April 27, 2024, 08:14:39 AM

Author Topic: Maturana prefers to play overseas.  (Read 4256 times)

Maturana prefers to play overseas.
« on: July 29, 2008, 08:51:25 PM »
By: Nigel Simon (Guardian)

The “Soca Warriors” looks set to play their 2010 Concacaf Semifinal Round World Cup home matches outside of T&T. This was revealed by Fifa vice-president and T&T Football Federation special advisor Jack Warner at a media conference held at the Teak Room, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Wrightson Road, yesterday.

The “Soca Warriors” are set to begin its Concacaf Semifinal Round Group A World Cup Qualification home-and-away series against Cuba, Guatemala and USA beginning on August 20, in Havana and the return matches in T&T were expected to be played at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

However, with the Hasely Crawford Stadium and all other stadiums unavailable to the T&T Football Federation (T&TFF) at the moment, the Queen’s Park Oval was being looked as a possible venue for home matches as was done in the past.

But according to Warner, T&T coach, Colombian Francisco Maturana is not in favour of the using Queen’s Park Oval. Since June the T&TFF and the Minsitry of Sport and Youth Affairs have been at odds over the rental agreement for the use of the stadiums, which reached it boiling point with the England match on June 1.

An agreement was eventually struck between both parties for the “Soca Warriors” and England match to be played at the venue, but since then the national team has played all of its matches at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya where seating capacity and parking remains a limited.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 07:22:57 AM by Flex »

Re: Maturana prefers to play overseas
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2008, 09:16:48 PM »
Maturana Jackula prefers to play overseas  had to fix that ;)
 BY NIGEL SIMON
However, with the Hasely Crawford Stadium and all other stadiums unavailable ??? to the T&T Football Federation (T&TFF) at the moment, the Queen’s Park Oval was being looked as a possible venue for home matches as was done in the past.

Since June the T&TFF and the Minsitry of Sport and Youth Affairs have been at odds over the rental agreement for the use of the stadiums, which reached it boiling point with the England match on June 1.

An agreement was eventually struck between both parties for the “Soca Warriors” and England match to be played at the venue, but since then the national team has played all of its matches at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya where seating capacity and parking remains a limited.
TnT Reporting leaves much to be desired of.
unavailable.......right... ::)
If Jackula takes the games offshore, it would be prudent of the government to stop financial support as this proves Jackula's "Business" dealings with regard to football and it is NOT a "National Team" question.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2008, 10:01:34 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2008, 09:18:03 PM »
My daily
LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

U should play d warm ups outside as well

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2008, 09:19:25 PM »
steupse....them games had better play right here in trinidad...all de years i was away i had to miss so many games..now i home they want to take it away! nah man

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2008, 09:23:44 PM »
You cannot negotiate with a dictator  >:( eh JACK

« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2008, 09:28:59 PM »
Life sucks NY I say leh we call he bluff

« Reply #6 on: July 29, 2008, 09:40:05 PM »
Something about the past.You'll probable don't know but for the '86 qualfiers Jack sold out our home game to the US and we ended up playing both games in de US.I can't remember if one or both were played in Houston.We lost the firsr can't remember the score but the second we lost in Houston 2-1.The figure people were saying then(from inside) he sold out for $48,000US.

« Reply #7 on: July 29, 2008, 09:52:33 PM »
We lost both games 2-1 and 1-0. The second was played in CA. Roderick was the coach.

Maturana prefers to play overseas, or is it Jack prefer they play overseas.

I say Mr. Hunt stand firm.

« Reply #8 on: July 29, 2008, 10:07:22 PM »
Don't go to none of the warm up games, if they insist on playing the games away. Let them haul they rass.

« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2008, 10:31:14 PM »
Don't go to none of the warm up games, if they insist on playing the games away. Let them haul they rass.

I here wha yuh saying breddah, but by us not going to de warm up matches go jes do more harm dan good for we players.  Dey need support regardless.  Even if it mean going dere in a black johzee....but as die hard fans, we will always be dere.....even if we disagree wid JW bullshite

« Reply #10 on: July 29, 2008, 10:49:04 PM »
Black is d colour 4 d Haiti game in honour of me mum and blade

« Reply #11 on: July 29, 2008, 10:49:23 PM »
Wait, the article says Pacho doesn't prefer the Oval - another misleading title.

« Reply #12 on: July 30, 2008, 02:59:48 AM »
JW using Maturana name to deflect attention away from his callousness and dotishness.  Of course Pancho as a foreign coach would enjoy being away from our national spotlight.  He go get less fatigue  from de crowd.  Dat's for sure.  If you was in his shoes, you would not prefer to play elsewhere?  Better facilities and less traffic to start with.  Ah only have one request.  Doh put down a pile in de next rounds.  Like Machel say" Let we get to de next thing..."  Stop tinkering with de damn team so much especially on defense.

« Reply #13 on: July 30, 2008, 03:09:48 AM »
Allyuh doh worry, my granny always used to say the longest rope have an end, and we and all does marvel when the end reach.

jack warner reign will soon come to an end , and we will inherit a just king, just wait and see . so let him enjoy his reign BC it soon dun.

« Reply #14 on: July 30, 2008, 06:24:13 AM »
Jackula stuttering talking up in he arse again   >:(.....call he bluff Hunt, call he flecking bluff....

« Reply #15 on: July 30, 2008, 06:33:58 AM »
Play the games in Brooklyn

Man go pay $50 US easy to see the game and the stands go full.

Both Jack and the foreign based go be glad.

« Reply #16 on: July 30, 2008, 07:05:49 AM »

Exactly...but nobody care abut the players and the good of the  country, as usual. Only thinking about themselves and what better for them.

« Reply #17 on: July 30, 2008, 07:44:40 AM »
Wait, the article says Pacho doesn't prefer the Oval - another misleading title.

Exactly what I was thinking, Pacho never say anything remotely close to preferring to play overseas. And i also cah believe they say the gov't stadia 'unavailable' yes.....more lies again  >:(

Re: Maturana prefers to play overseas.
« Reply #18 on: July 30, 2008, 07:46:12 AM »
Steups

« Reply #19 on: July 30, 2008, 08:03:15 AM »
from long time we knew it was heading in this direction, lewwe wait and see

« Reply #20 on: July 30, 2008, 08:56:46 AM »

Where is there an "int'l level" football (soccer) stadium in Brooklyn?
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 08:58:23 AM by kicker »

« Reply #21 on: July 30, 2008, 09:16:43 AM »
maturana = jack puppet

« Reply #22 on: July 30, 2008, 10:17:33 AM »
Funny thing is if we do well and progress to the Hex and look like we going and qualify...

All them rich people and corporate TT will find themselves in the overseas stadia to watch the warriors play.

Jack coming out good...those with money go say they supporting and all the foreign based happy that the show comes to a venue near you.

As for me...I go watch it on tv yes...entertainment!

« Reply #23 on: July 30, 2008, 11:33:04 AM »
Funny thing is if we do well and progress to the Hex and look like we going and qualify...

All them rich people and corporate TT will find themselves in the overseas stadia to watch the warriors play.

Jack coming out good...those with money go say they supporting and all the foreign based happy that the show comes to a venue near you.
As for me...I go watch it on tv yes...entertainment!

Not me boss.......I refuse to go to any T&T "home" game away from T&T. I go watch it on tv jus like u

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #24 on: July 30, 2008, 12:21:11 PM »
Strange but true but I dreamt last night that T&T was playing Guatemala in Giants stadium when the upper deck collapsed.

As for playing overseas the Jack has been licking his chops to play a T&T game in the New York area. I too will stay home and boycott any home games played outside T&T.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Offline TTR- 78 Batch

« Reply #25 on: July 30, 2008, 12:30:51 PM »
By: Nigel Simon (Guardian)
??????????

I was trying to find where in Nigel Simon's article that Manturana said, or even indicated that he prefered to play overseas.
It takes a coach with very little brains and plenty plenty balls to tell ah football crazy country like T&T, that he prefer to take away we home support from we warriors. I really don't see Manturana walking around with no big balls, as for brains if he have what it takes, he will get his translator to vigorously disclaim this headline. Seems like jack paying Nigel too or what.

« Reply #26 on: July 30, 2008, 12:37:50 PM »
boy Jackula shoulda been a comedian instead of FIFA president of CONCACAF he real funny boy  :rotfl:

Next time all yuh posting dese things put it in the right section nah Jokes
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 12:41:05 PM by chinee boi »

« Reply #27 on: July 30, 2008, 10:23:08 PM »
Play dem abroad more money 2 buy paint Xmas is just now

« Reply #28 on: July 31, 2008, 02:38:17 PM »
Did maturana sat that in Spanish or in English? Did we play any game in the oval under Maturana's tenure.? We need to ask the President of the Republic to intervene on behalf of the masses.

« Reply #29 on: July 31, 2008, 03:00:28 PM »
The President of this joke "Republic" can't change one thing.