April 18, 2024, 11:09:40 AM

Author Topic: Haiti repaces Panama for Wednesday's friendly.  (Read 4517 times)

Haiti repaces Panama for Wednesday's friendly.
« on: July 27, 2008, 04:15:48 PM »
Haiti repaces Panama for Wednesday's friendly.

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Senior Team will now face Digicel Caribbean Championship holders Haiti in Wednesday’s friendly international at the Marvin Lee Stadium due to the inability of the full Panama team to arrive here. Initially, Panama’s Senior Team was scheduled to arrive on Monday but on Saturday it’s Football Federation President Ariel Alvarado regrettably informed the TTFF that only half it’s traveling contingent would arrive in Trinidad by Tuesday.

“I must apologize for circumstances beyond our control at this time,” Alvarado stated. “The Airline did not respect the reservation that we requested and we can only come to Trinidad with 15 members before Wednesday. We regret this and we do hope that another game can be played at another date.”

The TTFF immediately sorted another opposition and its special advisor Jack Warner received a guarantee from the Haitian Football Federation that its Senior Team will arrive here on Tuesday for the game at 6pm on Wednesday at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya. The  match against Haiti in Port-Au-Prince on August 10 remains as scheduled. Meantime team captain Aurtis Whitley, back in the team after nursing a hamstring strain, is hoping to make a full recovery by the time the Cuba match comes around on August 20.

“Right now I’m feeling better yes but I want to ensure that everything is back in order for the game against Cuba. I would love to play in every match but sometimes you have to follow the instructions of the doctor or the physio so I had to rest up a bit. I will know for sure how good I’m feeling once I get some time out there on the pitch, ”Whitley told the TTFF Media. Defender Cyd Gray, who wore the armband in the 2-0 win over Netherlands Antilles, is also inching his way back to full fitness.

“Last game I didn’t expect to play all those minutes but I came through good which means my fitness may even be better than I thought. That’s a plus and I feel my level will improve with a couple more games which is why these upcoming friendlies are important,” Gray added.

The rest of the T&T team includes; Marvin Phillip, Cleon John, Makan Hislop, Gyasi Joyce, Keyeno Thomas, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Aklie Edwards, Khaleem Hyland, Christopher Birchall, Avery John, Densill Theobald, Kerry Baptiste, Anthony Wolfe, Cornell Glen, Andre Toussaint, Kevaughn Connell, Keon Daniel.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2008, 06:06:53 PM by Flex »

Re: We Playing Haiti Instead
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2008, 04:24:43 PM »
guerra get drop boy lord look how he get treat like a dogg

« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2008, 04:30:30 PM »
It will be Signal Hill senior comp. by Tuesday morning  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2008, 04:30:41 PM »
steups.....what else is new....

« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2008, 04:30:53 PM »

He was never slected for this game so how did he get dropped?...and there are other players from the last game who were not selected not just guerra...........steupse yuh boi Guerra will get his opprtunity again

« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2008, 04:31:25 PM »

Hello leave Signal Hill out of this... ;D

« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2008, 04:32:37 PM »

Hello leave Signal Hill out of this... ;D

Signal Hill not bad, just saying how them changing teams so

Offline fatman

« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2008, 04:58:01 PM »

He was never slected for this game so how did he get dropped?...and there are other players from the last game who were not selected not just guerra...........steupse yuh boi Guerra will get his opprtunity again

I do not ahve a problem with support for a player, I have been to several National Team practices Guerra is very raw and needs a couple of years development before he may be ready for a senior team place.

« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2008, 05:50:18 PM »
 :yawning: stueps this again

« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2008, 05:54:20 PM »
steups.

Re: Haiti repaces Panama for Wednesday's friendly.
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2008, 06:17:51 PM »
Get ready to see Joe Public being called up to replace Haiti ! .... same ole same ole ...buy yuh ticket and take what you get !

« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2008, 07:04:46 PM »
Apparently Haiti has withdrawn due to boating commitments and T&T will instead be playing against Bognor Regis Town FC.

« Reply #12 on: July 27, 2008, 08:00:18 PM »
Fellas whatever happen to Clyde Leon...did he get drop as well...

« Reply #13 on: July 27, 2008, 08:14:47 PM »
Please !! haiti is ah far better opponent than panamama & El shitsnakedor.  Panama didn't even make it to the semis but allyuh stuepsing.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2008, 08:21:29 PM by just cool »

« Reply #14 on: July 27, 2008, 09:01:45 PM »
SLIM marking every thread how he eh show up yet? Talk about convenient.

« Reply #15 on: July 28, 2008, 07:02:19 AM »
Please !! haiti is ah far better opponent than panamama & El shitsnakedor.  Panama didn't even make it to the semis but allyuh stuepsing.

Sorry, but Panama is way better than Haiti and El Salvador in my books.
The thing about these Central american teams is that they have a tendency to self destruct, particlularly when they play outside their comfort zone (away games). They will kill you when they play on their home turf.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #16 on: July 28, 2008, 04:04:56 PM »

The thing about these Central american teams is that they have a tendency to self destruct, particlularly when they play outside their comfort zone (away games). They will kill you when they play on their home turf.

...and Haiti beat them in their 'comfort zone' (home games). Any better theory? ;)
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #17 on: July 28, 2008, 04:21:18 PM »

The thing about these Central american teams is that they have a tendency to self destruct, particlularly when they play outside their comfort zone (away games). They will kill you when they play on their home

...and Haiti beat them in their 'comfort zone' (home games). Any better theory? ;)

Listen Toussaint dont waste your time with RF. He is what I call a typical Jamaican know-it-all who actually knows very little....least of all football. Now here is RF MO. If we beat Haiti, we beat a weaker team than Panama. Dont forget Panama knocked them out of the last WC. If we lose to Haiti, we lose to a waker team than Panama, thus bigging up Panama  to the point that their loss to Panama in the last qualifiers could be excused. Imagine a team like Panama with no history or bloodline in football is, in RF's mind, better than Haiti. Recently we beat El salvador with a totally experimental team. RF's team just drew with this team which boast of Andy Williams and Ricketts etc. Strange how Panama never Kill we in their comfort zone. They murdered Jamaica though.

« Last Edit: July 28, 2008, 04:25:19 PM by sub1 »

« Reply #18 on: July 28, 2008, 04:22:36 PM »

Not knocking Haiti, Touissant, but I honestly believe Haiti's football needs to deliver on the "promise" it has been showing. You had a difficlut time getting by lowly Netherland Antiles recently...something you would need to improve upon when you take on the Costa Ricans next month.

« Reply #19 on: July 28, 2008, 04:26:41 PM »
Listen Toussaint dont waste your time with RF. He is what I call a typical Jamaican know-it-all who actually knows very little....least of all football. Now here is RF MO. If we beat Haiti, we beat a weaker team than Panama. Dont forget Panama knocked them out of the last WC. If we lose to Haiti, we lose to a waker team than Panama, thus bigging up Panama  to the point that their loss to Panama in the last qualifiers could be excused. Imagine a team like Panama with no history or bloodline in football is, in RF's mind, better than Haiti. Recently we beat El salvador with a totally experimental team. RF's team just drew with this team which boast of Andy Williams and Ricketts etc. Strange how Panama never Kill we in their comfort zone. They murdered Jamaica though.

Sub1, I am making a general observation RE Haiti boss. If it makes you feel better to dismiss my opinion as garbage then thats ok.

By the way, I posetd the Jamaica team that took the field agaianst El Salvador...you will agree with me that the squad was an under-23 with 2 regualar starters thrown in. 

Respect.

« Reply #20 on: July 28, 2008, 04:34:07 PM »

Sub1, I am making a general observation RE Haiti boss. If it makes you feel better to dismiss my opinion as garbage then thats ok.
By the way, I posetd the Jamaica team that took the field agaianst El Salvador...you will agree with me that the squad was an under-23 with 2 regualar starters thrown in. 

Respect.

Yes 90% of the times i dismiss your opinion as garbage simply because more often than not your opinion shows  extremely limited knowledge about the game.

No I dont agree it was a U23 team. It was a Jamaican Natioinal team as was Elsalvador which had a younger team than yours.
Now RF if you want to discuss football or learn about the game you are quite welcomed. But if you want to promote JAmaica then look for a promoter because it wont be done here.

Now do you honestly believe you are coming out of your grp?

« Reply #21 on: July 28, 2008, 05:39:31 PM »

Ah think we steupsing dat once again de TTFF has proven that dey cyar organise ah drink in a rum shop.....

« Reply #22 on: July 28, 2008, 06:07:11 PM »

Ah think we steupsing dat once again de TTFF has proven that dey cyar organise ah drink in a rum shop.....
[/
quote]

Bingo!!!

« Reply #23 on: July 28, 2008, 07:21:02 PM »
Sub1, as much as i'm a T&T hard core football fan, and as much as Jamaican ppl feel they could do every thing better than every other Caribbean nation, to which that mind set i abhor, putting all my biasness aside though, i must admit that JA has out did us in sports from the 90'ies up till 5 yrs ago,

from track and field to football, and they are a real football loving nation which makes them a threat, and if they had all the amenities that we have @ our disposal then they would be a force to reckon with.

now you say that they lose to el salvador or draw with a full strenght team or what ever, many teams suffer defeat @ times, so i don't think that's a good measuring stick, i think T&T, jamiaca, and Haiti are as equally matched teams as i've ever seen, and i think that all three teams will come out of their group.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2008, 09:29:58 PM by just cool »

« Reply #24 on: July 29, 2008, 03:01:41 PM »
Thanks Brown because I thought is me alone dat know y we steupsing