May 01, 2024, 09:33:01 AM

Author Topic: where can I download old music videos  (Read 4168 times)

where can I download old music videos
« on: June 04, 2008, 10:00:46 PM »
hey guys  ,my bro up from trini ,and he wants me to make a dvd with music videos . Where can I find them ,can I dl from youtube cause there all there eh eg eagles .

Re: where can I download old music videos
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2008, 10:12:30 PM »
hey guys  ,my bro up from trini ,and he wants me to make a dvd with music videos . Where can I find them ,can I dl from youtube cause there all there eh eg eagles .

http://www.savevideodownload.com/download.php

the intructions on the page to download the youtube videos

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2008, 10:15:14 PM »
ok thanks ,.....is this really hard to do  :)

Offline Aviator

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2008, 10:16:33 PM »

http://www.savevideodownload.com/download.php

the intructions on the page to download the youtube videos

You could do that or get the latest version of "Real Player" you can download or record almost anything with it. Don;t know what kind of music you are looking for, but Sony BMG has a youtube channel with tons of videos.

http://youtube.com/profile_videos?user=sonybmg&p=r
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2008, 10:24:21 PM »
thanks aviators ,but isnt that sony just like regular you tube ? .or do u haver to pay ? . and how will real player help excuse my ignorance guys   :-[

Offline Aviator

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2008, 10:31:03 PM »
thanks aviators ,but isnt that sony just like regular you tube ? .or do u haver to pay ? . and how will real player help excuse my ignorance guys   :-[

Its youtube, you should have to pay for anything, unless I am not full understanding what you are talking about. As far as real player goes, their latest version allows you to download pretty much any video on the internet and live streaming video. So once you have it installed all you will have to do is pass you cursor over the video and the option to download will appear.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2008, 10:44:08 PM »
cool scenes will try it tomorrow thanks .............

I just want to burn some slows on a dvd ,with the artist video  .
The only thing about real mplayers is it is want to take over everything ,and it cant play everything ...not like vlc player .

You sould have to pay or should'n  ?
« Last Edit: June 04, 2008, 10:50:47 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2008, 11:17:44 PM »
it have a plugin for firefox web browser name download helper, you can download any flash content off websites including videos.

http://www.downloadhelper.net/

« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2008, 09:00:47 AM »
the easiest way it to use firefox like Die Hard said

download firefox install it then go tools - add ons

it will send you to this page

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/

search for the addon that lets you download streaming video

there are several

and yuh in the game

« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2008, 10:00:17 AM »

there are several

and yuh in the game
the link from die hard  for the download helper ,thats all I need rite ,or do I still have to go to your site ,for something else ?

« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2008, 10:41:37 AM »

there are several

and yuh in the game
the link from die hard  for the download helper ,thats all I need rite ,or do I still have to go to your site ,for something else ?

download Firefox  here http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

go to the link below from the firefox browser
, and click add to firefox, after it download and install close the browser and open it back up again. the new download helper icon will appear on the browser. navigate to youtube, click play on the video. click the download helper icon. then click the to download the video.

install download helper plugin for firefox here https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3006

if you have problems say i will help you out
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 10:46:51 AM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2008, 01:36:43 PM »
thanks die hard ,heres what i have so far ,I already have fire fox ,i dl the helper its installed .Dont have the flv . am gonna try one now.

ok dl a vid easy ....but it need the flv to play it ,where i dl that again .? . Another thing I will be able to burn that flv file to play on a regular dvd rite .

which leads to another ques actually lol .when I burn a dvd  ,it only plays on dvd player with dvix? I use nero.thanks for all the help fellars.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2008, 01:48:44 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2008, 02:59:26 PM »
thanks die hard ,heres what i have so far ,I already have fire fox ,i dl the helper its installed .Dont have the flv . am gonna try one now.

ok dl a vid easy ....but it need the flv to play it ,where i dl that again .? . Another thing I will be able to burn that flv file to play on a regular dvd rite .

which leads to another ques actually lol .when I burn a dvd  ,it only plays on dvd player with dvix? I use nero.thanks for all the help fellars.

to play flv use this (flv player)
http://applian.com/flvplayer/

use this to convert to flv to mp4
http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/guides/dvd/convert-YouTube-FLV-video-to-iPod-MP4-video.htm

« Reply #13 on: June 06, 2008, 09:08:34 AM »
Ok it works real easy man thanks .

ok so didnt bother to get flv ,just use vlc to open it .

now to burn this to a dvd ,without having to use a dvix dvd player .is it cause am using vlc whan am burn it on nero ?

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #14 on: August 21, 2008, 05:55:37 PM »
How do your remove drm from a video file.

« Reply #15 on: August 21, 2008, 07:10:52 PM »
How do your remove drm from a video file.

i find some program here but it not free

http://www.tuneclone.com/remove-drm/remove_drm_from_video.html

try doing a google search
« Last Edit: August 21, 2008, 07:12:56 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »