April 29, 2024, 03:30:26 AM

Author Topic: Concacaf Qualifiers Scoring Leaders  (Read 2498 times)

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Concacaf Qualifiers Scoring Leaders
« on: September 06, 2005, 06:16:20 PM »
 BORGETTI Jared(MEX) 13
 LOZANO Jaime(MEX) 10
 RUIZ Carlos(GUA) 8
 WANCHOPE Paulo(CRC) 7
 NUSUM John(BER) 7
 LAKE Ian(SKN) 7
 JOHNSON Ed(USA) 7
 DONOVAN Landon(USA) 7
STERN John(TRI) 6
 MORE Lester(CUB) 6
 KING Marlon(JAM) 6
 BROWN Roberto(PAN) 6
 SUAZO David(HON) 5
 FONSECA Jose(MEX) 5
 TEJADA Luis(PAN) 4
 SANTANA Sergio(MEX) 4
 SAMUEL Shandel(VIN) 4
 PEZZAROSSI Dwight(GUA) 4
 PEREZ Luis(MEX) 4
 MING Damon(BER) 4
 MC BRIDE Brian(USA) 4
 ISAAC George(SKN) 4
 GUEVARA Amado(HON) 4
 FELTER Marlon(SUR) 4
 DELY Julio(PAN) 4
 DE ROSARIO Dwayne(CAN) 4
 BEASLEY DaMarcus(USA) 4
 BAUTISTA Adolfo(MEX) 4
 ZINHA(MEX) 3
 SMITH Khano(BER) 3
 MC FARLANE Errol(TRI) 3
JOHN Stern(TRI) 3

Why is John Stern not in the squad?  ;D ;D

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
Re: Concacaf Qualifiers Scoring Leaders
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2005, 06:22:24 PM »
did you realize that stern is tied for tops in the final round with borgetie and ruiz all ah dem have 3 goals

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2005, 07:46:20 PM »
How much Stern really have 3, 6 or 9 - as i see that he is listed twice :-\
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2005, 07:59:03 PM »
How much Stern really have 3, 6 or 9 - as i see that he is listed twice :-\

So far, he has 9 goals for this World Cup Qualifying campaign (dating back to June 13, 2004 vs Dominican Republic).

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2005, 04:28:00 AM »
I hope all those Stern haters on the site see the facts he is the only Trinidadian currently in the team on the list. So if they drop him as most of you want where will the goals com from ???.
Whatever happen to Errol Mc Farlene ???
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2005, 04:57:55 AM »
Arm.... If Stern Gets injured (knocks on wood) where will the goals come from.???

« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2005, 05:04:57 AM »
A little something i seem to remember (I could be wrong), when TT qualified for u19 WC final in Portugal, the qualifing tournament was in CR and I think Dwight scored 2 goals against CR for TT to win the game and qualify ! So turn back the years Dwight.

« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2005, 05:18:57 AM »

« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2005, 05:32:42 AM »
fishs.....that tournament for the u-20 in 1990...was in guatemala....and yorke did bury the guats late in the game as i remember....

« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2005, 05:55:23 AM »
Thanks Big magician, ah guess is ole age.
Ah working in de middle ah nowhere with ah bunch ah locals (georgians) an englishmen, if de englishmen eh beating mih up about cricket dey only talking about football an rugby.
Ah tell dem dey eh have nobody on dey side as good as Latas in he heyday and dey laff.
Well tommorrow morning my time ah hoping an praying we have one foot on german soil an by sat two foot.
Ah only get to see one game in this whole qualifying round ( South Afircan Sattelite espn, usa vs tt). Four o'clock in de morning ah bawling in agony because ah that goal.
So ah think ah find a internet tv streaming location, htpp://www.teletica.com/deportes/
to hopefully see some live action.
By de way Marvin eh playing for rangers right now and he eh looking to good for tt

Offline nomad warrior

Stern John error on fifaworldcup.com
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2005, 06:25:37 PM »
Just check de fifaworldcup site. they have the man down as scoring 6 goals. but he score 9 overall so far in the campaign. so he shoud really be 3rd on the list ahead of Ruiz. they have him listed as Stern John and then at the bottom they have him as John Stern. It's a conspiracy to put down we player! I just want to say the man give us 9 goal so far on the campaign and was responsible for 6 of our WC points by scoring the "game winning" goal. obviously he not totally responsible for we 6pts...but goals win matches. I not saying that he play good....because he really hasnt been up to par and I sure he go recognise that himself. but I find we get on his back for a man who is placed as the 11th International scorer of all time. i sure he bring all ah we some pleasure at least once in we lifetime. I know so far de man make me happy 62 times. i hope i see 63, 64 and 65 tonight.

does anyone have the stats for the most amount of goals scored by a Trini in a WC campaign?

peace

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
yow bigtoe
« Reply #11 on: September 07, 2005, 07:30:37 PM »
 :beermug:in all respect, ah did mean dat he tops in scoring in the FINAL round IE de hex meh breads... buh, ah do know bout de whole ting anyhow, he still in de mix wit all de big guns :beermug: