April 26, 2024, 04:20:20 AM

Author Topic: 2008 Kit released....picture here  (Read 9876 times)

2008 Kit released....picture here
« on: October 02, 2007, 10:40:31 PM »
Came accross this surfing the net
said it was a sample so may not be the final

and small mag, long time since i visit my photo bucket so i throw in this for you  ;)
taken at the england match
« Last Edit: October 02, 2007, 10:50:53 PM by ricky »

Re: 2008 Kit released....picture here
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2007, 10:52:48 PM »
The home kit looks nice....I could rock dat.  The away kit is same garbage reconfigured.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2007, 11:18:00 PM »
The home kit looks nice....I could rock dat.  The away kit is same garbage reconfigured.

it will grow on yah ;)

« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2007, 11:22:04 PM »

it will grow on yah ;)
lol.. I doubt it.  they also need to re-do that patch.  That old ass badge is a hold over from the pre-Germany TTFA days.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2007, 11:30:29 PM »

it will grow on yah ;)
lol.. I doubt it.  they also need to re-do that patch.  That old ass badge is a hold over from the pre-Germany TTFA days.

i remember when the germany kits came out lots of people on here though it was ugly * upset that it was jus a template with ah patch but atleast this one looks a lil unique am not sure any other countries have this one ( if this is the new one )

« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2007, 12:07:30 AM »

i remember when the germany kits came out lots of people on here though it was ugly * upset that it was jus a template with ah patch but atleast this one looks a lil unique am not sure any other countries have this one ( if this is the new one )
Lol...and I was one ah dem "lots of people"...dem was the simplest, ugliest, half-ass thrown together piece ah nonsense to be seen in germany.  Adidas ent ketching me wid dat juss 'cause they throw een some red, black and white wid ah Bahrain flag on it  :rotfl:

ah liking de red and black home kit wid de white piping doh...that could get some play.

« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2007, 06:14:11 AM »
i kinda like it

« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2007, 06:35:44 AM »
it lookin nice d badge need some work lol but it looking better than the old one for sure

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2007, 06:50:23 AM »
this kit looking decent...

but i still think that germany red adidas kit is our divine right...

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2007, 06:51:54 AM »
dat eh even look like any of the adiddas templates right now. So I doubt that we next kit go look anything like that

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2007, 07:12:43 AM »
I still like the long sleeve white that we played in against Paraguay in the WCP.
Would love to get my hands on one of those.
This new home kit look good though.
well yes

« Reply #11 on: October 03, 2007, 07:17:02 AM »
where on the net you see that ?

« Reply #12 on: October 03, 2007, 07:20:57 AM »
but i still think that germany red adidas kit is our divine right...

I saying that from the first time I see it.

I like the new RWB kit though. Finally! something that look good and seems to be just ours (we'll see what Iraq sweating in next year  :D )

The White one probably need some black in it, a reverse of the Red kit with white as the primary colour would look good i think and then when we make it to South Africa, we get the alternative Black kit. Or maybe we could use that as the Digicel Cup kit.

I sure the design types in Adidas does get irritated by the badge though.

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2007, 07:33:56 AM »
i even like that white and black training kit we had in the run up to the WC better than the match kit.. and the kit we wear for the bahrain games, those must be some serious collectibles now..

ay ricky... you sure this is not some kinda thaksin shinawatra special you pull up on ebay??

i more inclined to believe them men was making some knock-off jerseys and get the design wrong.. cause they usually have to wait for adidas to release the new official kit before they copy it...

and i highly doubt they would be rushing to bootleg a new trinidad and tobago kit.. is not like it have a limitless global market for it...

« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2007, 07:47:37 AM »
I find we should stick to one basic kit/design- and keep it as simple as possible. That's how the big teams do it. From as far back as you can think to the present day, most of the big teams have somewhat of the same design with minor alterations (and modernization of course), that is easily recognizeable from generation to generation....we always playing around with a setta designs that never seem to please everyone.

Kits look fine though- would like to see what the shorts look like- could be the x factor...and yeah they need to work on the logo- too big & square....get rid of the rwb backdrop and just make it a crest...
« Last Edit: October 03, 2007, 07:55:31 AM by kicker »

« Reply #15 on: October 03, 2007, 07:53:46 AM »
those kits look like training jerseys to me. And they are definitely generic.
« Last Edit: October 03, 2007, 07:55:21 AM by Ryan »

« Reply #16 on: October 03, 2007, 07:56:55 AM »
i find adidas lapsing with their designs this season.

anyhow...de red one OK. i eh love it or hate it.

« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2007, 08:33:51 AM »
The red one is like a nice version of the finta kit...  but its nice...  I find the badge a bit too big... the away looks likes liverpool's away..its ok..

We will see if its true or not soon....

Btw Boss pik ricky... Wazza!

« Reply #18 on: October 03, 2007, 08:35:47 AM »
Jersye looking decent...........but that TTFF crest does look real shitty and does make the jersey look like asomebody sew that in they garage !

« Reply #19 on: October 03, 2007, 09:13:28 AM »
yeah fellas is ebay i get it from  :devil:
but the fella look like an adidas distributor to me
here the description

Manufacturer:  Adidas

Model:  **SAMPLE** T&T Home Jersey (#609908)

Color:  University Red / White

Size:  Men's Large

This is a Spring / Summer 2008 Sample Jersey - NOT SOLD ANYWHERE - Get it Before it is Sold in Stores.

ClimaCool Technology

Embroidered Adidas Logo on Front Chest

Embroidered Sewn Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation Patch on Left Chest

Adidas Soccer Disc on Right Front Bottom

Made of 100% Polyester

Brand New With Tags / 100% Authentic Adidas (Directly from Adidas)

here the link, the pics to me make it look legit

http://cgi.ebay.com/ADIDAS-TRINIDAD-TOBAGO-2008-HOME-SOCCER-JERSEY-NEW-L_W0QQitemZ220155783312QQihZ012QQcategoryZ2891QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

somebody buy it nah, my belly too big for a L ah need ah XL lol

« Reply #20 on: October 03, 2007, 09:49:16 AM »
I see that Iraqi flag still made the cut.

« Reply #21 on: October 03, 2007, 10:34:33 AM »

The White one probably need some black in it, a reverse of the Red kit with white as the primary colour would look good i think
Yeah I was thinking the same thing...throw some black where the red is on the side...

« Reply #22 on: October 03, 2007, 11:39:22 AM »
yeah fellas is ebay i get it from  :devil:
but the fella look like an adidas distributor to me
here the description

Manufacturer:  Adidas

Model:  **SAMPLE** T&T Home Jersey (#609908)

Color:  University Red / White

Size:  Men's Large

This is a Spring / Summer 2008 Sample Jersey - NOT SOLD ANYWHERE - Get it Before it is Sold in Stores.

ClimaCool Technology

Embroidered Adidas Logo on Front Chest

Embroidered Sewn Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation Patch on Left Chest

Adidas Soccer Disc on Right Front Bottom

Made of 100% Polyester

Brand New With Tags / 100% Authentic Adidas (Directly from Adidas)

here the link, the pics to me make it look legit

http://cgi.ebay.com/ADIDAS-TRINIDAD-TOBAGO-2008-HOME-SOCCER-JERSEY-NEW-L_W0QQitemZ220155783312QQihZ012QQcategoryZ2891QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

somebody buy it nah, my belly too big for a L ah need ah XL lol

interesting indeed could it be the real deal

« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2007, 12:06:14 PM »
i doh like it that much. i'd rather de WC unis.

« Reply #24 on: October 03, 2007, 01:17:56 PM »
Actually they are not bad at all, it's so funny when men saw the present uniforms back in 2005 it was all kinda criticism, doh worry fellas it would grow on allyuh especially when you see the whole team take the field again! Our present design is in use in nearly every country and league so a different look would not be a bad thing

« Reply #25 on: October 03, 2007, 01:29:03 PM »
that uniform didn't grow on us, it was always looking shitty...

is just in de euphoria we MUST HAVE IT!! i real cry that down when i saw it, but went to all kinda lengths to get it.

if adidas had send us to germany in a red white and black loin cloth we was rockin that and all...

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #26 on: October 03, 2007, 02:41:26 PM »
that aint iraki that lybian steups...

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #27 on: October 03, 2007, 03:02:16 PM »
this kit is looking nice..finally we can see the tri color shirt amen

« Reply #28 on: October 03, 2007, 03:11:50 PM »
I personally like the red white and black as it should be! combined with the black shorts and white trim it would look boss

« Reply #29 on: October 03, 2007, 03:12:54 PM »
I don't know where all these fashion designers does come from with this kit analysis.  I DON'T CARE WHAT THE KIT LOOK LIKE.  IF THEY WIN IT WILL LOOK BETTER AND BETTER.  No matter how good it look, if they getting their tail wash, man go shame to put it on.  Remember how man didn't like the WC kit?  When they start to play good ball,every man jack wanted to to wear it, and still wear it with pride.