April 19, 2024, 08:22:26 PM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 628283 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #3810 on: September 13, 2014, 09:39:42 AM »
Any questions?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #3811 on: September 13, 2014, 09:48:41 AM »
Remy n dat first time shot. Never gets old  :beermug:

« Reply #3812 on: September 13, 2014, 10:21:26 AM »
We still eh play nobody yet  ???    ::)

« Reply #3813 on: September 13, 2014, 11:19:07 AM »

lolol :D

« Reply #3814 on: September 13, 2014, 01:27:46 PM »
Somebody need to find the off button for Costa.

« Reply #3815 on: September 13, 2014, 01:38:09 PM »
Somebody need to find the off button for Costa.

Spain have one.

« Reply #3816 on: September 13, 2014, 02:57:48 PM »

« Reply #3817 on: September 21, 2014, 09:15:41 AM »

This is allyuh first real test... Chelsea definitely looks the class of the League so far, but "let wait and see."

« Reply #3818 on: September 21, 2014, 10:43:42 AM »
Mike Dean like he wukkin in a casino. Only cards...

« Reply #3819 on: September 21, 2014, 10:45:47 AM »
Good counter-attack to score for Chelsea... but that's just disgusting football for a neutral.  Mike Dean had an outsized effect on the game in sending Zabaleta off.  Yes the second yellow was deserved, but not the first... and in light of the two-footed lunge by Schurrle being let go, it's even harder to justify the Zabaleta decision.  Chelsea might get the win but it's hardly the convincing kind of football one would expect in light of all the crowing.

« Reply #3820 on: September 21, 2014, 10:55:44 AM »
Steups

« Reply #3821 on: September 22, 2014, 08:21:39 AM »
Good counter-attack to score for Chelsea... but that's just disgusting football for a neutral.  Mike Dean had an outsized effect on the game in sending Zabaleta off.  Yes the second yellow was deserved, but not the first... and in light of the two-footed lunge by Schurrle being let go, it's even harder to justify the Zabaleta decision.  Chelsea might get the win but it's hardly the convincing kind of football one would expect in light of all the crowing.

Mike Dean had a really shitty game as far as the cards go.  For a neutral I can see how our approach may turn them off but against title competition Jose not trying to give away anything.  So given that we have the horses for counterattack football he chose that.  People always accuse Chelsea of parking the bus but on all intervals of any semblance of sustained possession by us City's entire team was in their half including both strikers.  It sucks that we ended up splitting the points but going in I was hoping for 3 but expecting a draw.  Given their quality it is hard to imagine us continueing to bobolize dem in the league especially in the Etihad.  To me the split was a fair result.

« Reply #3822 on: September 22, 2014, 09:46:54 AM »
Mike Dean had a really shitty game as far as the cards go.  For a neutral I can see how our approach may turn them off but against title competition Jose not trying to give away anything.  So given that we have the horses for counterattack football he chose that.  People always accuse Chelsea of parking the bus but on all intervals of any semblance of sustained possession by us City's entire team was in their half including both strikers.  It sucks that we ended up splitting the points but going in I was hoping for 3 but expecting a draw.  Given their quality it is hard to imagine us continueing to bobolize dem in the league especially in the Etihad.  To me the split was a fair result.

I have no real issue with Chelsea's approach... it's ugly, but it's pragmatic.  As a fan of Georgetown and New York Knicks basketball, both programs were accused back in the 90s of playing ugly "defense-first" basketball.  I can appreciate a defensive battle with the best of them.  My thing is Mourinho's hypocrisy, which is so blatant that he's becoming more and more of a caricature of himself.  He criticises West Ham for 19th Century football tactics, then deploys the same a few weeks later against Liverpool.  Then you have the fans who insist that Chelsea are head and shoulders above the competition this season... yet when faced with their biggest test in the young season they pull this stunt... and fail at that.  I don't care how you dress it up, failing to see out a lead with 20 minutes to go against a 10-man side is failure by any definition. 

City would have been hard-done by anything less than a draw, and arguably deserved more if not for Dean's ridiculous officiating.  And just to elaborate on that... I don't have a problem with showing cards early and often.  The problem is when you're sharing cards for silly reasons... some of those tackles were caution-worthy, but some others were run-of-the-mill fouls.  With Zabaleta's first card he actually won the ball... one can only surmise that the whistle was for the fact that it was from the back.  Given that soft card, a good referee would have given him a stern talking to rather than send him off.

« Reply #3823 on: September 22, 2014, 01:53:04 PM »
Take calpet

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/KaoC61dS55k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/KaoC61dS55k</a>

« Reply #3824 on: September 22, 2014, 03:09:49 PM »

I have no real issue with Chelsea's approach... it's ugly, but it's pragmatic.  As a fan of Georgetown and New York Knicks basketball, both programs were accused back in the 90s of playing ugly "defense-first" basketball.  I can appreciate a defensive battle with the best of them.  My thing is Mourinho's hypocrisy, which is so blatant that he's becoming more and more of a caricature of himself.  He criticises West Ham for 19th Century football tactics, then deploys the same a few weeks later against Liverpool.  Then you have the fans who insist that Chelsea are head and shoulders above the competition this season... yet when faced with their biggest test in the young season they pull this stunt... and fail at that.  I don't care how you dress it up, failing to see out a lead with 20 minutes to go against a 10-man side is failure by any definition. 

City would have been hard-done by anything less than a draw, and arguably deserved more if not for Dean's ridiculous officiating.  And just to elaborate on that... I don't have a problem with showing cards early and often.  The problem is when you're sharing cards for silly reasons... some of those tackles were caution-worthy, but some others were run-of-the-mill fouls.  With Zabaleta's first card he actually won the ball... one can only surmise that the whistle was for the fact that it was from the back.  Given that soft card, a good referee would have given him a stern talking to rather than send him off.

::)

« Reply #3825 on: September 24, 2014, 01:16:37 PM »
Schürrle is a player... and only 23 at that.

« Reply #3826 on: September 25, 2014, 03:32:45 PM »

Took shots into the upper tier on at least 3 occasions last night. Never seen one man throw away so much in a single game ever.

« Reply #3827 on: September 25, 2014, 03:38:03 PM »

Took shots into the upper tier on at least 3 occasions last night. Never seen one man throw away so much in a single game ever.

His movement and creativity though...

« Reply #3828 on: September 27, 2014, 10:19:44 AM »
chelsea might runaway wit d title dis year and challenge for all d other cups  if dey keep consistent, mih only disappointment is that Drogba eh lookin up to this level no more :( sadly.

« Reply #3829 on: October 05, 2014, 09:19:09 AM »
Chelsea finally play somebody worth talking about... and they make it look easy against Arsenal.

« Reply #3830 on: October 05, 2014, 11:41:57 AM »
Chelsea finally play somebody worth talking about... and they make it look easy against Arsenal.

yeah...was the usual boring drek though.........ting is.....ah more believe is because arsenal eh really push dem......looks like chelsea will only let loose if pushed to that........would be nice to see more "unforced" attacking from dem

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #3831 on: October 05, 2014, 12:20:10 PM »

« Reply #3832 on: October 18, 2014, 08:44:29 AM »
What a moron!
Give away what little advantage Palace had

« Reply #3833 on: October 18, 2014, 08:46:03 AM »
What a moron!
Give away what little advantage Palace had

ent....dat delaney fella is a real clown

'Fake' Chelsea footballer jailed for posing as Gael Kakuta
« Reply #3834 on: October 22, 2014, 04:44:39 PM »
'Fake' Chelsea footballer jailed for posing as Gael Kakuta
BBC News

A failed footballer who posed as a Chelsea star to live a Premier League lifestyle has been jailed.

Manchester Crown Court heard Medi Abalimba went on a £20,000 shopping spree at Selfridges, stayed at top hotels and even hired a helicopter.

The player, who joined Derby County in 2009 for more than £1m but whose career failed to progress, masqueraded as France youth international Gael Kakuta.

Medi Abalimba, 25, admitted multiple frauds and was sentenced to four years.

Abalimba, of Burton Street, London, phoned venues claiming to be the agent of Chelsea winger Gael Kakuta before turning up posing as the player.

The court was told he would ring a venue advising of the imminent arrival of an elite sport star, requesting discretion and paying for goods with stolen credit card details.

Abalimba obtained the details by photographing American Express cards he found in lockers he broke into using a master key at a gym in Camden, north London.

In June 2014, he visited a Manchester nightclub and ordered £2,600 worth of champagne while claiming he left his wallet in a limousine.

Football skills
He pre-paid more than £2,000 using stolen credit card details telling staff he would return next day, which he did, ordering more champagne and leaving in a chauffeur-driven Bentley GT.

In July, he ordered more than £20,000 worth of clothes in Selfridges in the Trafford Centre, even displaying his football skills while shopping - but store detectives were suspicious.

His crime spree saw him stay at expensive hotels, dine at fine restaurants and, on one occasion, he even took four women from Manchester to London in a helicopter.

Greater Manchester Police tracked him down to an £800-a-night rented mansion in Berkshire.

Sgt Adam Cronshaw of GMP, said Abalimba was "charming and charismatic" and could call on his previous football experience and "some resemblance to the real Gael Kakuta to deceive his victims".

He added: "Abalimba told us that many of his victims treated him so differently because they thought he was a celebrity footballer."

'Difficulties snowballed'
The player had stints with Derby, Oldham Athletic, Southend United, Fulham and Crystal Palace and, as a youngster, had trials with Manchester City, Manchester United and Liverpool.

He admitted 12 offences of fraud and dishonesty, in London, West Yorkshire, Manchester and Derby and asked for 19 offences to be considered.

Speaking in mitigation, his barrister Vic Wozny said Abalimba had had a "rough upbringing" and that he "ran with the wrong crowd" after coming to London at the age of five.

He said his footballing success had come with a lot of "hangers on", who Abalimba would spend his wages on.

When Abalimba "started to slide and money dried up, my client could not accept that he did not continue to lead the high life", he said.

"The offences started to happen. Thereafter my client's difficulties snowballed."

Gael Kakuta, 23, joined Spanish team Rayo Vallecano on loan for the 2014-15 season.

« Reply #3835 on: November 25, 2014, 05:25:12 PM »
drogba becomes the first african player to score 50 eafa CL goals ;D :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #3836 on: December 16, 2014, 09:40:56 PM »
Cesc with another assist

« Reply #3837 on: December 17, 2014, 08:21:46 AM »
Shameless dive by Drigba leading to the Felipe Luis goal, but what else is new. Derby deserved better.

« Reply #3838 on: December 22, 2014, 01:37:10 PM »
Jose Mourinho admits some players are unhappy at Chelsea
Jose Mourinho accepts there are frustrated and even unhappy individuals in the Chelsea dressing room but is confident such players are ready to help the team during this hectic festive period.
An exceptional start to the season means the west Londoners head to Stoke today at the top of the Premier League and, in theory, able to win an unparalleled quadruple.
Mourinho joked the only quadruple he is interested in right now is a fourth consecutive victory in all competitions when the Blues play their first of five matches over the next 14 days .
It is a period Chelsea look well placed to succeed over due to the strength in depth at their disposal, which sees top-quality internationals amongst those having to wait patiently for a chance.
Mourinho knows that brings with it a certain level of disgruntlement, yet believes it makes the players hungry and ready to bring the Blues success.
"I'm very club, club, team, team, club, group [orientated]," the Portuguese said.
"I think everybody has to be ready to sacrifice for the team, to give everything for the team, to think about the team, not to be selfish. This is the way I want a team to be.
"I think it is right when you say that players are unhappy or players are frustrated, that they need to be patient. I don't have a secret to keep players happy.

"But the reality is that, to be professional and work at a high level, you don't need to be happy. All of them are professionals.
"The team is more important than themselves, and the club [is].
"Even the ones not playing like [Mark] Schwarzer, who hasn't played a second, but if he has to play tomorrow he would be ready. Why? Because he is very professional and he trains very well.
"We don't have a secret to keep them happy because we don't keep them happy. We may have a secret to make them work every day at a high level."
One of those frustrated players appears to be Petr Cech, who this term has been displaced as number one by Thibaut Courtois.

Mourinho says the long-serving Czech is one of the top three goalkeepers in the world, but would have no problem bringing a fit-again Courtois back in at Stoke.
"I put the team up," the Chelsea boss said when asked how Cech would find out.

"It's my decision and the players may not be happy with the decision, or not agree with the decision, but they know my decision is not to favor somebody or to punish somebody.
"It's what I think is best for the team at a certain moment. This is the way I do it. It's one of the first things I say to every squad at the beginning of the season: I don't give explanations to players unless they ask me for one.
"If somebody come to me and ask me to explain, obviously [no problem]. But, by principle, I don't explain things. I have to see if Courtois is 99 per cent or 100 per cent. If he's 99 per cent he doesn't play for sure.
"I have to make life easy for me. If I explain to one, I have to give them all explanations. In Christmas, I'd spend all the time giving explanations."
Mourinho gave a curt response when one Chelsea player knocked on his door - "I said [the other guy] was playing better, closed door, goodbye" - and says even the likes of Mario Balotelli and Iker Casillas did not approach him at former clubs.
"It's the concept of helping the team," he explained. "The one that comes on in the last five minutes, he can be a crucial player.
"If he makes a mistake, the team loses. If he does well, the team wins. It is the concept of the team - everybody wins, everybody loses."

http://www.foxsports.com/soccer/story/mourinho-admits-some-players-are-unhappy-at-chelsea-122214

« Reply #3839 on: December 22, 2014, 02:11:20 PM »
How is that tackle on Willian not a red card.  ???