March 28, 2024, 11:21:55 AM

Author Topic: Maturana names 18-man squad to face Cuba in W/Cup qualifiers.  (Read 13424 times)

Re: Maturana names 18-man squad to face Cuba in W/Cup qualifiers.
« Reply #60 on: August 15, 2008, 09:10:43 AM »
I would put Daniel on the left and Start glenn.  The only left Theobald should play is left bench. I doh know why he on de team at all.

Another thing, seem like every game maturana starts de game wid ah 4-5-1 formation.  What make yuh think he go start wid 2 forwards in de Cuba game?

« Reply #61 on: August 15, 2008, 09:12:11 AM »
Baygo boy ah almost want to agree wid yuh but ah feel for this match I'll give Maturana the benefit and yes we cant afford no loafers for this match against Cuba.John puts too much pressure on other players and we cant afford that kind ah luxury against Cuba.We need 10 men fighting for each other.Nuff said!

11 men on a side  :beermug:

no stern no peace

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

« Reply #62 on: August 15, 2008, 09:22:09 AM »
Use yuh head Shotta there are 10 outfield players and a Goal Keeper.The out field players consists of defence,mid field and strikers,they are the men who have to fight all de time for each other.The GK DONT COME INT THAT ARGUEMENT.
Yuh ever see goalkeepers in the outfield,so I willsay again 10 men will be fighting for each other,yuh get dat.

« Reply #63 on: August 15, 2008, 09:35:31 AM »
steups all the players fight for each other hence the name team

u ever see a side beat somebody if outfield fightin and keepr relaxing?

not really ur fault though football as well as counting are difficult traits to master

11 men on a side 11 men have to fight

no stern no peace

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

« Reply #64 on: August 15, 2008, 10:30:10 AM »
Maybe stern asked to be excused like someone mentioned in ah previous post, after all it's the beginning of the season.

we really don't know the reason for his exemption, so i don't think ppl should conclude that it was done maliciously.

i have ah feeling we will see stern in the other semifinal games and beyond.                                         positive.

« Reply #65 on: August 15, 2008, 10:35:36 AM »
Maybe stern asked to be excused like someone mentioned in ah previous post, after all it's the beginning of the season.

we really don't know the reason for his exemption, so i don't think ppl should conclude that it was done maliciously.

i have ah feeling we will see stern in the other semifinal games and beyond.                                         positive.

judging from the way TTFF media presents information, I'm almost 100% sure that if there was some other factor responsible for Stern's omission, it would certainly have been mentioned.

thats just based on my observations.

« Reply #66 on: August 15, 2008, 11:40:43 AM »
I luv d position left bench so who playin on d right bench?

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #67 on: August 15, 2008, 11:56:00 AM »
I luv d position left bench so who playin on d right bench?
#3 FROM LAST NIGHT  :rotfl:

« Reply #68 on: August 15, 2008, 12:01:21 PM »
I blieve dat is Cyd

« Reply #69 on: August 15, 2008, 12:07:49 PM »
There is a case for Scotland not being selected just coming off that injury, but Stern out is worse than Agatha Christie and Arthur Conan Doyle bibliography cobined when it come to mystery...

I give up. I think i now understand what Touches was saying bout entertainment.

All the best to the Warriors...

ps: Does that mean Cyd missing the Cuba match ?

« Reply #70 on: August 15, 2008, 12:12:04 PM »
It was said dat friendly reds doh count so we hope he will play and doh get send off

« Reply #71 on: August 15, 2008, 12:14:07 PM »
I have a question any one can answer,if Kenwyne and Stern was in the squad where would Glen play or should he start?

« Reply #72 on: August 15, 2008, 12:26:21 PM »
I personally luv 2 c Cornell cmin off d bench. Me eh know if d Sweden game spoil meh but dat is where I like c he

« Reply #73 on: August 15, 2008, 01:40:18 PM »
OK Shotta ah go start learning how to add but ah go be looking to see how well we goalkeeper start closing dong people who getting into attacking positions and also dropping back into defensive positions when we under pressure,at de same time ah hope he can get back between de post to make all de important saves, ;D

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #74 on: August 15, 2008, 01:47:32 PM »
I have a question any one can answer,if Kenwyne and Stern was in the squad where would Glen play or should he start?

Coop's wha vibes!!??

IMHO - Glenn coming off the bench.  For a 20 - 25 min sweat.
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #75 on: August 15, 2008, 01:57:31 PM »
sorry uprising, but I think Stern should be the striker coming off the bench. I can't see him doing full 90 mins too often. He needs to play intense shorter periods IMHO- man getting old and tired quick, quick
what do I know, eh? ;D

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #76 on: August 15, 2008, 01:59:45 PM »

« Reply #77 on: August 15, 2008, 02:01:43 PM »
sorry uprising, but I think Stern should be the striker coming off the bench. I can't see him doing full 90 mins too often. He needs to play intense shorter periods IMHO- man getting old and tired quick, quick
what do I know, eh? ;D
De man playing 90 minutes whole last season. Suddenly he get old?

« Reply #78 on: August 15, 2008, 02:31:53 PM »
All you breathe easy!  Ah know it hard to see Stern off the team but I willing to give Maturana the benefiit of the doubt until 2 seconds after the Cuba game and then he honey moon over.

On the other hand, it is clear that Maturana thinking about 2010 and forget that we have to qualify now.  If we pull it off then I will give him his duty.

On the another point, isone thing to have an opinion about a starting team, but how is it possible to also name the substitutes and list the time the men coming off the bench before you even play the game.  That is a tactical decision and determined based on the flow of the game, the fouls received, and the way your team playing and the opposiiton.  We so upset about Pacho that we over analysing.

Go Warriors!  I am for the team not the coaches or TTFF

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #79 on: August 15, 2008, 02:56:49 PM »
I would like to see both Glenn and Jones striking with Jones being a target man on top with Glenn feeding off of him...and Jones attacking them crosses....IF WE DO GET IN MORE CROSSES.

With Jones strenght and Glenn speed dat go be ah interesting partnership to see.
Getting all dat fantasy football out the way (cause Jones not available right now and we have games to play) I hope to see more creativity from the midfield as well as more hunger to win and keep the ball against Cuba..while its the strikers' duty to finish, its the midfield's duty to create.
Go Warriors!!!
"Bottle and Spoon"
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #80 on: August 15, 2008, 03:09:01 PM »
Glaad 2 hear 3 was not meh boi Cyd because d defence need 2 b tight

« Reply #81 on: August 16, 2008, 01:54:19 AM »
I think in his arrogance maturana considers Stern to be a disruptive element to the team. So ah buy it so ah sell it. He thinks that hthere is more love and greater purpose in and around the team when Stern is not present. Why is that ? I dont think Stern has much respect for him as human or as a coach.

''So ah buy it so ah sell it ''

Yuh buy SHIT .....Yuh talking ah pack ah assness .
« Last Edit: August 16, 2008, 01:56:00 AM by berris »

« Reply #82 on: August 16, 2008, 06:34:14 AM »
Baygo boy  ah almost want to agree wid yuh but ah feel for this match I'll give Maturana the benefit and yes we cant afford no loafers for this match against Cuba.John puts too much pressure on other players and we cant afford that kind ah luxury against Cuba.We need 10 men fighting for each other.Nuff said!

eh puff puff pass meh boy

ah man scoring ah goal ah game and you complaining???

if i man score a goal a game ANYWHERE he would top his league with goals.

put the controller down, go outside and play ah 90 and re-evaluate yuh decision?

« Reply #83 on: August 16, 2008, 06:37:27 AM »
I tink 3 is Edwards so right bench 4 he

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #84 on: August 16, 2008, 06:57:23 AM »

Daryl roberts is in effective and andre toussaint is a high waist pip squeak

Glenn boy i put my faith in you !!!! For dropping stern
Pancho lost my respect

« Reply #85 on: August 16, 2008, 03:32:56 PM »
There is no place on this squad for John - he is too slow and does loaf too much. Thanks for your service Stern.

Yuh looking tuh start some shit on dis thread ah what. My friend, ah know we are all entitled to our opinion, which I do respect and accept. However, ah will also like tuh advise dat yuh picking de wrong time tuh make dat comment. I know Stern personally and I'm also a big admirer of his services to T&T football. So wid dat said, ah just not having it, so please keep dem kind ah fack up comments fuh bedroom, ah beggin yuh, please. Yuh must be ah wanna be supporter, although ah might act like ah mad man on de forum sometimes, doh ever get it twisted, I do take my national team deep at heart, so please think about what yuh saying. KROSS, CLICK-CLICK.

« Reply #86 on: August 16, 2008, 05:12:52 PM »
thanks again SUPA

« Reply #87 on: August 16, 2008, 06:17:01 PM »
What is Akile Edwards strong point that he is a fixture on the national team?

« Reply #88 on: August 16, 2008, 06:28:09 PM »
                                Phillip

Gray            Hislop                 Lawrence              John

Leon       

Birchall                    Theobald
  Edwards                                                     Daniel

Roberts

« Reply #89 on: August 16, 2008, 06:35:34 PM »
What is Akile Edwards strong point that he is a fixture on the national team?

He has a left foot? odr does he ?