April 19, 2024, 06:58:42 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (10-Aug-08).  (Read 31808 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (10-Aug-08).
« Reply #240 on: August 10, 2008, 08:39:47 PM »
Look on de bright side.

T&T achieved a clean sweep today.  Not easy to do.

ya song like jamaicafortheWCin2099
« Last Edit: August 10, 2008, 08:43:38 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #241 on: August 10, 2008, 08:42:09 PM »
Now ah want to hear who againt Yorke returning to our midfield!..at 38 years old Yorke playing better than most of we midfielders today
an when he is 40 an retire(again), wha yuh go do den, start to look an train somebody then
if yorke is 40 and he is the best we have then start him. when he retire who ever is second best will become the best and take his place. what you mean by start to train somebody? is professional footballers we dealing with. you feel italy wait until maldini retire to start to train a new left back? i dont understand that question. players can get better without starting on the national team. they have their clubs. they can get national call ups and be used a sub or just train with the team. that start to train somebody thing eh really make any sense.

« Reply #242 on: August 10, 2008, 09:57:27 PM »
Well I had a great day so d clean sweep eh go upset meh

Saw d JA and we gyuls in d stand friday I know we could not make.

D under 17 goin Mexico so d war was won on fri sure I wanted 2 beat Castro men but say what d big picture we goin Mexico

As 4 d seniors fellas d best football I c in d RWB dis yr was dem yutes friday so is only 1 we get is meh response

« Reply #243 on: August 10, 2008, 09:59:22 PM »
I never liked the one man on top. Sunderland did it with Jones against Manu and the big guns. Waste of time. From all reports it is only when we play two forwards that we look like a team that can win.
 The bright side is that the foreign base will make up the bulk of the team against Cuba.

« Reply #244 on: August 10, 2008, 10:04:09 PM »
2 days wit d foreign base eh enough. How long he had dem and Bermuda beat oui

« Reply #245 on: August 10, 2008, 10:11:22 PM »
I never liked the one man on top. Sunderland did it with Jones against Manu and the big guns. Waste of time. From all reports it is only when we play two forwards that we look like a team that can win.
 The bright side is that the foreign base will make up the bulk of the team against Cuba.

I suspect our defense & midfield are not good enough for us to play with 2 strikers which is why we have to play with 1.  Not with the strikers we have anyway who don't come back to help the midfield.  The only one's capable of doing that are Darryl Roberts (in Turkey) and Kenwyne Jones (injured).

If we play 4 midfielders, we're going to be overrun in midfield which in turn will put too much pressure on an already shaky defence.  You have to work with the personnel you have.  When you look at the starting 5 midfielders today, Leon is the lone defensive specialist.  Hyland learnin de game.  Theobald eh no tackler.  Baptiste is an out and out winger.  Wolfe SUPPOSED to be a striker.  He eh no midfielder...so we missed Whitley today for sure.  However...he not fit so is best not to take too many risks at this point.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2008, 10:14:16 PM by palos »

« Reply #246 on: August 11, 2008, 12:25:18 AM »

Trinidad and Tobago's coach from Colombia, Francisco Maturana (C), walks next to Haiti's coach Wagneau Elot (R) before a friendly soccer match in the national stadium in Port-au-Prince August 10, 2008.
REUTERS/ Eduardo Munoz (HAITI)

Haiti's Alain Vubert, left, fights for the ball with Trinidad and Tobago's Cornell Gien  during a friendly soccer match in Port-au-Prince, Sunday, Aug. 10, 2008.
(AP Photo/Ramon Espinosa)

Trinidad and Tobago's Cornell Glen (C-R) fights for the ball with Haiti's Vubert Alain during a friendly soccer match in the national stadium in Port-au-Prince August 10, 2008.
REUTERS/ Eduardo Munoz (HAITI)

Trinidad and Tobago's Clyde Leon (R) fights for the ball with Haiti's Alcenat Sony during a friendly soccer match in the national stadium in Port-au-Prince August 10, 2008.
REUTERS/Eduardo Munoz (HAITI)

« Reply #247 on: August 11, 2008, 05:33:45 AM »
The women I will excuse because I know their heart.

Sub 1 with all due respect.....in the words of Larry Achong....I love you, I love you, I love you....

« Reply #248 on: August 11, 2008, 06:09:36 AM »
Eh boy allyuh real pessimistic yes ! the local boys get run in yes , but look @ it this way, them fellas ain't fit enough BC of the level of ball they playing and it was evident today, when man like lawrence and carlos join the team we will have a much stronger unit.

something else allyuh wasn't looking @ was the amount of fouls that the haitian team was commiting and the ref was oblivious to that , when ah team steady fouling and interupting yuh flow, don't you know yuh game does look poor!
 the haitian team was on the blitz game, they played that stop and go football, foul and start over, the ref too was ah complete moron to give all the call to the haitians.

when ah team doh give yuh time on the ball yuh game does look shabby, i suggest that ppl hold the faith and rest assure that these rookies getting that well needed experience to develope into better players, and when whitley and the foreign based return, the team would be much better.         positive.

PS; for all the doubters ! we not only beating Cuba , but we beating guatemala as well.
AS a team and a cvoach you know how to solve this problem real quick. If you ask my U-15 girls they could tell you. This is part of the game and if the players cannot figure out how to solve this problem then things really bad.

« Reply #249 on: August 11, 2008, 06:22:25 AM »
What about Glen Injury?

« Reply #250 on: August 11, 2008, 07:52:41 AM »
If better can't be done...let the worse continue!  :devil:

« Reply #251 on: August 11, 2008, 07:56:53 AM »
This is de worse T&T side I ever see in my life.  We cyah even string 3 passes in ah row.  And dat ref is ah blasted bum.  Meh eh know wey de get he from. 

It ent thee ref's and it ent the T&T side, is thee people who training thee T & T side. :whistling:

« Reply #252 on: August 11, 2008, 08:15:19 AM »
Lets look on the bright side- After the El salvador game the experience World Cup coach would have seen most of our best players- Being an experience coach he would know who his best X! would be. Patience is the name of the game until he calls the squad for Cuba.
 Having read the comments about the Cuba game against our under 17- where it was said they were well coached, let us hope Maturana is not outcoached on the 20th.

« Reply #253 on: August 11, 2008, 08:30:34 AM »
Lets look on the bright side- After the El salvador game the experience World Cup coach would have seen most of our best players- Being an experience coach he would know who his best X! would be. Patience is the name of the game until he calls the squad for Cuba.
 Having read the comments about the Cuba game against our under 17- where it was said they were well coached, let us hope Maturana is not outcoached on the 20th.

If anyone ask me, with Maturana coaching we team it look like  we go geh beat up with we full squad. I can't believe we still taking licks from teams like Haiti and ting. Our brand of football is not showing any type of improvements at all. It has nothing to do with our foreign players being away etc.  When yuh have a garbage coach your team will produce garbage results. Let them come DC on the 14th with that...is realle Boo for them...I ent care. Ah coming with meh egg basket.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2008, 08:38:30 AM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #254 on: August 11, 2008, 09:31:57 AM »
We beating Cuba.  The team playing to a plan.  Relax allyuh self!!

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #255 on: August 11, 2008, 09:39:41 AM »
The measure of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result. Beyond what anyone post may indicate, it is abundantly clear the football our team is currently playing is poor!!! If   I'm wrong, please..please correct me. The question I have for those more informed that I, is, are these guys representing our nation, the best players we have in Trinidad?? If so...there's no way we can make the world cup in 2010..I have been saying for the longest while..players like Theobold are not ready....and I have taken a lot of stick from members for my assessment..however...the truff always surfaces...and shit will always stink and be exposed. Playing with 5 mid fielders and still hoofing long balls up the park underlines the deficiency  in quality with our players. Let us stop fooling ourselves and being border line insane....listening to the post is like listening to a record on replay....our defense looking shaky....our midfield looking poor....long hospital ball to glenn...we taking too long to settle down...our first half poor...maybe we come out stronger in second half..we aint looking confident........CMON PPL.....same core performances over and over....the only way to change is to face the facts!!! I dont know what else to say..other than...we aint making this world cup...thats just keeping it real..

« Reply #256 on: August 11, 2008, 09:54:37 AM »

Ok....

« Reply #257 on: August 11, 2008, 10:16:19 AM »

Care to share

« Reply #258 on: August 11, 2008, 10:20:02 AM »
Don't bother Andre I think I figured it out...

« Last Edit: August 11, 2008, 10:49:05 AM by elan »

« Reply #259 on: August 11, 2008, 10:42:58 AM »
Don't bother Andre I think I figured it out...

That is a great analogy.  ;D 
« Last Edit: August 11, 2008, 10:46:47 AM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #260 on: August 11, 2008, 12:38:25 PM »
I saw the game people...all i have to say...hmmmmmmmmmmmmm....no comment on the game...but in general...just hope they ready to play  went the semi start back in Cuba...

« Reply #261 on: August 12, 2008, 04:52:02 AM »

If anyone ask me, with Maturana coaching we team it look like  we go geh beat up with we full squad. I can't believe we still taking licks from teams like Haiti and ting. Our brand of football is not showing any type of improvements at all. It has nothing to do with our foreign players being away etc.  When yuh have a garbage coach your team will produce garbage results. Let them come DC on the 14th with that...is realle Boo for them...I ent care. Ah coming with meh egg basket.
Ah guess you didn't watch the gold cup last yr, neither were you aware that Haiti beat us to win the degicel cup, cause if you did you would not have made such an arrogant statement!

FYI , Haiti did very well in the gold cup , and gave teams like MEX & CR a way to go, even Guadeloupe ran rings over the central american giants. you must think that every body remained the same and those teams that faded into oblivion a few yrs ago did not make ah strong come back.

Haiti is ah boss team and if i beat them 2-0 @ home and lose 1-0 in Haiti to a thieving referee with an all local team, then consider that a bonus. common guys ah can't believe we complaining BC we lost 1-0 to Haiti, in haiti with an all local team!!!! ALLYUH FOR REAL !!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: August 12, 2008, 07:00:30 AM by just cool »

« Reply #262 on: August 12, 2008, 08:24:34 AM »

Ah guess you didn't watch the gold cup last yr, neither were you aware that Haiti beat us to win the degicel cup, cause if you did you would not have made such an arrogant statement!

FYI , Haiti did very well in the gold cup , and gave teams like MEX & CR a way to go, even Guadeloupe ran rings over the central american giants. you must think that every body remained the same and those teams that faded into oblivion a few yrs ago did not make ah strong come back.

Haiti is ah boss team and if i beat them 2-0 @ home and lose 1-0 in Haiti to a thieving referee with an all local team, then consider that a bonus. common guys ah can't believe we complaining BC we lost 1-0 to Haiti, in haiti with an all local team!!!! ALLYUH FOR REAL !!!!!!!!!

That is the problem right there with the management of the team and the mind set that you have Bro. Notice, I spoke about the coaching of the team and not the individual players ok. Our player’s individually, talents wise; are better than the players in the Caribbean. So why are we still struggling for better results against average teams ???  The organization and the coaching are our failure at this piont. Let the truth be told! If you do not agree then you’re a hypocrite and the truth is not in you. We are settling for results from such teams like Bermuda and Haiti who have given us trouble and we believe that we are ready. Do we truly think that we are in the runnings for tougher challenges? No way!  If Haiti is such ah “boss team” tell me why they ent make the WC, where are they in the world rankings?

Yes I'm making arrogant statements, because I know this game and what it takes to go to another level or be ready to compete with top teams. We are not looking like it presently. If we are not critical or continue to critique the play of our team, they will continue to be an average team. I’m not a cheer leader of a junior league team here; this is our national team that is representing us and our pride. Are you fuh real or are you Hation?

« Last Edit: August 12, 2008, 08:41:10 AM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #263 on: August 12, 2008, 10:57:19 AM »

That is the problem right there with the management of the team and the mind set that you have Bro. Notice, I spoke about the coaching of the team and not the individual players ok. Our player’s individually, talents wise; are better than the players in the Caribbean. So why are we still struggling for better results against average teams ???  The organization and the coaching are our failure at this piont. Let the truth be told! If you do not agree then you’re a hypocrite and the truth is not in you. We are settling for results from such teams like Bermuda and Haiti who have given us trouble and we believe that we are ready. Do we truly think that we are in the runnings for tougher challenges? No way!  If Haiti is such ah “boss team” tell me why they ent make the WC, where are they in the world rankings?
Yes I'm making arrogant statements, because I know this game and what it takes to go to another level or be ready to compete with top teams. We are not looking like it presently. If we are not critical or continue to critique the play of our team, they will continue to be an average team. I’m not a cheer leader of a junior league team here; this is our national team that is representing us and our pride. Are you fuh real or are you Hation?

are better than the players in the caribbean        --Are we really ? then tell me this! if we're so much better then how come we only have two players in the EPL with the exception of yorke, and no another in top flight football ?!!

We are settling for results from such teams like bermuda and haiti.  ----- settling ? man you must think it's 1992 ? other federations are working hard to step up the game, while ours are light yrs behind.

we getting ok results with ah pure local team , what more yuh want ! look @ what the coach have to work with, yuh think any of dem boys is tip top quality players ? stueppss! if francisco maturana was such a waste ,

then how come columbia and costa rica don't share the same sentiment ? yuh think ah shyt coach could beat brazil, argentina , and uraguay to qualify in the hardest region on the globe. Loud fackin stuueeepppsss.

If haiti is such ah boss team tell meh why deh ant make the WC ? ------  you seriously asking that question!! for starters, war torn, poverty stricken, lack of funding !what more yuh want!! yuh think is talent alone that does make ah great team ? if that was the case then we should've went to every WC sine 1990.

Egypt , Iraq, Greece,  all won their regional cups, and they were no where near germany, does that mean they're not all boss teams beating such top competitors ? if men broke and hungry, how yuh expect them to play competitive sports.

they are a boss team BC they over came the odds and still came through with honors. remember  they're the caribbean champs , they also had a good showing in the gold cup , and they are in the semi's and i'm sure they will be in the hex.

are you for real or are you haton-------   I'm 100% real, and what's it to you where i'm from, what's the matter, yuh think yuh better than haitian ppl. what's wrong with being haitian, are they from another planet ? i'd only be so proud to say i'm "HATON", THE FIRST PPL TO LIBERATE THEM SELVES FROM WHITE MAN OPPRESSION! what!! are you british ?
« Last Edit: August 12, 2008, 02:41:40 PM by just cool »

Offline Flash7

• Allez Le Rouge et Bleu!!
« Reply #264 on: August 12, 2008, 12:27:50 PM »

um....you do realize Haiti was playing with an all local squad too rite? I'm not trying to sound like a hater but i still couldn't believe Haiti lost to the soca warriors last week. In both games Haiti massively controlled possession, while T&T can't even make 3 straight passes without losing the ball.

« Reply #265 on: August 12, 2008, 02:39:47 PM »

um....you do realize Haiti was playing with an all local squad too rite? I'm not trying to sound like a hater but i still couldn't believe Haiti lost to the soca warriors last week. In both games Haiti massively controlled possession,passes wit while T&T can't even make 3 straight hout losing the ball.
if that was the case then how come yuh didn't win by 3 or 4 goals, if you are so dominant a team. tell me this, how come every time you entered the final 3rd you failed to get pass the defence ? my point is , you could posses 99% of the game and still lose.

possesion is only 25% of football , you could posses most the game and concede on every counter attack . let me ask you this how many good looks did haiti get as oppossed to T&T. we had better scoring opportunites , and squandered every one, you on the other hand had less. goals win matches , not possesion and pretty passing.

BTW you guys played us with 12 men! your haitian referee included. tell me this , why if you guys are sooooo superior, why is it that you felt the need to foul us every time we touched the ball ?                                             positive.

« Reply #266 on: August 12, 2008, 02:50:06 PM »

If anyone ask me, with  coaching we team it look like  we go geh beat up with we full squad. I can't believe we still taking licks from teams like Haiti and ting. Our brand of football is not showing any type of improvements at all. It has nothing to do with our foreign players being away etc.  When yuh have a garbage coach your team will produce garbage results. Let them come DC on the 14th with that...is realle Boo for them...I ent care. Ah coming with meh egg basket.

are better than the players in the caribbean        --Are we really ? then tell me this! if we're so much better then how come we only have two players in the EPL with the exception of yorke, and no another in top flight football ?!!

We are settling for results from such teams like bermuda and haiti.  ----- settling ? man you must think it's 1992 ? other federations are working hard to step up the game, while ours are light yrs behind.

we getting ok results with ah pure local team , what more yuh want ! look @ what the coach have to work with, yuh think any of dem boys is tip top quality players ? stueppss! if francisco maturana was such a waste ,

then how come columbia and costa rica don't share the same sentiment ? yuh think ah shyt coach could beat brazil, argentina , and uraguay to qualify in the hardest region on the globe. Loud fackin stuueeepppsss.

If haiti is such ah boss team tell meh why deh ant make the WC ? ------  you seriously asking that question!! for starters, war torn, poverty stricken, lack of funding !what more yuh want!! yuh think is talent alone that does make ah great team ? if that was the case then we should've went to every WC sine 1990.

Egypt , Iraq, Greece,  all won their regional cups, and they were no where near germany, does that mean they're not all boss teams beating such top competitors ? if men broke and hungry, how yuh expect them to play competitive sports.

they are a boss team BC they over came the odds and still came through with honors. remember  they're the caribbean champs , they also had a good showing in the digicel cup , and they are in the semi's and i'm sure they will be in the hex.

are you for real or are you haton-------   I'm 100% real, and what's it to you where i'm from, what's the matter, yuh think yuh better than haitian ppl. what's wrong with being haitian, are they from another planet ? i'd only be so proud to say i'm "HATON", THE FIRST PPL TO LIBERATE THEM SELVES FROM WHITE MAN OPPRESSION! what!! are you british ?

No I'm not British but I’m 100% pure Trinidadian and 100% REAL! No, I don’t think that I’m better than anyone…just you have been arguing a point in favor of Haiti that really makes no sense. I wondered were you from Trinidad and Tobago or Haiti. This topic was for the benefit of the “Soca Worriers” not the “Haton” team.  If Maturana is not a “shyt coach” as you say, then we shall see the results with the overseas or foreign base players when they arrive.  As far as I can see the team is not improving under him thus far.  Let us continue to wait and see what happens next. I’m hoping that you’re right Bro.

Offline Flash7

• Allez Le Rouge et Bleu!!
« Reply #267 on: August 12, 2008, 04:09:26 PM »

um....you do realize Haiti was playing with an all local squad too rite? I'm not trying to sound like a hater but i still couldn't believe Haiti lost to the soca warriors last week. In both games Haiti massively controlled possession,passes wit while T&T can't even make 3 straight hout losing the ball.
if that was the case then how come yuh didn't win by 3 or 4 goals, if you are so dominant a team. tell me this, how come every time you entered the final 3rd you failed to get pass the defence ? my point is , you could posses 99% of the game and still lose.

possesion is only 25% of football , you could posses most the game and concede on every counter attack . let me ask you this how many good looks did haiti get as oppossed to T&T. we had better scoring opportunites , and squandered every one, you on the other hand had less. goals win matches , not possesion and pretty passing.

BTW you guys played us with 12 men! your haitian referee included. tell me this , why if you guys are sooooo superior, why is it that you felt the need to foul us every time we touched the ball ?                                             positive.

well winning is what everything comes down to but unlike you i'm not all ecstatic over winning ugly which is what both teams did in both those matches. Joga Bonita is just as important as winning, possession isn't everything but it does show the more advanced squad. How do you expect the soca warriors to win in Havana next week if all they can depend on are counter attacks???

« Reply #268 on: August 12, 2008, 04:13:55 PM »

Let them come DC on the 14th with that...is realle Boo for them...I ent care.

Oh gad man Itis.....yuh killin me dey :rotfl: