April 27, 2024, 06:09:10 PM

Author Topic: Crawfie in Nike ad  (Read 2633 times)

Crawfie in Nike ad
« on: July 18, 2008, 10:42:43 AM »
www.nike.com/courage

Freeze it at -00:23
The bar below identifies each athlete....great ad...

Re: Crawfie in Nike ad
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2008, 10:52:23 AM »
Nice .....ah wonder if he collect ah cheque for barely a tenth of a second of tv time

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2008, 11:24:31 AM »

« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2008, 12:55:21 PM »
LOL my fingerprints all over that...of course he did lol

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2008, 04:35:35 PM »
Did he not wear addidas shoe in Montreal?

« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2008, 05:35:08 PM »
Yes he did but when Nike comes and says we want to use your image that doesn't matter

« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2008, 09:42:52 PM »

"Crawfie,Nike sen yuh  de cheque yet? I tell dem sen it since last week"

"Yeh, ah get it but da money too small for me to gih you 10% breds...hol 5 instead"
« Last Edit: July 18, 2008, 10:02:17 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2008, 09:49:06 PM »

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2008, 10:09:18 PM »

"Crawfie,Nike sen yuh  de cheque yet? I tell dem sen it since last week"

"Yeh, ah get it but da money too small for me to gih you 10% breds...hol 5 instead"

Crawford look like he ready to hit Ato ah right hand backhand boy. And Ato bracin too :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2008, 07:06:49 AM »
Nah only Linford woulda try that in 96 lol but I coulda see Ato ducking and working some low jabs into the rib area lol

Offline Aviator

« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2008, 07:22:46 AM »
Nah only Linford woulda try that in 96 lol but I coulda see Ato ducking and working some low jabs into the rib area lol

Possibly referring to this little backstage moment.............. :devil: ;D

http://youtube.com/watch?v=aQHKtFV00BM&feature=related

Fast forward to 1:50
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #11 on: July 20, 2008, 11:02:16 AM »
How yuh interpret dat statement Frankie make dey by pullin Christie away? ???

« Reply #12 on: July 20, 2008, 11:22:03 AM »
How yuh interpret dat statement Frankie make dey by pullin Christie away? ???

I feel  he was just tryin to simmer things down before it get overly heated

I never saw that lil backstage skirmish before...so me eh know wuh went on dey, but I figure emotions and adrenalin was still high at that point

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2008, 01:41:19 PM »
I think Ato amd Frankie is the only 2 men tuh run in worldrecord races and in the same olympics, and not win and place 2nd and 3rd