April 23, 2024, 07:07:58 AM

Author Topic: When Chinese tranlsation goes (horribly) wrong  (Read 2700 times)

Re: When Chinese tranlsation goes (horribly) wrong
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2008, 09:12:01 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ato, I like this line the best
"who netted a grayness and threesome discolour medals in besieging and Sydney Olympics."
BabelFish must be broken :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2008, 10:30:38 AM »
The ting say Ato from "Island and Tobago" :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2008, 08:14:38 PM »
Ato whey you learn that language boy?  Is Trini they was trying to interpret or what!  Ah ent laugh so hard for a while.
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2008, 09:29:56 PM »
dat Donovan Bailey fella wuz ah real talent and to think he didnt even take up competitive running until after stockbroking... :applause:

« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2008, 12:02:56 AM »
All I know is I click de link at de bottom ah de mangled translation and this is what came up...thank God for small mercies  :angel:

« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2008, 11:43:10 AM »
Bablefish is ah helluva drug  ;)

« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2008, 04:56:55 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: "shrink c*nt"
« Last Edit: August 05, 2008, 09:53:15 AM by Pointman »

« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2008, 05:37:23 PM »
ah was wonderin if anybody else notice dat  ;D

« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2008, 06:11:31 PM »

I notice but what I thought was even funnier is that they have a lil icon to go along with it.

« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2008, 01:01:39 AM »
Someone needs to post that over in the joke section...that is d best laugh I have had since I reach china....now why u need that over here is beyond me...anyhow I've said too much already.... :devil:

« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2008, 12:01:18 PM »

what it shrinking??

« Last Edit: August 05, 2008, 12:06:27 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2008, 12:24:16 PM »

Wow. I think we need some of that stuff in Trini !!

« Reply #13 on: August 05, 2008, 01:01:06 PM »

Wow. I think we need some of that stuff in Trini !!

I like the spermatoZOOM

as opposed to spermatoTAKINGANEASYSTROLL

Here are a couple sites dedicated to Chinglish

http://www.engrish.com/
http://www.engrish.com/category_index.php?category=Adult%20Engrish

http://www.chinglish.de

:o

« Last Edit: August 05, 2008, 01:14:47 PM by E-man »