April 29, 2024, 04:12:24 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Aug 16, 2008)  (Read 4045 times)

Trinis in Action (Aug 16, 2008)
« on: August 16, 2008, 06:41:57 AM »
Europe
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Austin, KevinChesterfieldBury1-3Full game, 49'
Birchall, ChrisCoventryBarnsley2-1Not selected
Boucaud, AndreKettering TownAltrincham1-1Started, 77'
Cox, IanMaidstone UnitedHeybridge Swifts2-0Full game, 25'
Edwards, CarlosSunderlandLiverpool0-1 73'
Ince, ClaytonWalsallScun thorpe2-1Full game
John, SternSouthamptonBirmingham1-2Started, 69'
Johnson, JoshRhyl FCNewtown3-0Started, 76'
Latapy, RussellFalkirkHibernian2-3Started, 71'
Lawrence, DennisSwansea CityNottingham Forest3-1Not selected
Samuel, CollinSt. JohnstoneDunfermline0-3 46'
Scotland, JasonSwansea CityNottingham Forest3-1Started, 66'
Warner, AnthonyHull CityFulham2-1Not selected

Trinidad & Tobago
Home TeamAway TeamResultNotes
Defence ForceJoe Public5 PM @ Larry Gomes Stadium
North East StarsSt. Ann's Rangers7 PM @ Larry Gomes Stadium

North America
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Fitzpatrick, LeslieRochester RhinosMinnesota Thunder3-1Full game
Patterson, RandiCharleston BatteryAtlanta Silverbacks0-0Started, 75'
Sancho, BrentAtlanta SilverbacksCharleston Battery0-0Not selected
Sealy, ScottSan Jose EarthquakesNE Revolution4-0Full game, 76'
« Last Edit: August 17, 2008, 05:05:58 PM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Aug 16, 2008)
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2008, 06:55:23 AM »
OK fellas time 2 start d scorin

« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2008, 07:05:36 AM »
audio link any1?

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2008, 10:51:12 AM »
Well ah get d goal not d source ah expected but iz a goal

« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2008, 11:10:36 AM »
Swansea gon surprise real people dis season.

« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2008, 11:16:23 AM »
2 Games and dey eh play DL what goin on

« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2008, 11:21:14 AM »
Wonder what kind of reception de King get from the Hibs faithful

« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2008, 11:29:14 AM »
They bring in new defenders. He a reserve player now. They play him in de Carling Cup game last week, though.

« Reply #8 on: August 16, 2008, 11:45:43 AM »
Ok thanks dry just need he 2 b match fit 4 oui because we need him like flour

« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2008, 11:51:51 AM »
They bring in new defenders. He a reserve player now. They play him in de Carling Cup game last week, though.
I was worried about that when they get the promotion. I just hope they get enough cupgames like last year or somebody get injured so he could stay sharp for us. On the other hand they will object less when we call him up...

Offline trineeborne

« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2008, 12:03:51 AM »
Tallman i believe Josh started and came off on the 76th minute correct me if i'm wrong ok.

« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2008, 06:01:40 AM »
Tallman i believe Josh started and came off on the 76th minute correct me if i'm wrong ok.

Dis is true. Ah was hustling tuh go tuh ah housewarming and bat some Guinness, and ah paste de wrong info.

« Reply #12 on: August 17, 2008, 06:57:27 AM »
Sealy, ScottSan Jose EarthquakesNE Revolution4-0Full game, 76'

If Touissaint could be included in the FINAL squad vs Cuba, I think Sealy should be given a recall. The man SCORING goals in the MLS, and isn't as "physically challenged" as A.T.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2008, 06:58:13 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #13 on: August 17, 2008, 07:09:49 AM »
No offence, but Toussaint is more mobile than Sealy. And Toussaint have great touches and can make good passes, Sealy cant come close. Many coach see this, St Clair, Beenhakker, Wim and now Maturana. Even though Sealy is committed, he just dont have the impact in the game especially at international level.

Offline trineeborne

« Reply #14 on: August 17, 2008, 07:19:14 AM »

Dis is true. Ah was hustling tuh go tuh ah housewarming and bat some Guinness, and ah paste de wrong info.
Thats ok thanks.

« Reply #15 on: August 17, 2008, 11:49:04 AM »
Tallman, you sure Brent get his international clearance yet ?

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #16 on: August 17, 2008, 12:23:43 PM »
No offence, but Toussaint is more mobile than Sealy. And Toussaint have great touches and can make good passes, Sealy cant come close. Many coach see this, St Clair, Beenhakker, Wim and now Maturana. Even though Sealy is committed, he just dont have the impact in the game especially at international level.

yuh talk rel shit dey
take ah steups!!!

« Reply #17 on: August 17, 2008, 04:17:34 PM »

Dat is what ah tink keep him outta de game. But since ah see dey was using he picture tuh advertise de game, I thought dey had it sorted out ahready.

« Reply #18 on: August 17, 2008, 04:34:21 PM »

Dat is what ah tink keep him outta de game. But since ah see dey was using he picture tuh advertise de game, I thought dey had it sorted out ahready.

Not necessarily...dat sound like something the TTFF would do lol

Ok thanks for the clarification. By the way, i feel you make a little mistake with patterson, he couldn't start and be subbed on at the same time...

Dem recent Petrotin losses hitting you hard dread...

« Reply #19 on: August 17, 2008, 04:43:30 PM »

Not necessarily...dat sound like something the TTFF would do lol

Ok thanks for the clarification. By the way, i feel you make a little mistake with patterson, he couldn't start and be subbed on at the same time...

Dem recent Petrotin losses hitting you hard dread...

No boy, ah was rushing tuh bat some Guinness. It fix now.

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #20 on: August 20, 2008, 12:35:14 AM »
Is anybody else interested in which one of our players got the "Man of the Match" due to their performance? I heard last night that Andre Boucaud won the Man of the Match title for his last 77min. performance.

« Reply #21 on: August 20, 2008, 07:04:13 AM »
Is anybody else interested in which one of our players got the "Man of the Match" due to their performance? I heard last night that Andre Boucaud won the Man of the Match title for his last 77min. performance.

source? Good for him if is the case though.

Its an interesting stat that we may have liked to integrate into the TOTW scoring, but that kind of award is inconsistent from one league to a next. or even one division to a next

« Reply #22 on: August 20, 2008, 02:10:06 PM »

You were correct, he did not receive his clearance.  A bunch of us went to see him play on Saturday night but he did not get his clearance.  Supposedly though, he should play tonight in Montreal..

« Reply #23 on: August 20, 2008, 02:53:59 PM »

You were correct, he did not receive his clearance.  A bunch of us went to see him play on Saturday night but he did not get his clearance.  Supposedly though, he should play tonight in Montreal..

yea he suppose to play today in montreal. we watch patterson on saturday and saw nothing at all from him. in fairness to him the game on a whole was utter tata!! both teams were totally horrible. sliverbacks miss penalty...ah mean it was one of the worst pk's i've seen in a lont time.

Return of the Lion
« Reply #24 on: August 21, 2008, 06:12:24 AM »
Brent came on in the last 12 minutes for Atlanta, but they were already down 3-1.

Good to see him balling. Hope it continues and gets better.