April 27, 2024, 01:21:00 PM

Author Topic: Asafa is a joke  (Read 5875 times)

Asafa is a joke
« on: August 16, 2008, 08:44:58 AM »
Boy i tell .... you congrats to richard

Re: Asafa is a joke
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2008, 08:46:14 AM »
A BADDDDDDDDDDDD JOKE at that

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2008, 09:00:07 AM »
lol. man, u folks have no idea how angry people out here are. the man panics again!!!! 4 damn times !!!!

Big up Bolt

Congrats to RT on the silver.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2008, 09:01:13 AM »
lol. man, u folks have no idea how angry people out here are. the man panics again!!!! 4 damn times !!!!

Big up Bolt

LionPaw...congrats to ya peoples.
good luck in dey relays

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2008, 09:01:50 AM »

Big up Bolt

We eh wha your congrats....get lost >:(

« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2008, 09:02:52 AM »

Big up Bolt

Doh be so nah man...

Congrats to Bolt

« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2008, 09:03:14 AM »
if u looked jus b4 the race bolt and RT real relaxed ,powell eyes red no tail looking very very tense.
damn choker boy. powell ah feel shame 4 you dread

Offline Marlon

« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2008, 09:04:16 AM »

Big up Bolt

Doh be so nah man...

Congrats to Bolt

Doh be fooled by that hypocrite.

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #8 on: August 16, 2008, 09:06:04 AM »
if u looked jus b4 the race bolt and RT real relaxed ,powell eyes red no tail looking very very tense.

Damn right. When I saw him put his shirt over his head before the race, my heart fell. He always does these strange nervous things before he fails. Athens, he lied on his back, in his block, looking up before the race.
Smoke and Fly

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2008, 09:06:38 AM »

Big up Bolt

U dont want mi congrats? Awwwwww. I'm so saaaaad.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2008, 09:07:22 AM »
yeah boy, same thing i was thinking before the race.

the man was looking like he wanted to cry or something..

must be all that blood he loss in the testing.

« Reply #11 on: August 16, 2008, 09:08:39 AM »
yeah boy, same thing i was thinking before the race.

the man was looking like he wanted to cry or something..

must be all that blood he loss in the testing.

hahahahahahaha  now dat funny!

« Reply #12 on: August 16, 2008, 09:11:11 AM »

Big up Bolt

shut yuh ass, ur a friggin blue crab, ah tell yuh richard would cut he ass and he did, richard will destroy him in the next 1-2 years, congrats to bolt, real talent, jus remember tt was dere first in the 70s, jamaica now reach sah

God is de BOSS...

Offline Marlon

« Reply #13 on: August 16, 2008, 09:12:28 AM »

Big up Bolt

U dont want mi congrats? Awwwwww. I'm so saaaaad.

No I dont, now f**k off >:(

« Reply #14 on: August 16, 2008, 09:13:08 AM »
fella shut yuh backside and enjoy de moments nah.

T&T cyar begin to approach Jamaica's accolades in T&F!

We had de first gold in de 100, but to date that remains our ONLY gold...chill.

« Reply #15 on: August 16, 2008, 09:19:11 AM »
Ladies and Guys,
                          Be cool on Asafa, nah. OK he choked. He is not the first and will not be tha last. He still young. Someday he will make amends. BIG UP "Lightening " Bolt and "Torpedo" Thompson.

« Reply #16 on: August 16, 2008, 09:22:05 AM »

Yuh right TT!! dem men cyar leave off the BS small talk for once and enjoy what we the little caribbean just pull off.  congratulations LIGHTENING BOLT, AND RT!!! we may be small , but in no wise little ( insignificant ).

for all who talking drugs BS, look@ the size of that man !! does that look like ah fella using drugs.                fackin haters.

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #17 on: August 16, 2008, 09:24:27 AM »
Boy i tell .... you congrats to richard

Asafa isn't a joke. The scientific term for Asafa is 'SHITHOUND'!!!

Big up's to Jamaica and Usain Bolt and MAD RESPECT to the man from Carenage, Richard Thompson!

Offline willi

« Reply #18 on: August 16, 2008, 09:25:07 AM »

Yuh right TT!! dem men cyar leave off the BS small talk for once and enjoy what we the little caribbean just pull off.  congratulations LIGHTENING BOLT, AND RT!!! we may be small , but in no wise little ( insignificant ).

for all who talking drugs BS, look@ the size of that man !! does that look like ah fella using drugs.                fackin haters.

Thank yuh sah, we ALL have reason to celebrate in the Caribbean. We put 6 man in de finals and get 1-2-4-5-6-7
So what the fighting for>

Wake up you crabs in the barrel, its time to celebrate!!! We did well!

« Reply #19 on: August 16, 2008, 09:26:11 AM »
Brown is a joke too.He and Asafa in the same Camp
« Last Edit: August 16, 2008, 12:00:35 PM by royal »

« Reply #20 on: August 16, 2008, 09:29:39 AM »
Asafa is hardly a shit hound or a joke.

He has run great races a lot of times and has done his little country proud.

He has psychological problems at big meets.

« Reply #21 on: August 16, 2008, 09:39:11 AM »
Brown is a joke too.He and Asafa in the samre same Camp

dey need to fire dat  coach cuz obviously he not doin someting right.
nevertheless, congrats to we boy 4 d silver an bolt for d gold. ah really wanted ah 1,2,3 for d caribbean but say wah, dix ra a good race.  big up to martina from d netherlan antilles to. he was in las place up to 50 metres an jus accelerate to come 4th in d last 30 metres. he's one to look out 4 in d future.

bless!!

« Reply #22 on: August 16, 2008, 10:04:41 AM »
Also Allyuh,
                 Lay off DB. He will make amends.

« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2008, 10:09:54 AM »
He has fatty tissues...datz all

anything bout he MRI as yet ?

« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2008, 10:25:34 AM »

Well said. T&F or sprinting rather is Jamaica's National sport. They actually pack their National Stadium for their local Championships. They take the sport very seriously and this is the result of talent and dedication.Yu really cyar hate dem. Football on the other hand I couldn't care less.

Congratulations to Bolt. I sincerely hope everything checks out clean
« Last Edit: August 16, 2008, 11:25:27 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #25 on: August 16, 2008, 11:07:29 AM »
Local championship pale 2 Boyz and Girls champs dat is d school championship. Joke bout d bullet aside. T&F is d differnce between free education and no free educaton. T&F is d way 2 get out a d ghetto. If RT did not make it he entitle 2 free education from nursery 2 tertiary. D drive dem fellas 2 succeed we eh no way close

« Reply #26 on: August 16, 2008, 11:24:57 AM »
Well if that is the case weary

Let Thompson, Boldon or even Crawford stand up at the beginning of Picton and Eastern Main Road Laventille with a blow horn and tell dem who want to run and get ah free education one time, to meet them in the stadium at such and  such date and time.   You think they'll understand the concept of 'free' education girl ???  Because you and me both know that when ya running or infact in any sport ya put yourself in, you hadda realize that is just temporary eh!
Permanent injury....then what ???

Ministry of Sports as ah advisor ???

« Reply #27 on: August 16, 2008, 11:42:31 AM »
Trini

In JA dem fellas from d ghetto when dey do CE dey doh JC or KC 1 ah d betta schools. Dey might not even pass CE so dey go 2 what dey call All age school a kinda a post primary ting. Dem schools does have dey own meet when u good at dat meet next ting u goin KC/JC and runnin in boyz champs.

So u get a scholarship and next ting u in d US. Nuff JA athletes get scholarship and neva reach olympics but dey standard ah livin improve. Dem knuckle heads onn d hill get free education from nursery 2  tertiary. Then it have a 1001 training program and eh doin 1 fart but d opportunities dey 4 dem.

D JA peps eh so fortunate so dey go run dey liva string out. I will neva 4get 1991 Ottey get she individual gold and she say she always wanted 2 speak 2 her mther when she get she gold. No phone in Hanover d phone co have 2 do a special link.

U tink Ottey woulda b in Slovenia if it was not in T&F she might not have reach Kingston. So d level ah motivation dem yardies have we eh no way close

« Reply #28 on: August 16, 2008, 11:55:02 AM »

Damn right. When I saw him put his shirt over his head before the race, my heart fell. He always does these strange nervous things before he fails. Athens, he lied on his back, in his block, looking up before the race.

Doh study it breds. Congrats to Bolt on his gold medal and Thompson on his silver.

Big day for Caribbean sprinting

« Reply #29 on: August 16, 2008, 01:08:01 PM »
I heard through the grape vine that the reason Asafa does bad in big meets is that he does not have the stamina recovery to run 4 races in 2 days

If you look at all facts when it is a one and done race he is hard to beat.

But at the meets with many heats he does not have the stamina to execute in the last race.

Athens was his to win, it is tough to come back in 4 years and get a second chance to be on top again.

He missed his opportunity.

In 4 years there will be a new Bolt and Thompson who will come out of no where to win.

Same thing happen with Ato.
he was close in 1996 thought he could get it in 2000 but everytime a new star come to take it.

You have to take it when it is your turn because in the 100m you only get one turn.

Asafa is a great runner he just never won the olympics.