April 28, 2024, 05:01:47 PM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 631881 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #3660 on: March 10, 2014, 09:33:49 AM »
RE: Kaboul/E'too incident

Intelligent movement by E'too.

« Reply #3661 on: March 10, 2014, 12:33:11 PM »
RE: Kaboul/E'too incident

Intelligent movement by E'too.

'He's not super-fast like he was 10 years ago, so he needs to be close to the goal, he needs his feet in the box and he's very intelligent in the way he moves.

'He scored against Cardiff when the goalkeeper dropped the ball, he scored a goal against West Brom when Ridgewell controlled the ball and he came from behind. Now he reads Vertonghen's mistake. These are fox goals.'

« Reply #3662 on: March 10, 2014, 01:55:44 PM »
Liverpool 2 yellow cards for simulation since August 2012
Chelsea 8 yellow cards for simulation since August 2012.

Contrary to Jose Mourinho’s claims, Chelsea are the side with the most bookings for simulation over the past two seasons. The Blues picked up six bookings last season and have added to that total with a further two this campaign.

http://talksport.com/football/premier-leagues-worst-divers-top-5-worst-clubs-simulation-14010674505?p=4

But let's talk about Luis Suarez, shall we?
« Last Edit: March 10, 2014, 01:57:56 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #3663 on: March 10, 2014, 02:00:08 PM »
Liverpool 2 yellow cards for simulation since August 2012
Chelsea 8 yellow cards for simulation since August 2012.

Contrary to Jose Mourinho’s claims, Chelsea are the side with the most bookings for simulation over the past two seasons. The Blues picked up six bookings last season and have added to that total with a further two this campaign.

http://talksport.com/football/premier-leagues-worst-divers-top-5-worst-clubs-simulation-14010674505?p=4

But let's talk about Luis Suarez, shall we?

All dat mean is Chelsea is the worst performers of a dive  ;D

Liverpool is de best at getting away with it

« Reply #3664 on: March 10, 2014, 02:12:29 PM »
All dat mean is Chelsea is the worst performers of a dive  ;D

Liverpool is de best at getting away with it

Well we clearly not that good at it, since Suarez was twice clattered in the box by Eto'o and Oxlade-Chamberlain in games this season and nothing was given.

« Reply #3665 on: March 15, 2014, 01:26:02 PM »
Soft red on Willian.
Self-destruct button pressed by Ramires. What was that tackle all about?

Nice goal by Delph though, I thought at first that it was a mis-kick, but he meant it.

« Reply #3666 on: March 15, 2014, 01:30:09 PM »
Soft red on Willian.

Nice goal by Delph though, I thought at first that it was a mis-kick, but he meant it.

The 2nd yellow on Willian was arseness. Look at how Villa win the ball to score and tell me how you compare that to Willian foul.
Also keep in mind that the ref did not book Willian the first time until Ablongahor ran up to him and reminded the ref of the first card that he issued. You can plainly see that Foy was receiving instructions in his ear.

Tough game to lose on refs decision especially after having Villa in bits.

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3667 on: March 15, 2014, 02:25:17 PM »
Can Chelsea appeal a 2nd yellow sending off? I vaguely recall a rule about that. I mean, I hope he's suspended against Arsenal but I feel the club have grounds for appeal with Willian.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3668 on: March 15, 2014, 02:52:45 PM »
Can Chelsea appeal a 2nd yellow sending off? I vaguely recall a rule about that. I mean, I hope he's suspended against Arsenal but I feel the club have grounds for appeal with Willian.

Because it was a 2nd yellow, don't think they can. Say what, the league more interesting now.

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3669 on: March 15, 2014, 03:03:58 PM »

Because it was a 2nd yellow, don't think they can. Say what, the league more interesting now.

Yeah, wasn't sure about that rule.

Like I said before, nobody is consistent enough to pull away from the pack.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3670 on: March 15, 2014, 03:09:54 PM »
Soft red on Willian.

My jaw literally dropped when I saw the replay... what an incredibly nasty tackle.  I don't think that's who he is as a player,  I accuse him of diving and yes, there's an element of petulance to his game, but to stamp a man going full-pace like that?  That is break foot thing.  No excuse.

As for the goal... beautiful goal all around.  Delph wins the ball, dribbles neatly around two players, plays a one-two to the sideline... then that finish!  Sublime, even if a bit lucky.

« Reply #3671 on: March 15, 2014, 03:15:25 PM »

The 2nd yellow on Willian was arseness. Look at how Villa win the ball to score and tell me how you compare that to Willian foul.
Also keep in mind that the ref did not book Willian the first time until Ablongahor ran up to him and reminded the ref of the first card that he issued. You can plainly see that Foy was receiving instructions in his ear.

To use our favorite quote...  :bs:

Villa played Chelsea fairly evenly the entire game... Chelsea didn't have them in "bits" one fart.  The yellow was soft, but it was the right call... it was a professional foul. Willian has to be smarter playing on a yellow... Chris Foy set the tone early with a 4' minute yellow card on a Villa defender.  He didn't have to show him a yellow, but it was in keeping with how he officiated the entire game.

« Reply #3672 on: March 15, 2014, 10:32:26 PM »

To use our favorite quote...  :bs:

Villa played Chelsea fairly evenly the entire game... Chelsea didn't have them in "bits" one fart.  The yellow was soft, but it was the right call... it was a professional foul. Willian has to be smarter playing on a yellow... Chris Foy set the tone early with a 4' minute yellow card on a Villa defender.  He didn't have to show him a yellow, but it was in keeping with how he officiated the entire game.

Dude we had 70% of the ball at one time and was all over Villa who gave us back the ball in two passes.

« Reply #3673 on: March 15, 2014, 10:36:12 PM »
Soft red on Willian.

My jaw literally dropped when I saw the replay... what an incredibly nasty tackle.  I don't think that's who he is as a player,  I accuse him of diving and yes, there's an element of petulance to his game, but to stamp a man going full-pace like that?  That is break foot thing.  No excuse.

As for the goal... beautiful goal all around.  Delph wins the ball, dribbles neatly around two players, plays a one-two to the sideline... then that finish!  Sublime, even if a bit lucky.

Did you see the tackle on Ramires to cough up the ball? So much for the ref keeping consistent in how he reffed the game.

« Reply #3674 on: March 15, 2014, 11:15:40 PM »

This is a characteristic of Mourinho coached teams.  They are a reflection of their coach and when they getting their asses kicked, the players resort to nastiness.

Real Madrid used to do it all the time when dey was getting WAX from Barca.  Same ting when he was Inter coach.

He's a repulsive lil f**ker.

« Reply #3675 on: March 16, 2014, 06:09:37 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ss_a_UgRcJQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ss_a_UgRcJQ</a>

« Reply #3676 on: March 16, 2014, 09:47:04 AM »

This is a characteristic of Mourinho coached teams.  They are a reflection of their coach and when they getting their asses kicked, the players resort to nastiness.

Real Madrid used to do it all the time when dey was getting WAX from Barca.  Same ting when he was Inter coach.

Palos that show that you really don't get Mourinho and understand what he do.

« Reply #3677 on: March 16, 2014, 10:05:02 AM »

Oh please, I agree with Palos and I back Madrid.

« Reply #3678 on: March 16, 2014, 01:31:54 PM »

Oh please, I agree with Palos and I back Madrid.

So what, that eh say nutten. There was no self destruct you all buying in to these reports and commentary to easily. Willian sending off had nutten to do with Chelsea and had everything to do with very poor officiating. What does that have to do with Mourinho? A ref decides to give a 2nd yellow on a routine foul and a 1st after an opposing player hassle him? So what Chelsea should have stopped tackling? Tackle how? Look at all Benteke tackles. And again I point to the tackle on Ramires that cough up the ball that led to the goal. Where was the ref consistency on that.

Ramires always play on the edge, always. That eh nutten new. All these holier than thou jumping up about nasty tackle, because it suit them now.

It doesn't matter to me that we lost, after the 67 minute I knew we weren't going to win and most likely would have lost on a goal (actually I won a burrito from qdobas on that bet that we would lose 1-0).

« Reply #3679 on: March 16, 2014, 01:43:38 PM »
... And again I point to the tackle on Ramires that cough up the ball that led to the goal. Where was the ref consistency on that.

You's a frigging joke yes.  The play happens right at the very start of this clip.  Ramires was dispossessed... nothing at all wrong about that.  He's ah man love to fall and roll around whenever he feel he get fouled.  Very telling then that he got up right away and started chasing after the ball.  You could tell if a player is fouled, or thinks he gets fouled by how he reacts... Ramires never raised a hand in complaint/protest to the ref.  Clean play.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lGBfWbyxV0o" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lGBfWbyxV0o</a>

« Reply #3680 on: March 16, 2014, 05:04:45 PM »
... And again I point to the tackle on Ramires that cough up the ball that led to the goal. Where was the ref consistency on that.

You's a frigging joke yes.  The play happens right at the very start of this clip.  Ramires was dispossessed... nothing at all wrong about that.  He's ah man love to fall and roll around whenever he feel he get fouled.  Very telling then that he got up right away and started chasing after the ball.  You could tell if a player is fouled, or thinks he gets fouled by how he reacts... Ramires never raised a hand in complaint/protest to the ref.  Clean play.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lGBfWbyxV0o" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lGBfWbyxV0o</a>

Exactly what Willian did (from behind pushing Ramires aside) except he did not get the ball, which is a foul. Not a yellow.

« Reply #3681 on: March 16, 2014, 05:08:54 PM »
Ramires and Willian gone to be replaced by

Lampard
Matic
Hazard
Mikel
Salah
Eto'o
Schurrle

« Reply #3682 on: March 16, 2014, 06:14:38 PM »
Exactly what Willian did (from behind pushing Ramires aside) except he did not get the ball, which is a foul. Not a yellow.

The two plays not even similar... in one instance you have a player dwelling on the ball and he get bodied off the ball, hard to tell, but looks like the defender poked the ball free first.  In the other you have a player running with the ball, and a defender who comes from behind and fouls to stop the break.  I agree that the yellow was harsh, especially for it to result in a sending off, but the two plays are not at all similar in my book.  I mean, nobody else on that field appealed for a foul on the Ramirez play.

« Reply #3683 on: March 17, 2014, 08:57:43 AM »
Bakes you really thought Villa was playing us evenly?  You must have been watching another game.  Up until Wilian sending off we was all over Villa.  The only thing they were excellent at was holding their defensive line.

« Reply #3684 on: March 17, 2014, 12:55:34 PM »
Bakes you really thought Villa was playing us evenly?  You must have been watching another game.  Up until Wilian sending off we was all over Villa.  The only thing they were excellent at was holding their defensive line.

All over dem with what, possession?  Doh believe me... believe de stats:

Villa                                          Chelsea
4      Shots On Target                      2
6      Shots Off Target                     7
3      Blocked Shots                         6
4      Corners                                 5
14      Fouls                                   8
71%      Pass Completion %             81%
43%      Tackle Success %             17%
44%      Possession %                     56%
« Last Edit: March 17, 2014, 12:57:50 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #3685 on: March 17, 2014, 01:03:24 PM »

Where you get those stats?

Here you saying Villa played us straight up, yet you saying that pool killed Man United when this was the stats from the pool v. MU game

Liverpool                                              Man United
7 (4 of which after the  red) Shots On Target    1
18      Shots Off Target                      13
12      Fouls                                      13
38      Tackles                                 31
51      Possession %                     49%

« Last Edit: March 17, 2014, 01:15:47 PM by elan »

« Reply #3686 on: March 17, 2014, 01:09:19 PM »
Where you get those stats?

Squawka... and ah didn't even want tuh embarrass allyuh by mentioning that the top three players of the match were all Villa players, or that the overall performance score over the entire match was Villa 234- Chelsea 80

If yuh eh like those, try de Guardian stats...

Aston Villa             Chelsea
Possession
38%                       62%

Goal attempts
13                           15

On target
4                              2

Off target
9                               13

Corners
4                                5

Fouls
14                              6

Offsides
3                                7

Or de BBC...

Chelsea                              Villa

Possession
61%                                  39%

Shots
13                                     15

On target
4                                        2

Corners

4                                        5

Fouls

14                                      8
« Last Edit: March 17, 2014, 01:22:45 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #3687 on: March 17, 2014, 01:32:01 PM »
Here you saying Villa played us straight up, yet you saying that pool killed Man United when this was the stats from the pool v. MU game

I don't recall making any kinda comment or how the teams played... but regardless, Liverpool played Man U off the pitch yesterday.  Stats don't paint the complete picture, but even the stats support that notion:

Liverpool forced 7 saves, United force 1. 
Liverpool score 3 goals, United score 0
Liverpool easily could have had two more penalties given, both for fouls on Sturridge.
Just from penalties and legitimate penalty shouts Liverpool created 5 scoring chances, United 0

You don't think that is dominance, or playing all over a team?  Chelsea didn't even create more chances or force more saves than Villa... in fact, Cech was the busier of the two goalkeepers.  I really not sure what your argument is.

« Reply #3688 on: March 17, 2014, 02:39:34 PM »

Before the sending off.  Not after when we had to chase them all over.  You really pretending Villa looked like they could win that game before the sending off?  Steups ah kno yuh biased and all buh yuh gone beyond bullshit with that if so.

« Reply #3689 on: March 17, 2014, 03:02:39 PM »

I don't recall making any kinda comment or how the teams played... but regardless, Liverpool played Man U off the pitch yesterday.  Stats don't paint the complete picture, but even the stats support that notion:

Liverpool forced 7 saves, United force 1. 
Liverpool score 3 goals, United score 0
Liverpool easily could have had two more penalties given, both for fouls on Sturridge.
Just from penalties and legitimate penalty shouts Liverpool created 5 scoring chances, United 0

You don't think that is dominance, or playing all over a team?  Chelsea didn't even create more chances or force more saves than Villa... in fact, Cech was the busier of the two goalkeepers.  I really not sure what your argument is.

Bakes you joking....you have the gall to come here and boastfully talk about Sturridge diving? You cannnot be serious.

Chelsea created many, many chances, what they did not do well was the final pass (shot on goal). We placed ourselves in position to shoot but we for some reason did not.

Liverpool at half time only had 2 shots on target and Man United had 1. Talk about dominance. The thing is Liverpool got 2 Pks which was the difference (that being the 2 shots on goal). Liverpool then had 1 shot on target before Vidic got sent off. Your stats is as even with Man United, yet you saying you played them off the park.

We had 70% possession at half time. What do you think Aston Villa was doing at that time. Come on be real. Yes you all dominated Man United, the stats however does not reflect that. Just as we dominated Villa but the SCORE does not reflect that.