April 17, 2024, 10:43:09 PM

Author Topic: KJ Operation Tomorrow  (Read 5041 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
KJ Operation Tomorrow
« on: August 03, 2008, 11:34:03 AM »

http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=15355

Roy Keane's verdict on Sunderland's game against Ajax:

"I saw a lot of good stuff today, I'm generally pleased with the game, it was a decent performance against a good Ajax side.

"I thought the new lads did very well. It was El-Hadji's first game at the Stadium of Light and his performance was very, very good.

"All the new players looked very assured, comfortable and they will only get stronger and better. They can all deal with the ball which is the type of player we want at the club.

"It was a decent crowd today. a good turn-out for the '73 lads.

[On Kenwyne Jones]

"Kenwyne's going in tomorrow for an operation and we will know within 24 hours of the exact damage, so fingers crossed.

"I think we need another top striker at the football club and I suppose that was reflected today. We had lots of good play, lots of chances.

"We want Kenwyne back as quickly as possible no matter what we do in the transfer market, but we're looking at a striker and maybe a left-back is on the agenda.

"There's no update on further signings but we're still hopeful of getting two or three more on board.

"Kieran just had a stiff back in the last couple of days, he should be OK, I'll be very surprised if he's not on the flight to Ireland."

Been today, a very tidy midfield KJ will get a lot of good service with them.  Defence is a worry though.  The big discussion around whether he can play aswell facing the goal should be answered if he can get himself back and fighting fit quickly.

Keeping everything crossed the doc doesn't find it too serious tomorrow when he has a look.

Offline gothic

Re: KJ Operation Tomorrow
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2008, 12:04:27 PM »
good luck Kenwyne, hope it's a speedy recovery

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2008, 12:34:03 PM »
Keane reveals Jones surgery
By: Joseph Caron Dawe, Setanta Sports.

Sunderland striker Kenwyne Jones will go under the knife on Monday in a bid to assess the full extent of knee ligament damage sustained in June.

The powerful forward injured himself on international duty for Trinidad and Tobago against England, and has been unable to participate in full training since.

Now Black Cats manager Roy Keane has revealed the forward, who finished last season as Sunderland’s top scorer, will have an operation to find out how much longer he will have to stay on the sidelines for.

"Kenwyne's going in tomorrow for an operation and we will know in 24 hours of the exact damage so fingers crossed," Keane said following his side’s 1-0 friendly defeat to Ajax on Sunday.

"We'll know one way or another tomorrow so I'll be saying a few prayers tonight."

The Irishman confirmed he was still hoping to bring in some more new faces to add to the succession of summer signings he has already made in preparation for the new campaign.

"I've said for the last week or two we're hopeful of two or three players coming on board,” he said.

"We have two or three weeks to play with but don't want to get backed into a corner at the end of August."

« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2008, 02:12:05 PM »
I don't know if to be outraged by the incompetence or the disingenuity... at least one of the two is implied by the fact that it's been two months since his injury and to have them tell it, they still don't know the full extent of the injury.

« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2008, 02:52:32 PM »
Go wit God meh yute

« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2008, 03:27:43 PM »
All de best Point man, T&T needs you to recover quickly :beermug:

Offline kev

« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2008, 01:01:58 AM »
I don't know if to be outraged by the incompetence or the disingenuity... at least one of the two is implied by the fact that it's been two months since his injury and to have them tell it, they still don't know the full extent of the injury.

I know it was left a few weeks before a scan on the doctors advice when he came back due to swelling or/and fluid as the proved inconclusive.  All the club will be doing is following the consultants advice, there isn't a lot more they can do than it.  This to me is the worst of all outcomes, if its bad and he needs the major surgery then it is a long time out ontop of the time it has already been.  You can only draw 2 consclusion either the nature of the injury is not straight forward or the consultant isn't very good, take your pick.

« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2008, 07:25:08 AM »

I know it was left a few weeks before a scan on the doctors advice when he came back due to swelling or/and fluid as the proved inconclusive.  All the club will be doing is following the consultants advice, there isn't a lot more they can do than it.  This to me is the worst of all outcomes, if its bad and he needs the major surgery then it is a long time out ontop of the time it has already been.  You can only draw 2 consclusion either the nature of the injury is not straight forward or the consultant isn't very good, take your pick.

My guess is that either proper scope or scan would have resolved any uncertainty months ago.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2008, 07:01:56 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2008, 08:26:07 AM »
All the best and have a speedy recovery
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2008, 10:49:27 AM »
What kinda madness going on with this issue. They have this brother now going and do this procedure after two months? They still not sure what is the real problem until they actually enter his knee? Like is ah bunch of fool’s evaluating this man injury or what. He has lost about two months of rehabilitation to have him back to play on the WC squad. I'm highly upset. Something ent fitting to well all of the report we are getting...the stories are not adding up because it's not the normal procedures that takes place for the same injury or treatment nor time frame!  ???

« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2008, 10:58:54 AM »
So nobody eh stake out d hospital and tief d medical records and forward it 2 a Dr dey know 2 find out story?

Anyword yet?

« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2008, 02:38:49 PM »
Have a quick recovery, KJ. I don't think TT will be seeing KJ in uniform soon. Next striker.

« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2008, 03:11:05 PM »
so wait, KJ have the most uncommon knee injury known to mankind?

2 months and they now deciding to operate?

How come we doh hear about that happening to any other player?

« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2008, 03:12:54 PM »
Because he's Precious.  he's from down south  ;D

« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2008, 03:46:03 PM »
Because he's Precious.  he's from down south  ;D

I ain't know about that....

But I share Omar's sentiment.... and to quote Stewie..'There's treachery afoot!!'

« Reply #15 on: August 04, 2008, 04:18:52 PM »
People! Mih big toe huttin me long time.
I sure one of the doctors in this thread could give me a quick consultation and diagnosis.

« Reply #16 on: August 04, 2008, 04:43:11 PM »
I sure one of the doctors in this thread could give me a quick consultation and diagnosis.

De best ting tuh do is tuh stop kickin toe-pee and learn tuh kick de ball wit yuh instep.

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #17 on: August 04, 2008, 06:22:41 PM »
lol, fellahs it not that bad he should be back in 6-8 weeks.
Heard it form Kenwyne himself..... straight

« Reply #18 on: August 04, 2008, 06:26:44 PM »
I see trouble ahead between Keane and TTFF.

« Reply #19 on: August 04, 2008, 06:31:17 PM »

eh heh?

best news i hear all year ah hope yuh eh shittin meh up u know..

« Reply #20 on: August 04, 2008, 07:05:16 PM »

I doubt any 'doctor' in this thread offering any diagnoses... however let's face fact, it doesn't take two months to diagnose an orthopedic injury.

« Reply #21 on: August 04, 2008, 07:09:07 PM »

Youth baller dat is some serious talk ..Doh be on no joke scene with dem type ah talk hoss
« Last Edit: August 04, 2008, 07:21:16 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #22 on: August 04, 2008, 08:10:42 PM »
If KJ is so valuable to Keane, why do they wait so long before they send the man to have surgery?

« Reply #23 on: August 04, 2008, 08:21:43 PM »
If KJ is so valuable to Keane, why do they wait so long before they send the man to have surgery?
Some type of healing or process they probably had to do before they start i guess

« Reply #24 on: August 04, 2008, 08:44:32 PM »

I doubt any 'doctor' in this thread offering any diagnoses... however let's face fact, it doesn't take two months to diagnose an orthopedic injury.

So yuh cyah fix the toe then?

« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2008, 08:47:28 PM »
Is this injury,  the one he got while playing the Centennial match against England? or some other one?

« Reply #26 on: August 05, 2008, 01:17:30 AM »
Is this injury,  the one he got while playing the Centennial match against England? or some other one?
Yeah, is de "Warner, Vote for England" game
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #27 on: August 05, 2008, 01:01:53 PM »
fantasy league has him listed as returning in october

Offline kev

« Reply #28 on: August 05, 2008, 01:28:43 PM »
fantasy league has him listed as returning in october

see don't need doctors ops or ought else, fantasy league sez so.

« Reply #29 on: August 05, 2008, 09:20:19 PM »
6-8 wks is d talk hear it on Cana news so we go c