March 29, 2024, 03:09:21 AM

Author Topic: Latapy still hungry.  (Read 1274 times)

Latapy still hungry.
« on: August 05, 2008, 09:27:28 AM »
Russell Latapy still hungry.
By: Alex Livie.

Russell Latapy has insisted he has no plans to call time on his career despite turning 40. The former Trinidad & Tobago international turned 40 on Saturday, but feels he can still compete at the highest level.

Latapy has stressed he will listen to the opinion of Falkirk fans, as he says he does not want to be seen as a burden to his team-mates.

”I don’t want to spoil some of the memories people have of me playing at my peak by people saying ‘he’s too old,’” Latapy told the Daily Record.

”Every year I’ve said it will be my last, but I just love the game.

”It’s more realistic to say that at this time my body will determine how long I will play for.

”What I don’t want to happen, although I still love the game, is to feel I am not contributing.

”I have to help out and anytime I feel I am not doing that in a positive way then that’s my cue to say it’s time up."

[/img]

Re: Latapy still hungry.
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 09:59:39 AM »
Keep goin u go know when u is a liability

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 10:48:41 AM »
is that a recent pic??? the magician looking young still boy  :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 11:10:49 AM »
Yep he 40th bday last sat

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2008, 11:15:13 AM »
He must be still hungry...check dat magga lookin strawberry cake dey gih de man to eat.
dey coulda well pack some pelau in ah haggis fuh de man

Happy belated to the general  :salute:

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2008, 12:14:17 PM »
at least the original bald head he took with the butter knife grow out

« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2008, 01:10:55 PM »
hear nah, ah was wondering, what is de difference wid Latas getting a recall for the SocaWarriors now than it was two years ago. Yes ah know, ah know, is ah whole two years pass, more mileage on de King's legs, blah, blah, blah.

But when ah read reports of we recent matches and men talking bout midfielders eh making tackle and all dat, ah cyah help but wonder could Latas make a meaningful contribution to dis group of players we call ah team? What do we have to lose???

Lord fadda ah will give anything to see Latas play against USA at Toyota Park.

« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2008, 05:42:14 PM »
If JW pay he d money he owe him u neva know