March 28, 2024, 01:12:09 PM

Author Topic: Name your strongest Foreign Based XI vs Local Based XI  (Read 4346 times)

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
Name your strongest Foreign Based XI vs Local Based XI
« on: August 05, 2008, 09:55:31 AM »
For the real ball peongs and Forum experts! (I can claim the 1st title NOT the 2nd!!...I am a peong fuh life!!)

Can you select a top 11 Foreign based and a top 11 Local team?  Based on mainly current form and overall ability to play INTERNATIONAL football.  How would that 22 rate against the Big 3??

Do we consider MLS/USL as foreign or local??

"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Re: Name your strongest Foreign Based XI vs Local Based XI
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 10:07:38 AM »
uprising u was going good till u ask yuh last question

"Do we consider MLS/USL as foreign or local??" come nah man, do better than that nah

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 10:57:09 AM »
For the real ball peongs and Forum experts! (I can claim the 1st title NOT the 2nd!!...I am a peong fuh life!!)

Can you select a top 11 Foreign based and a top 11 Local team?  Based on mainly current form and overall ability to play INTERNATIONAL football.  How would that 22 rate against the Big 3??

dat is like asking if Tobago players foreign or local  ;D

Offline Tigger

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 11:04:33 AM »

stuuppes wtf...... Do we consirder a female reproductive organ... fit for a man or a woman...

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2008, 12:34:03 PM »
Nominee for the 2008 DavyJenny award

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2008, 08:05:07 PM »
The Local Base is what Corneal initially told Maturana to pick.
 The Foreign Base will be
                                      Ince

Sancho   James     Tallest     John

Edwards   Birchill    Yorke   Samuel

Roberts      Stern

Subs- Warner- Shakes  Patterson   Scotland   

« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2008, 08:20:19 PM »
Some real  intrestin subs Shakes u tink he will ever play 4 oui again

« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2008, 09:36:55 PM »
What ever happen to that player from Florida I believe it was? Tray, Troy something  ??? How come he never get a look?

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2008, 10:13:29 AM »

"Do we consider MLS/USL as foreign or local??" come nah man, do better than that nah

Hard Luck - did not realize that we rate the MLS and USL so highly... ::)  ....I do not consider them to be that great so maybe I should have posed the question - "Do we rate the MLS?" .... so ok for the sake of falling in line with you "experts"...we will say that the players in MLS are.....Foreign based!!  - thanks fellas for showing me the light!! - shame on me for rating our local players on the same level of the MLS -- what was I thinking??? 

No wonder we do not really set a high standard of play for our locals... 

« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2008, 10:36:28 AM »

Hard Luck - did not realize that we rate the MLS and USL so highly... ::)  ....I do not consider them to be that great so maybe I should have posed the question - "Do we rate the MLS?" .... so ok for the sake of falling in line with you "experts"...we will say that the players in MLS are.....Foreign based!!  - thanks fellas for showing me the light!! - shame on me for rating our local players on the same level of the MLS -- what was I thinking??? 

Not a matter of expert. It is a foreign league in a foreign country. Bt the way the USA cutting CONCACAF teams  ass wid the same MLS players

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2008, 11:17:34 AM »

Not a matter of expert. It is a foreign league in a foreign country. Bt the way the USA cutting CONCACAF teams  ass wid the same MLS players

True I stand corrected - our players should be recognized for playing overseas..regardless of which "sea" it is.  Ah straight now.. upon further review.  :beermug: :beermug:

But please remove my name from any consideration for the DavyJenny's!!! 

« Reply #11 on: August 06, 2008, 12:22:05 PM »

True I stand corrected - our players should be recognized for playing overseas..regardless of which "sea" it is.  Ah straight now.. upon further review.  :beermug: :beermug:

But please remove my name from any consideration for the DavyJenny's!!! 

« Reply #12 on: August 06, 2008, 06:05:48 PM »
                         M. Phillip

Cyd Gray    K. Thomas     M. Hislop    A. Pacheco

H. Tinto       C. Leon    A. Whitley    D. Theobald

C. Glen       A. Toussaint

Wait nuh, I start toussaint??  like we have a shortage of local based forwards?

K. Jones      S. John

K. Connell        D. Yorke     C. Birchall         C. Edwards

A. John           D. Lawrence   J. James       S. Spann

« Reply #13 on: August 06, 2008, 06:13:50 PM »
If we minus Yorke from the foreign base line up who filling that spot?

« Reply #14 on: August 06, 2008, 06:16:38 PM »
If we minus Yorke from the foreign base line up who filling that spot?

I would say Darryl Roberts or Silvio Spann. Or hopefully Khaleem Hyland in due course (self fulfilling prophecy  ;) )

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #15 on: August 07, 2008, 08:07:59 AM »
                         M. Phillip

K. Jones      S. John

But fellas look at that big big squad we jus throw together off the top!!!!!  Send that the Pacho and tell him talk done...dat is we side!!

Now - picking a first XI from dat 22 would be real horrors.

« Reply #16 on: August 07, 2008, 08:18:37 AM »
                         M. Phillip

K. Jones      S. John

de local squad beating the foriegn squad because they doh have ah keeper ;D

« Reply #17 on: August 07, 2008, 09:16:04 AM »
To many to choose from

Locals

C.John
C.Gray, K.Thomas, M.Hislop, N.Daniel
K.Baptiste, C.Leon, A.Whitley, A.Pacheco
               C.Glen, A.Toussaint

Foreigners A

K.Jack
O.Telesford, D.Lawrence, B.Sancho, A.John
C.Edwards, D.Yorke, C.Birchall, C.Samuel
              K.Jones, S.John

MIX 11-A

Williams
K.Cupid, J.James, A.Chalres, G.Wolfe
S.Spann, K.Hyland, D.Theobald, K.Connell
    M.Bartholomew, J.Scotland

MIX 11-B

A.Warner
F.Lewis, D.Cyrus, A.Pierre, A.Adams
H.Tinto, A.Guerra, T.Noel, K.Daniel
             R.Patterson, S.Sealy

MIX 11-C

C.Ince
C.Thomas, A.Noreiga, M.Francois, A.Farrier
J.Marcano, A.Boucaud, J.Belgrave, K.Neaves
             L.Peltier, A.Wolfe

MIX 11-D

M.Phillip
L.Bacchus, R.Abu Baka, K.Murray, A.Edwards
K.Jagdeonsingh, S.Augustus, E.John, A.Downing
           K.Carter, E.McFarlane
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 08:38:55 AM by Flex »

« Reply #18 on: August 07, 2008, 09:24:39 AM »
To many to choose from

Locals

C.John
               C.Glen, A.Toussaint

Foreigners A

K.Jack
              K.Jones, S.John

MIX 11-A

Williams

MIX 11-B

A.Warner
             R.Patterson, S.Sealy

MIX 11-C

C.Ince
             L.Peltier, A.Wolfe

MIX 11-D

M.Phillip
           K.Carter, E.McFarlane

WHAT?!

no gyasi joyce, Kareem Smith or michael warner???

This is an outrage!!
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 08:39:18 AM by Flex »

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #19 on: August 07, 2008, 10:50:56 AM »
To many to choose from

Locals

C.John
               C.Glen, A.Toussaint

Foreigners A

K.Jack
              K.Jones, S.John

MIX 11-A

Williams

MIX 11-B

A.Warner
             R.Patterson, S.Sealy

MIX 11-C

C.Ince
             L.Peltier, A.Wolfe

MIX 11-D

M.Phillip
           K.Carter, E.McFarlane
Sam .. whey sah ...is everybody yuh hav makin de squad!!?? Man give we a side from the top men that could really do de work!!!
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 08:39:39 AM by Flex »

« Reply #20 on: August 07, 2008, 11:45:41 PM »

I doh think it have anything to do with 'rating' MLS... do they ply their trade on local or foreign soil?

Besides... when it comes to rating MLS light years better than PFL, shouldn't even be mentioned in the same sentence.