April 28, 2024, 01:43:58 PM

Author Topic: 1962 All Star TT colleges team  (Read 5139 times)

Offline Anbrat

1962 All Star TT colleges team
« on: July 31, 2008, 07:36:47 PM »

Here is another for the archives. Anyone willing to name de players?

Re: 1962 All Star TT colleges team
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2008, 08:50:04 PM »
Not a clue!!!

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2008, 09:00:29 PM »
D pic 2 blur not 2 mention I was not born yet

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2008, 09:22:23 PM »
the third from bottom left row is victor gamaldo who played for qrc.....

« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2008, 03:08:08 AM »
Back row first left Sookram 2nd left Gellineau.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2008, 05:08:00 AM »

Wild guess or is he known to you? Been at pains trying to ID that player. I am aware that Victor Gamaldo (QRC) was a forerunner in those days.

« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2008, 05:28:24 AM »
You real testing people memorey here,i'm sure i know these guys but the names just can't come to mine,it hard to make out these guys in this picture,i recognised Bobby Sookram and Jeff Gellineau,the player second from left back row is Mervyn Joseph ( St Benedicts) i played with him in Defence Force one of the best GK in the country at that time.

« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2008, 07:03:41 AM »

Wild guess or is he known to you? Been at pains trying to ID that player. I am aware that Victor Gamaldo (QRC) was a forerunner in those days.

Yes he is Known to me,his niece is married to my brother and I've met him on many occasions,there're football pictures of him all over the house,plus we've had many conversations in the past,also had the the privilege of watching him play as a younster,but with that said I could be wrong with which one he actually is in the picture.........   

Offline dtool

« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2008, 11:25:48 AM »

Front 5 from left ...Hayden Duprey (keeper) Fatima
Back 2nd Jeff G
Front 2nd Victor G
Front 4 looks like Gary Dore???

Good photo ...60's the best

Offline dtool

« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2008, 11:37:53 AM »

If there is A Sookram then there's a Quanvie ..... (last in the back???)
Is that The tank in the front (1st)?
Is that Bugs Mendes in THe middle row (end)?

COOPs like we are showing our age.....

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2008, 06:02:27 AM »
Standing L-R: Bobby Sookram, Jeff Gellineau, Dwight Day,Vivian Manswell, Kelvin Pantin, ? ?, Mervyn Joseph and Douglas Barzey.
Front L-R : --Errol Davis, Graham, Victor Gamaldo?, Gary Dore, Hayden Duprey, Conrad Aleong, Ray Raymond and Peter Lloyd (partially hidden behind Ray Raymond).

2 picks for Presentation, Sando in Douglas Barzey and Peter Lloyd. Others from St. Benedicts, CIC, QRC & Fatima.

« Last Edit: August 05, 2008, 07:40:43 PM by anbrat »

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2008, 06:08:47 AM »

Front 5 from left ...Hayden Duprey (keeper) Fatima
Back 2nd Jeff G
Front 2nd Victor G
Front 4 looks like Gary Dore???

Good photo ...60's the best

You did well...........de photo does bring back good memories.

« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2008, 08:47:21 AM »
I remember charlie Davis telling me that he played football for a TT school boys team.

However, it may have been a year or two before this photo, I don't know.

Offline Trevor

« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2008, 12:33:16 PM »
I have looked at this picture over and over, but I am not seeing Victor Gamaldo in it.  Talking about hitters of the ball – Victor Gamaldo and Vivian Manswell are up there with all-time strikers of the ball. 

Trevor

« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2008, 12:41:30 PM »
ah seeing noah making somthing look like some kinda big boat in de background.

not too sure tho cause it not supposed to rain fuh years

« Reply #15 on: August 04, 2008, 12:43:46 PM »
Vivian still have it too, with Scarborough Utd in TO. Doh he chooses when he wants to string up us oldtimers and/or teaches the youths ah ting or 2.