I go be blunt as ah ball pin hammer! since when T&T is top notch opposition ?!!stueps. ppl who think so only measuring in comparison to how we performed in germany.
and looking back on it now ! real poor! with not even a scramble goal, @ least JA and CR had some goals to show for their efforts.
before germany we played mediocre riding on awful even when we had the calibre players the likes of yorke , latappy, nakid, and marcelle.
i remember watching T&T in many tourneys, and i had to turn off the TV and find ah bar to cool off, many times i was in ah bar some where in jackson heights queens ( little central america ) far from home base watching us get murdered by ah bunch ah short spanish,
mex , guat, hund, or the white boys from up north who just started playing the game , running us in the ground with us not having a clue, and this went on for yrs opon yrs.
the only teams we excelled against and were able to dominate were the regional teams, hence the reason we have so many shell cup champs under our belt.
I hear ah man say we got beat by bermuda, but ah want that man to know that bermuda played ah very good game , and besides , the men and dem didn't have no damn beer belly ,
they just didn't look real athletic , and looking back on it, their kit was an odd grey and blue ugly looking thing that may have gave the illusion that they were fat and out of shape, but they were as fit as any, and they didn't dominate us as you would like to think, they just took their chances well against two miss judgements by an over anxious goal keeper.
all in all , i think we have unrealistic expectations,we must concentrate on beating the likes of the US, MEX, and CR, before we assume all this arrogance like we are top opposition.
Doh get meh wrong folks , i love T&T just as much as the next guy, but the truth be told, we've allways been a struggling team with some world class players who couldn't find the back of the net for some strange reason.