April 23, 2024, 09:14:53 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (30-Jul-2008).  (Read 17984 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (30-Jul-2008).
« Reply #30 on: July 29, 2008, 10:16:13 AM »
See how thing is...how come they could rain in the stadium, but they cannot play. That is real games, somebosy explain this to me nah.

I see like it have some spectators taking in the session. 

« Reply #31 on: July 29, 2008, 05:55:19 PM »
anybody know d price for d tix?

bless!!
I figure iz a blue note.

« Reply #32 on: July 29, 2008, 06:17:54 PM »

bless!!
I figure iz a blue note.

Dis is de information I get:

Ticket price: $120 for adults and $60 for children. Dis price includes two Super League games.

3pm  T&T U-20 vs Phoenix
6pm T&T vs Haiti
8pm Joe Public vs UTT

« Reply #33 on: July 29, 2008, 06:26:20 PM »

« Reply #34 on: July 29, 2008, 06:34:39 PM »

bless!!
I figure iz a blue note.

Dis is de information I get:

Ticket price: $120 for adults and $60 for children. Dis price includes two Super League games.

3pm  T&T U-20 vs Phoenix
6pm T&T vs Haiti
8pm Joe Public vs UTT

well is bess i jus go straight in and take in de U20...figure i shud be there by 4pm

« Reply #35 on: July 29, 2008, 06:52:38 PM »
Well I eh sure ah go take in this game. I heard that after the cancellation  of the game against Venezuela that they were looking for tougher competition I am failing to see the PLAN and how these games are  aiding in developing a cohesive unit.

Will the real SOCA WARRIORS come forth and play these friendlies? Anyway given I am staying one traffice light away from the  venue, I will see come game time. Where will the frouminities be sitting?

« Reply #37 on: July 29, 2008, 09:15:44 PM »
Dey 4get peeps have 2 wuk so we payin 20 more because dey have 2 super league games but is 3 it startin how much ah we can make dat time

« Reply #38 on: July 29, 2008, 10:36:33 PM »
Birchall Interview

Look like birchall still playing de long ball game.  Like he forget who's the coach now

« Reply #39 on: July 30, 2008, 07:10:29 AM »
Birchall Interview

Look like birchall still playing de long ball game. Like he forget who's the coach now

Nutting wrong wid dat.....de team have to understand dat de strategy is simple.....GIVE DE BETTER PLAYERS DE BALL...LET DE BETTER PLAYERS MAKE DE LONG BALL....I doh vex wid de man because he could do it....Bleeder could do it, Autis could do it sometimes, Carlos could do it.....De defenders CANT do it....so dey better give Birchall and dem breddahs in de midfield to do it.....If dey do dat, yuh goh see how sweet de fitball go look

« Reply #40 on: July 30, 2008, 08:08:19 AM »
right well I just watched the clip of the training and I like the intensity that was building...didn't start off but the guys in the black jerseys really turned up the heat...
from here it looked like they weren't really trying to score, maybe just me- it's easy to be sideline coach ;D

Offline eddy15

« Reply #41 on: July 30, 2008, 11:40:17 AM »

bless!!
Advisory: There will be a  triple header on Wednesday at the Marvin Lee Stadium.  3pm: T&T Under 20 Men's vs Angostura 1976 FC Phoenix, 6pm:T&T Senior Men's Vs Haiti, 8pm: Joe Public vs UTT (bMobile Super League Match). Admission - $120 (adults) and $60 (kids).

Anybody know if the game will be made available online? Audio or Video!

Thanks

« Reply #42 on: July 30, 2008, 11:43:19 AM »
well like today is bad luck for me..making me reconsider goin the game.
Here is the table of events:
1) 6 55am..back out of my driveway into my sister car with my frontier. Smash her front left light. Looks like a wasnt fully awake plus my mums distract meh (daz my story and i sticking to it)
2)8am Go to get tyres aligned and find out have a bad ball joint and bearing on de frontier.
3)9am..find out cant get the joint and bearing fixed till next week.
4) 12 30pm...while standing waiting for my mother in subway pt lisas car park a man proceeds to back his car straight into me, until i hit up his car with my cane. Man was on a cell phone. But i cudnt get to vex after the shit i do this morning.
5)1 40pm...Find out I can't go to physiotherapy at petrotrin since they had to close the medical center due to high gas levels

Hopefully nothing else cud go wrong yes

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #43 on: July 30, 2008, 12:07:40 PM »
1) 6 55am..back out of my driveway into my sister car with my frontier. Smash her front left light. Looks like a wasnt fully awake plus my mums distract meh (daz my story and i sticking to it)
2)8am Go to get tyres aligned and find out have a bad ball joint and bearing on de frontier.
4) 12 30pm...while standing waiting for my mother in subway pt lisas car park a man proceeds to back his car straight into me, until i hit up his car with my cane. Man was on a cell phone. But i cudnt get to vex after the shit i do this morning.
5)1 40pm...Find out I can't go to physiotherapy at petrotrin since they had to close the medical center due to high gas levels

U always bouncing up ppl car eh Sean.....lol doh worry man hopefully tings go get better...mop ah drop wid on ah dem boys dem i sure dey goin....hopefully u go go and see some good ball and it go lift yuh day.
Ps. I eh buyin dah "meh mudda distract me story" but i jus kno ur drivin record.
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #44 on: July 30, 2008, 12:14:15 PM »

oh shit man sean man.....

i dey later as usual

« Reply #45 on: July 30, 2008, 12:23:59 PM »

Soilder you is not thee One with thee ACL or knee injury from thee last time? Like you need ah bush bath deh Boi. Joking! Sorry to hear about all tha drama breds. Alyuh cah drive ah wah? Like we go have to call you "Bad News" from now Boi. ;D
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 12:53:34 PM by Weh-it-is »

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #46 on: July 30, 2008, 12:46:29 PM »
My starting XI

Marvin Phillip

(Left) Avery John      Radanfah Abu Bakr     Keyeno Thomas     Cyd Gray

Aurtis Whitley

Kevaughn Connell/Keon Daniel  Christopher Birchall   Densill Theobald/Hyland   Kerry Baptiste

Cornell Glen/Toussiant

/ - either or

Offline TTR- 78 Batch

« Reply #47 on: July 30, 2008, 12:57:19 PM »
You telling me Dennis Lawrence cyah make the game cuz he busy doing this?
http://youtube.com/watch?v=6glb9gGWFPc

Ha Ha Ha well yes, he darm right oui

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #48 on: July 30, 2008, 01:06:38 PM »
pressure at wuk...i dunno if i making that game...unless ah leave POs around 4 - 4.30 and get stick in 2 hrs ah traffic and already miss half d game...schups...ah better build do meh wuk good so we could get train to use oui...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #49 on: July 30, 2008, 01:14:29 PM »
Somebody tell me how they get to traing in the LGS nah? ???

« Reply #50 on: July 30, 2008, 01:20:40 PM »

Stay home dred...watch de game on TV.

« Reply #51 on: July 30, 2008, 01:26:35 PM »
sorry dey point...but i leaving now!!
camera at the ready so shud have some pics and vids later on

« Reply #52 on: July 30, 2008, 02:56:28 PM »
Is not Trinidad fault that Panama cant "fix up".If we beat Haiti that is ah good scalp.Gwan TT.

Offline Israel

« Reply #53 on: July 30, 2008, 03:53:07 PM »
Game about to start on I95.5fm......................condoleneces to Edgar Vidale and his family ( dont know if was already posted but apparently his wifed passed on yesterday)
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 03:57:05 PM by Israel »
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #54 on: July 30, 2008, 03:58:36 PM »
Warriors warming up before de game

Offline Israel

« Reply #55 on: July 30, 2008, 04:04:37 PM »
Game about to start and the media does not have T&T nor Haiti's team sheet

« Reply #56 on: July 30, 2008, 04:11:49 PM »
Game starting at 6 .30pm

Offline Israel

« Reply #57 on: July 30, 2008, 04:13:22 PM »
                                                 Phillip
Cyd Gray               Makan Hislop        Keyeno Thomas      Avery John

Kerry Baptiste        Chris Birchall         Khaleem Hyland       Kevaughn Connell

Denzil Theobald

Cornell Glen

Not sure if the names are in the correct positions in the midfield..........Whitley injured his ankle in the warm up and will not play...........Game is starting at 6:30

« Reply #58 on: July 30, 2008, 04:13:55 PM »
Only in tnt the game moved to 30mins later

Starting lineup
                                             Marvin Phillip
                     Cyd Gray   Makan Hislop    Keyeno Thomas   Avery John

Kerry Baptiste  Khaleem Hyland   Christopher Birchall   Densill Theobald   Kevaughn Connell
                                                 Cornell Glen

« Reply #59 on: July 30, 2008, 04:14:54 PM »
Oh Israel yuh just beat meh too it