, so there is no inconsistency on my part.  I have been equally critical of Young and Bale for diving and simulation as well.

« Reply #3657 on: March 08, 2014, 04:59:41 PM »

I'm really not sure what your point is... not that you ever have one.  All you ever try to do is engage in some kinda tit for tat. Ritalin and Adderall should help with your focus.  Suarez hasn't been accused of diving just once in almost two years... and that was against Villa this seaon.  Video evidence is inconclusive.  The mention of Suarez is misguided for other reasons... more than any other Liverpool fan on this board, and on most others, I have been harshest on Suarez for everything from the Ghana handball, to diving to the controversies with Evra and Ivanovic, so there is no inconsistency on my part.  I have been equally critical of Young and Bale for diving and simulation as well.

« Reply #3658 on: March 09, 2014, 06:58:37 PM »

« Last Edit: March 09, 2014, 07:18:10 PM by davidephraim »

« Reply #3659 on: March 09, 2014, 07:18:32 PM »

I feel sometimes man does have to fake and dive because people are held to different standards - allow me to explain. This by no means excuses the divers or diving but some of the tackles coming in sometimes seem to be adjudged harder when they are on certain players and then not so for others.

Iniesta, If yuh only touch dat little guy he on de floor and if we ask ourselves here if he's a diver, we might decide not but he still light like a feather to the touch.    Shouldn't YaYa get the same foul for the same level of tackle, one that may make Iniesta fall down but not make YaYa budge?

African players and africans in general,can't seem to do anything with skill or tact in the media's eyes - is only brute force & muscle we get credit for which also must mean, we could clearly take more kick than the average Joe . If Serena playing, everybody else hits with such grace and skill/placement but she only seems to be able to hit with power! Maybe man like Eto have to roll around on de ground so that we can continue getting the soft fouls and be treated like world class athletes and not only have the whistle blown for break-foot tackles as was in yester-years.  De situation has changed but lingers even to today!

IMO, set the standard the same, fall or not, African or not, Big Scandinavian dude or not, rollin around in agony or not, not rolling around in agony or not. Blow de same for everyone and then I'd fully cry down man like Eto. 

« Last Edit: March 09, 2014, 07:25:14 PM by davidephraim »