April 28, 2024, 04:12:46 PM

Author Topic: Beijing Women's 100m  (Read 15236 times)

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
Re: Beijing Women's 100m
« Reply #30 on: August 16, 2008, 07:07:26 AM »
Man, I dont even know why I'm wasting time watching this. Our Gold and Silver(Maybe the bronze too) already in the bag for women 100m.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #31 on: August 16, 2008, 09:02:51 AM »
What going on with the women's race?

« Reply #32 on: August 16, 2008, 09:26:51 AM »
Congrats to all the ladies. The TF people need to work harder with the women. We are very weak

« Reply #33 on: August 17, 2008, 08:28:52 AM »
Jamaica  1 2 3  .. shelly ann frazer won it ....... Imagine kelly ann   beat her in 2005  see progression kelly  need to come biggg next year

leroy

« Reply #34 on: August 17, 2008, 08:29:34 AM »
that was for the caribbean ! my brothers and sisters.

« Reply #35 on: August 17, 2008, 08:31:13 AM »

NAH boy!!! 1st, 2nd and 3rd oui

ah coming wid dey video juss now, jus incase NBC play dey arse again...

Offline Patterson

« Reply #36 on: August 17, 2008, 08:33:04 AM »
I lose money on Kerron but congrats Jamaica.....that was phenomenal

« Reply #37 on: August 17, 2008, 08:53:28 AM »

NAH boy!!! 1st, 2nd and 3rd oui

ah coming wid dey video juss now, jus incase NBC play dey arse again...

it have no incase in that.  that footage ent reaching anybody tv in the US till in get dark outside NBC headquarters.

« Reply #38 on: August 17, 2008, 08:58:27 AM »
HMMMMMM!!   :D

« Reply #39 on: August 17, 2008, 09:16:34 AM »
Here allyuh.....
ah should open up meh own TV station oui :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

http://s157.photobucket.com/albums/t76/TCana/?action=view&current=Picture.flv

« Reply #40 on: August 17, 2008, 09:23:03 AM »
Congrats Jamaica!!!...1,2, 3.....dem American eh know what hit dem!!!...

« Reply #41 on: August 17, 2008, 09:30:21 AM »
dey strangest ting.....why this year's olympics so much records broken, so much upsets happening, so much people who were under dogs taking home ah medal. Where the amercians in track and field ??? Even in volleyball, where dey dominant USA? Is only basketball it seems like dey have a chance on gold. If dey Austrialian name Topedo was competing in swimming, you think Pheples had any chance on 8 gold medals ?

Competition and FAIR Play......ah love it!

The chinese making marse even in Volleyball, basketball AND baseball. Chinese women's volleyball just finishing cutting dey US tail is straight sets. Doh ask me what happening with the Canadians and dem.

This is the most enjoyable Olympics games for me up to now....  :beermug:

« Reply #42 on: August 17, 2008, 09:54:27 AM »
Competition and FAIR Play......ah love it!

This is the most enjoyable Olympics games for me up to now....  :beermug:

Gyal....ah reeeaaalllll....enjoying mih self too.... :beermug:

Offline Patterson

« Reply #43 on: August 17, 2008, 09:56:55 AM »
Lauryn Wiliams b4 heats began....

"I'm looking forward to probably a 1-2-3 US finish," Lauryn said. "I don't think the final is going to be as intense as what we experienced."

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Friday/Sport/2321857/Article/index_html

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #44 on: August 17, 2008, 09:59:48 AM »
Reason why we running things now is simple. IAAF cracking down on the American drug cheats so they have no good, clean athletes right about now. I mean, look at the 100m men. Show off Shawn Crawford didn't even make the US team. Darvis Patton and Walter Dix are crap. In the women's 100m, Lauryn Williams and Tori Edwards(who's coming off a doping ban) didn't show up. We were always second best to the cheats and now that IAAF wiping dem out, we're taking our place.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #45 on: August 17, 2008, 10:00:10 AM »
Man, I dont even know why I'm wasting time watching this. Our Gold and Silver(Maybe the bronze too) already in the bag for women 100m.
BIG BIG Finish there Jamaica......CONGRATS!!!!!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #46 on: August 17, 2008, 10:05:40 AM »
Lauryn Wiliams b4 heats began....

"I'm looking forward to probably a 1-2-3 US finish," Lauryn said. "I don't think the final is going to be as intense as what we experienced."

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Friday/Sport/2321857/Article/index_html

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D

oooohhhh guuuuuddd....dat make de cut arse even sweeter....Big Up JA mon!!... :beermug:

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #47 on: August 17, 2008, 11:00:00 AM »
AHHAHAHAHHAAA  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

The US protesting. Their own damn athlete false started and they want the race to run over. Real Joke. How in the hell u move off and lead everyone in the race, come last and then protest.  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
Plus their also saying that if the Jamaicans are sharing the silver medal, they think they should get bronze. Man, I never knew I'd live to see the day the US crying and begging for bronze.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #48 on: August 17, 2008, 11:07:50 AM »
U.S should just be humble and accept defeat...

« Reply #49 on: August 17, 2008, 11:13:19 AM »

The US protesting. Their own damn athlete false started and they want the race to run over. Real Joke. How in the hell u move off and lead everyone in the race, come last and then protest.  :rotfl:  :rotfl:
Plus their also saying that if the Jamaicans are sharing the silver medal, they think they should get bronze. Man, I never knew I'd live to see the day the US crying and begging for bronze.

ya have dat news update somewhere ? or ya hear dat over dey TV

« Reply #50 on: August 17, 2008, 11:22:57 AM »
BEIJING (AP)—The U.S. track and field team’s protest of the women’s 100-meter final at the Olympics was rejected Sunday night.

The Americans asked that the race be reviewed because of a possible false start by Torri Edwards, one of the country’s sprinters.

Edwards herself said she thought she false-started. She wound up finishing last as Shelly-Ann Fraser led a Jamaican sweep of medals in the dash.

http://sports.yahoo.com/olympics/beijing/track_field/news?slug=ap-ath-womens100-protest&prov=ap&type=lgns

« Reply #51 on: August 17, 2008, 11:23:51 AM »
BEIJING (AP)—The U.S. track and field team’s protest of the women’s 100-meter final at the Olympics was rejected Sunday night.

The Americans asked that the race be reviewed because of a possible false start by Torri Edwards, one of the country’s sprinters.

Edwards herself said she thought she false-started. She wound up finishing last as Shelly-Ann Fraser led a Jamaican sweep of medals in the dash.

http://sports.yahoo.com/olympics/beijing/track_field/news?slug=ap-ath-womens100-protest&prov=ap&type=lgns

AH HA HA HA H AHA HA HA HA HA HA HA

OUI FOOT AHAHAHAHAHAHHA
  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

PHEW....

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #52 on: August 17, 2008, 11:45:58 AM »
She "thought she false-started". She should be a comedian. Thought she false started, got out the fastest, led for the early part and got run down by everyone and came last.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #53 on: August 17, 2008, 12:28:59 PM »
steupses...americanas always have to make ah pappie show when tings ain't go dey way
now hear dis eh, ah bet ya, dat go be headline news on NBC, CBS, ABC, and dey go find every loop hole in dey book to state dey case.  forget who win and who come 1st 2nd and 3rd eh, dey protest is bigger news dan dat

asses >:(

« Reply #54 on: August 17, 2008, 12:41:04 PM »
Thank u Trinicana tv sun day is church 4 me. I eh go have 2 wait till morning has broken 2 c it on nbc. As 4 d protest u c y I have 2 support d yard folks in T&F dey 2 annoyin

« Reply #55 on: August 17, 2008, 12:51:56 PM »
np girl, allyuh just getting what meh sister insist i do for she.  :beermug:

« Reply #56 on: August 17, 2008, 01:17:31 PM »
nice win!!!  :applause:

« Reply #57 on: August 17, 2008, 06:48:48 PM »
Reason why we running things now is simple. IAAF cracking down on the American drug cheats so they have no good, clean athletes right about now. I mean, look at the 100m men. Show off Shawn Crawford didn't even make the US team. Darvis Patton and Walter Dix are crap. In the women's 100m, Lauryn Williams and Tori Edwards(who's coming off a doping ban) didn't show up. We were always second best to the cheats and now that IAAF wiping dem out, we're taking our place.

You better hope that the shoe don't drop on the other foot.  I pray to God that the drug cheats don't show up among our people.

« Reply #58 on: August 17, 2008, 06:52:01 PM »

dat story have more kicks dan an PFL season oui :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: August 17, 2008, 06:54:41 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #59 on: August 17, 2008, 07:23:45 PM »
Congratulations Jamaica.  Well done!!  :beermug:
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.