April 27, 2024, 10:58:51 AM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 631180 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #3720 on: March 29, 2014, 06:46:27 PM »
Mourinho just lose to the master of grinding out results: Tony Pulis.  I thought Chelsea should have come out a bit more attacking minded, especially seeing how Pulis' teams play.

Pulis like he abandon de hoof and chase strategy.  Not yet "pretty" football, but good attacking game today. Bolasie, Jerome and Puncheon had Chelsea backline busy whole game.

« Reply #3721 on: March 29, 2014, 11:30:58 PM »
Mourinho just lose to the master of grinding out results: Tony Pulis.  I thought Chelsea should have come out a bit more attacking minded, especially seeing how Pulis' teams play.

Pulis like he abandon de hoof and chase strategy.  Not yet "pretty" football, but good attacking game today. Bolasie, Jerome and Puncheon had Chelsea backline busy whole game.

Well, if that cost you your last job, as fans were getting tired of that style, wouldn't you learn a lesson.  Word is that Pulis ad agreed to change his approach to the game at Stoke, and had even submitted a proposal to management and the Board, but they just wanted to go on a different path.  When your chief scout comes out and basically blasts your approach to the game, that is not a good sign, and that is what happened at Stoke.

« Reply #3722 on: March 29, 2014, 11:31:11 PM »

Well, if that cost you your last job, as fans were getting tired of that style, wouldn't you learn a lesson?  Word is that Pulis had agreed to change his approach to the game at Stoke, and had even submitted a proposal to management and the Board, but they just wanted to go on a different path.  When your chief scout comes out and basically blasts your approach to the game, that is not a good sign, and that is what happened at Stoke.

« Reply #3723 on: April 08, 2014, 02:46:50 PM »
Blue is the Color.  :wavetowel:                            :wavetowel:                             :wavetowel:                                           :wavetowel:

« Reply #3724 on: April 08, 2014, 04:04:39 PM »
Ok, time for Chelsea to call back Romelu Lukaku.

They need some fire power going into the next rounds.

Victor Moses and Lucas Piazon is also options. Torres confidence is a problem since he join Chelsea.

« Reply #3725 on: April 08, 2014, 11:37:09 PM »
Ok, time for Chelsea to call back Romelu Lukaku.

They need some fire power going into the next rounds.

Victor Moses and Lucas Piazon is also options. Torres confidence is a problem since he join Chelsea.

:shameonyou:  that was before he came to us.

« Reply #3726 on: April 19, 2014, 10:50:06 AM »
Come nah man Schwarzer

« Reply #3727 on: April 19, 2014, 12:09:00 PM »
Crap.
Flickin Sunderland?

And we know Ramires missing at least one of the next few games
« Last Edit: April 19, 2014, 12:10:46 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #3728 on: April 19, 2014, 12:13:15 PM »
Diving time!

« Reply #3729 on: April 19, 2014, 12:24:31 PM »
Freakin Sunderland ends the streak!

« Reply #3730 on: April 19, 2014, 12:25:58 PM »

yeah dat penalty....but dem fellas been missin ah spark long time it was bound to happen

« Reply #3731 on: April 21, 2014, 08:03:43 PM »

yeah dat penalty....but dem fellas been missin ah spark long time it was bound to happen

come nah man doh blame the penalty...chelsea has received many a "ghost" penalty over the years...you win some you lose some....dont impersonate mourinho (i.e. blame a 3rd party).

« Reply #3732 on: April 22, 2014, 08:28:33 AM »
come nah man doh blame the penalty...chelsea has received many a "ghost" penalty over the years...you win some you lose some....dont impersonate mourinho (i.e. blame a 3rd party).

It had to happen sooner or later.  Shitty time for it to happen buh say wha.

« Reply #3733 on: April 22, 2014, 10:41:08 AM »
Courtesy Palos

Following David Moyes' sacking, police have been called to quell the protests outside Old Trafford.

The Liverpool, Man City, and Chelsea fans have all been told to go home. 

Go to work all yuh
« Last Edit: April 22, 2014, 10:44:49 AM by weary1969 »

« Reply #3734 on: April 22, 2014, 12:42:23 PM »
Champions League semis.........Blue is the Color.  :salute:

« Reply #3735 on: April 22, 2014, 01:06:05 PM »
Cech injured on a corner...Schwarzer warming up

:nailbiting:

« Reply #3736 on: April 22, 2014, 01:06:36 PM »
Irony of ironies ... Cech injured.

« Reply #3737 on: April 22, 2014, 01:43:14 PM »
 :sleepy: :sleepy: :sleepy:

« Reply #3738 on: April 22, 2014, 02:04:53 PM »
Is Mourinho interested in an away goal?

« Reply #3739 on: April 22, 2014, 02:14:28 PM »
What distribution by Courtois into Koke!

« Reply #3740 on: April 22, 2014, 02:21:22 PM »
Wow! No Terry, no Cech.

« Reply #3741 on: April 22, 2014, 02:21:56 PM »
Is Mourinho interested in an away goal?

Is he ever?

« Reply #3742 on: April 22, 2014, 02:46:51 PM »
 :sleepy: :sleepy: :sleepy: :sleepy: :sleepy: :sleepy:

Di Matteo would be proud.

« Reply #3743 on: April 22, 2014, 07:30:27 PM »

« Reply #3744 on: April 22, 2014, 07:35:36 PM »
Ah hope alyuh see glimpses of what's to come at the Bridge. Late in the game Mourinho tested a bit of his tactics for the next leg and it looked like it worked. Then he promptly called the dogs back into the yard.

« Reply #3745 on: April 22, 2014, 07:46:55 PM »
Mourinho 8th CL semifinal.  Moxie, can't beat it.

« Reply #3746 on: April 22, 2014, 07:59:32 PM »

nah man me eh blame d penalty......Chelsea been off dey game in d league for most of d tail end of d season 'cept for d arsenal game

« Reply #3747 on: April 22, 2014, 08:33:09 PM »
So watch Baccaaaannnalll now.   Cech out for Season. What does that mean in real time?  One scenario is that we recall Courtois?  Begs to question, exactly how hard Petr Cech really fall. didnt look that bad to me in the onset. The air is rife with speculation. Would be such a sinister sick move by mourihno, I might have to buy a Mourihno T-Shirt if it playout!

As for Lukaku, dont think Mour like him.

« Reply #3748 on: April 22, 2014, 10:22:41 PM »
Mourinho threatens to play weakened Chelsea team against Liverpool
• José Mourinho plans protest at being made to play on Sunday
• Manager to seek Abramovich's consent but could forfeit title

José Mourinho is threatening to rest virtually his entire Chelsea team and potentially hand Liverpool the Premier League title after revealing he will seek permission from Roman Abramovich to pick a deliberately weakened side in protest at being made to play the game on Sunday.

Mourinho's plan is likely to infuriate the Premier League and also has serious ramifications for Manchester City, who are relying on Chelsea to beat Liverpool and throw the title race back open.

However, Mourinho is furious that the game was not switched to Friday or Saturday when Chelsea have the second leg of their Champions League semi-final against Atlético Madrid at Stamford Bridge the following Wednesday and is willing to risk sacrificing their slim chance of the title unless Abramovich, the owner, blocks him.

The Chelsea manager was speaking after learning that Petr Cech dislocated a shoulder in the goalless first leg at the Vicente Calderón and that John Terry suffered an ankle injury that is likely to end his season unless they reach the final.

"I can't decide by myself," Mourinho replied when asked how the injuries would influence his team selection at Anfield. "I have to listen to the club. I'm just the manager and I have to listen to the club.

"The fact that the match is on Sunday, I think that puts the problem not in my hands but in the hands of those who decide the game should be Sunday, not Saturday or Friday. We represent English football and are the only [English] team in European competition.

"Spain have four and give them all the conditions to try to have success. So I know what I would do. I would play the players who are not going to play on Wednesday. My priority is the Champions League. But I'm not the club. I have to speak to them."

Continues...http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/apr/23/jose-mourinho-chelsea-liverpool-abramovich

« Reply #3749 on: April 23, 2014, 05:44:13 AM »
Manager should be able to pick whatever team he deems most appropriate for the club - hate the sanctions against fielding weakened teams - leagues are played over 38 matches, so win the others and any one won't matter nearly as much :p