April 28, 2024, 01:39:22 AM

Author Topic: West Ham trial for Daniel.  (Read 7149 times)

Re: Keon Daniel selected for West Ham trials
« Reply #30 on: August 15, 2008, 12:43:02 AM »
Padnah, ah not trying tuh dis or be rude, but we have dis thread and information already. Any way, enjoy de ride for now, wait until dem Mods wake up, yuh thread might go under Babalawo own or disappear in de wild, wild west  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline d-hawkeye

Re: Keon Daniel selected for West Ham trials
« Reply #31 on: August 15, 2008, 07:29:27 AM »
I was looking for a thread and must have overlooked it.

My bad

Offline rickstaa

Re: West Ham trial for Daniel.
« Reply #32 on: August 15, 2008, 11:46:29 AM »
the man need alil more weight but he is ah baller BEST OF LUCK :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: August 15, 2008, 04:55:49 PM »
the man need alil more weight but he is ah baller BEST OF LUCK :beermug:
you know the brits will make sure he do that. Dwight yorke was maga

« Reply #34 on: August 16, 2008, 06:12:10 PM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/w/west_ham_utd/1182650.stm

Wednesday, 21 February, 2001, 16:44 GMT
Hammers chase Trinidad star

Pierre is being tracked by a host of British clubs

West Ham are leading the chase to sign rising Trinidad and Tobago striker Nigel Pierre.
The Hammers are set to give the 21-year-old hitman a three-week trial with a view to a permanent transfer.

The £1m-rated striker is being tracked by a host of top-flight clubs from England and Scotland, including Manchester United.

But West Ham have emerged as favourites to land Pierre after he impressed boss Harry Redknapp during Trinidad's recent tour of England which included a match againt the London side.

It's not one of these trials where it might happen or it might not. This is a strong commitment West Ham want to take him

Pierre's agent 
"We've a lot of other clubs expressing a very firm interest, but we've had a special relationship with West Ham all along," Pierre's agent said.

"They've now said to us, 'All things being equal he is someone we want to sign'. Harry (Redknapp) just wants to have a much closer final look at him.

"West Ham have said to him if they were to sign him he would be on their bench.

"He wouldn't be a reserve team player, he would be in the first-team squad."

Pierre will play in three reserve matches for the Hammers, who will then decide whether to take advantage of their first option on the powerful young marksman.

His agent added: "It's not one of these trials where he is going 'cold call', and where it might happen or it might not. This is a strong commitment they want to take him."

The player is due to arrive at Upton Park after Trinidad's World Cup qualifier against Jamaica on 28 February.

« Reply #35 on: August 16, 2008, 07:22:59 PM »
West ham look good today.  Hope Daniel can make it

« Reply #36 on: August 16, 2008, 08:11:05 PM »

a story from 2001? 

I ent even read the date.  by the time I get to the end of the first paragraph I had to look again to figure out how nigel pierre could only be 21.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2008, 08:20:41 PM by daryn »

« Reply #37 on: August 16, 2008, 08:32:20 PM »

a story from 2001? 

I ent even read the date.  by the time I get to the end of the first paragraph I had to look again to figure out how nigel pierre could only be 21.
Meanwhile I was trying to figure out how he worth 1 million pounds.

« Reply #38 on: August 16, 2008, 08:58:25 PM »
I ent even read the date. by the time I get to the end of the first paragraph I had to look again to figure out how nigel pierre could only be 21.
Meanwhile I was trying to figure out how he worth 1 million pounds.

« Reply #39 on: August 16, 2008, 09:11:39 PM »

Hammers chase Trinidad star

Pierre is being tracked by a host of British clubs

West Ham are leading the chase to sign rising Trinidad and Tobago striker Nigel Pierre.
The Hammers are set to give the 21-year-old hitman a three-week trial with a view to a permanent transfer.

The £1m-rated striker is being tracked by a host of top-flight clubs from England and Scotland, including Manchester United.

But West Ham have emerged as favourites to land Pierre after he impressed boss Harry Redknapp during Trinidad's recent tour of England which included a match againt the London side.

It's not one of these trials where it might happen or it might not. This is a strong commitment West Ham want to take him

Pierre's agent 
"We've a lot of other clubs expressing a very firm interest, but we've had a special relationship with West Ham all along," Pierre's agent said.

"They've now said to us, 'All things being equal he is someone we want to sign'. Harry (Redknapp) just wants to have a much closer final look at him.

"West Ham have said to him if they were to sign him he would be on their bench.

"He wouldn't be a reserve team player, he would be in the first-team squad."

Pierre will play in three reserve matches for the Hammers, who will then decide whether to take advantage of their first option on the powerful young marksman.

His agent added: "It's not one of these trials where he is going 'cold call', and where it might happen or it might not. This is a strong commitment they want to take him."

The player is due to arrive at Upton Park after Trinidad's World Cup qualifier against Jamaica on 28 February.

did it actually come off ?

« Reply #40 on: August 17, 2008, 04:38:42 PM »
That old story was posted to show that nothing really matters until you sign cause Nigel Pierre "starring" out for WASA FC in de super league right now!!

His agent was talking up in he arse........lol

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #41 on: August 27, 2008, 09:41:38 AM »
anyword on how the trials going so far? todays makes a week init?

« Reply #42 on: August 27, 2008, 10:09:01 AM »
anyword on how the trials going so far? todays makes a week init?
He left for England on Saturday. Haven't heard anything since.

« Reply #43 on: August 27, 2008, 02:06:52 PM »
If I was West Ham manager I would sign this youth. He could really play. His determination, skill and ability to score can only be a plus on any team. It look like they keeping him over deh in England boi.  ;) Oh yeah he like to geh people push tap after he beat past them...like me.  ;D
« Last Edit: August 27, 2008, 02:09:12 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #44 on: August 27, 2008, 08:08:49 PM »
He may b willin but d permit ting is always in d fray

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #45 on: September 01, 2008, 06:28:28 AM »
hmmmm still no word?