April 20, 2024, 09:25:51 AM

Author Topic: Fifa news reports on T&T qualifying campaign  (Read 1446 times)

Offline trinimuse

Fifa news reports on T&T qualifying campaign
« on: August 05, 2008, 05:53:07 PM »
I find it fair ...  read:

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/teams/team=43920/profile.html

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=814723.html#groups+have+favourites+trembling

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=823251.html#tico+coaches+lead+clear

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=814764.html#hard+travels+usa

quote:

"A look back"

"Trinidad and Tobago-Guatemala 3-2, 5 September 2005, Port of Spain.
With a 2-1 lead and only five minutes to go, it looked like Guatemala were going to pull ahead in the race for fourth place and a playoff spot for Germany 2006. Stern John had his say, though, scoring twice in the last five minutes to give Trinidad and Tobago a famous 3-2 win. Guatemala, shocked, failed to win in their remaining three qualifiers and lost out to T&T in the quest for the playoff spot. The Trinidadians then duly beat Bahrain to qualify for their first-ever FIFA World Cup in Germany in 2006."
« Last Edit: August 05, 2008, 06:22:59 PM by trinimuse »

Re: Fifa news reports on T&T qualifying campaign
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 06:20:00 PM »
Dey correck 2 piece of d puzzle missin Dwight is back f we could only get back d don we will b well on d road

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 06:26:40 PM »
Will Cuba play the US in Havana?  If so dat game go be thunder, ah expecting some US players to defect. 6th September 2008, should be a good game to go to, hardly any US support ... Ha!  The last time the US play in Cuba was 1947.

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 08:55:32 PM »
Gary Glassgow getting mention alot in alot of articles.  Wasnt he the striker last year, now he fall off?

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2008, 09:03:58 PM »
Will Cuba play the US in Havana?  If so dat game go be thunder, ah expecting some US players to defect. 6th September 2008, should be a good game to go to, hardly any US support ... Ha!  The last time the US play in Cuba was 1947.

Lol..

I wonder if they'll play at a neutral site, or if they'll really go to Cuba?

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2008, 09:17:06 PM »
We have forwards so Glasgow cyah make dat side

« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2008, 05:28:35 AM »
Who Glassgow the throw away king , stueeppss , after all, we have stern for that role :justkidding:. we doh need dem kinda ah heartache players , we need finishers like Roberts and jones..... ohh yeh and stern. berris hold tight.                 positive
« Last Edit: August 06, 2008, 05:30:32 AM by just cool »