March 28, 2024, 11:10:57 AM

Author Topic: Caribana Roll Call  (Read 8459 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Caribana Roll Call
« on: July 30, 2008, 05:13:37 PM »
I fuh one rolling out tomorrow night.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: Caribana Roll Call
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2008, 12:15:21 AM »
Look we up when you come through, I go be at the Wild Water Kingdom Saturday night liming wid .

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2008, 06:31:17 AM »
Not playing this year

Just going to watch a bit of the parade (if my liming pardnars will let me know when and where to meet)

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2008, 07:30:39 AM »
Not playing this year

Just going to watch a bit of the parade (if my liming pardnars will let me know when and where to meet)
going n look for them Brazilians pecan..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2008, 07:42:28 AM »
Not playing this year

going n look for them Brazilians pecan..lol

yeah .. me and Ronaldo .. he need some help to tell the difference

« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2008, 11:21:59 AM »
so wait.....is only ah seta marrid man go be dere ???
what dey arse is dis >:(  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

Ah woulda get more upset if Chinee Boi make mention he was goin Bana wid ah bottle ah mauby in dey back pocket  :'(

ah NOT going...steupse
meh other reason dem have meh on ah project here wid alot ah zeros behind some figures - ah cyah move

« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2008, 12:46:34 PM »
I mite have to change meh plans now that Rat going. ah done know he eh like Indian and I juss start wearin sindoor.

Serious ting now. With all the gun violence in TO in the recent months, do you feel our scotiabank caribana will be stained with arseness?

allyuh look for meh, I'll be on the bollywood truck with meh pentax  taking snaps for the next contest. I want ah cd and toronto line juzzy bad!

« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2008, 01:22:03 PM »
Rat returning to the old stomping grounds eh?
PM mih yuh cell number...if we in de same area same time..we go bat some Vat

.....and watch mih...me eh goin in no park to watch no couple behind bush an ting yuh hear...I not on dat

« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2008, 12:36:58 PM »
Walk wiht allyuh parysol......
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2008, 12:39:51 PM »

Yeah dread...ah hear it goin and rain hard.....dat go real mess up mih perm   >:(

« Reply #10 on: August 01, 2008, 12:52:46 PM »

Yeah dread...ah hear it goin and rain hard.....dat go real mess up mih perm   >:(
hope not i hear just some isolated showers ot cool de day

« Reply #11 on: August 01, 2008, 12:54:13 PM »
ya wearing ah "relaxer" or wha ;D

:beermug: :beermug: enjoy allya self eh
avoid dem lead shot...right
http://www.torontosun.com/News/TorontoAndGTA/2008/08/01/6324391-sun.html
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: August 01, 2008, 02:00:22 PM »

Yeah dread...ah hear it goin and rain hard.....dat go real mess up mih perm jerri curl   >:(

« Reply #13 on: August 01, 2008, 02:01:10 PM »

hope not i hear just some isolated showers ot cool de day

i go be liming by de big winmill

« Reply #14 on: August 01, 2008, 08:48:10 PM »
How de fack allyuh go post this thing on 7/30 an expect people fi come.. I waiting all facking year for carribana .. I will be in St Louis this weekened playing cricket and hitting the water parks wid de family I wish someone had tell mi before.. anyway when is Detroit carnival? I go hit dat one instead .
Chicago Carnival is on 16th of august and "yours truly" will be present running the sound system wid Cafetrinidad crew.. you can visit us at www.cafetrinidad.com
Come support  our people and our Culture.....
War...

« Reply #15 on: August 01, 2008, 09:01:23 PM »
How de fack allyuh go post this thing on 7/30 an expect people fi come.. I waiting all facking year for carribana .. I will be in St Louis this weekened playing cricket and hitting the water parks wid de family I wish someone had tell mi before.. anyway when is Detroit carnival? I go hit dat one instead .
Chicago Carnival is on 16th of august and "yours truly" will be present running the sound system wid Cafetrinidad crew.. you can visit us at www.cafetrinidad.com
Come support  our people and our Culture.....
War...

Caribana ah sure wash out.....if ya see rain, thunderstorm and lightening in we arse in London....dat is 2.5 hours away from TO. so ah sure by midnight dey getting it in dey arse

From what ah hearing.....ya ain't missing nothing. Ah waiting on feedback from dey fellas bout dey actual fete and dem.
it have dey Pan competition going on  tonight

Last night was Kings and Queens, and from what ah hear.....LAWD pressure, wasn't good ah tall
So hopefully dey sun shine tomorrow for dey parade oui

Rat go cuss :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: August 02, 2008, 07:11:00 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #16 on: August 01, 2008, 09:10:34 PM »
It funny dat Caribana and Cropover going on de same time..anyway Miami Carnival is de highest rated Carnival outside Trinidad..De fete prior to Miami carnival is only better in T&T..New York Labour Day ting is nonsense now

« Reply #17 on: August 01, 2008, 09:27:47 PM »
It funny dat Caribana and Cropover going on de same time..anyway Miami Carnival is de highest rated Carnival outside Trinidad..De fete prior to Miami carnival is only better in T&T..New York Labour Day ting is nonsense now

ya know some peeps go bawl Nothingham is dey bess Carnival outside Trinidad eh....
i'll watch dey debate....

« Reply #18 on: August 01, 2008, 10:40:35 PM »
ah pass by the pan competition tonight. the crowd seemed less than last year.

« Reply #19 on: August 02, 2008, 05:19:55 AM »

boi, dem is fightin words oui! Miami is Caribana lil nephew who now start to piss froth and feel he's big man. Outside TnT, is probably Caribana / Hengland then the ress. Buh den, eman mite say the one out by he is the bess  ;)

juss spoke with my lil cuz.. she competed lass nite and say the same ting Ribbit mentioned. crowd was a bit smaller than lass yr.

ah gone.. keep safe and enjoy the activities people.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2008, 05:24:03 AM by Jumbie »

« Reply #20 on: August 02, 2008, 07:40:01 AM »
yeah actually dey crowd from lass year was kinda big oui..but not full
people were standing, not cause dey couldn't find ah seat, it had 2 big white tent blockin dey view

the pan competition it self was drama lass year...i didn't know if to laugh, cuss or laugh harder lke ah fish market vendor. imagine 3 band place for 1st place and 2 band place for 2nd place....
1 band get disqualifed for playin ah melody or something

den everybody else fall in line

so ah waitin to hear dey results of dis one las night

« Reply #21 on: August 02, 2008, 11:12:29 AM »

boi, dem is fightin words oui! Miami is Caribana lil nephew who now start to piss froth and feel he's big man. Outside TnT, is probably Caribana / Hengland then the ress. Buh den, eman mite say the one out by he is the bess  ;)

juss spoke with my lil cuz.. she competed lass nite and say the same ting Ribbit mentioned. crowd was a bit smaller than lass yr.

Steups dat is nonsense

« Reply #22 on: August 02, 2008, 07:07:17 PM »

Steups dat is nonsense

Sando maybe he calling Caribana as the uhmm Miami Caribana Uncle.  Bana didn't start 5 years ago eh...is 41 years
Unless you talking bout dey activites and enjoyment of dey ting ???

« Reply #23 on: August 02, 2008, 08:07:40 PM »
juss come back from the parade, ah see rat and meh padnahs, see allyuh 2nite :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 02, 2008, 08:14:02 PM by TI »

« Reply #24 on: August 03, 2008, 12:39:17 PM »

Steups dat is nonsense

Sando maybe he calling Caribana as the uhmm Miami Caribana Uncle.  Bana didn't start 5 years ago eh...is 41 years

I talkin bout everything not just parties...So what if Caribana been exist 41 years !...New York Labour ting has been out for a long time too and every year its getting worse

« Reply #25 on: August 03, 2008, 12:43:19 PM »

Steups dat is nonsense

I talkin bout everything not just parties...So what if Caribana been exist 41 years !...New York Labour ting has been out for a long time too and every year its getting worse

well arighty den...good luck wid you and "Miami Carnival is de highest rated Carnival outside Trinidad" dat statement den

« Reply #26 on: August 03, 2008, 01:23:16 PM »

Steups dat is nonsense

well arighty den...good luck wid you and "Miami Carnival is de highest rated Carnival outside Trinidad" dat statement den

Dont get offensive lol...Yuh must be have a soft spot for Caribana, but ah just saying de facts
« Last Edit: August 03, 2008, 01:25:05 PM by Sando prince »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #27 on: August 05, 2008, 02:02:23 PM »
Oye!

Ah reach back safe.  Gino, yuh looking fit, keep it up.

Hear na, this Cariban was one ah de best, and doh talk for the "Big People Fete"..ah had a friggin ball. 

I eh have no voice, ah must be loose about 10 pounds, and I'm giving up drinking until Miami Carnival.

Ah going and sleep now.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #28 on: August 05, 2008, 02:16:19 PM »

Steups dat is nonsense

Dont get offensive lol...Yuh must be have a soft spot for Caribana, but ah just saying de facts

stop pickin fruits luv

but tell me something Sando and all dey newer fellas coming on dis side of the fence
why is it that when the women on this side offer an opinion or even state some fact about something, why do you newbies think we being offensive or some tata like that ?

jus letting ya know, doh judge until ya get dey full grip of us corresponding wid dey male folk on this end and datz juss ah general statement

« Last Edit: August 05, 2008, 02:32:05 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #29 on: August 05, 2008, 02:18:43 PM »
Oye!

Ah reach back safe.  Gino, yuh looking fit, keep it up.

Hear na, this Cariban was one ah de best, and doh talk for the "Big People Fete"..ah had a friggin ball. 

I eh have no voice, ah must be loose about 10 pounds, and I'm giving up drinking until Miami Carnival.

Ah going and sleep now.

yeah i heard the big people was good.
ah frien of mine and his wife (she first time) went and she sprain she foot....
ah get ah invite to go Hamilton own dis weekend...i ain't know yet :-[