April 23, 2024, 02:12:33 PM

Author Topic: Men's 100m Final Start List  (Read 12932 times)

Re: Men's 100m Final Start List
« Reply #90 on: August 16, 2008, 09:12:26 AM »
Re: Bolt men songing doubtful ... hadda see the race myself ...buh de remarks remind me of my reaction of seeing Johnson run a 60 some weeks prior to the Olympics and then seeing him do it @ the Games  ... anyway, dem fellas went on record this week saying that they geh tested so much this week it was ridiculous or unreasonable etc ... and potentially harmful ...

Congrats until we know otherwise

Congrats to Bolt and Thompson for repping the Caribbean so well. Congrats to Frater for his first sub-10. Burns did OK and Asafa choked, so he better make amends in relays like last year. He is not one for Global finals, as he will likely go out and run a 9.7s in 2 weeks on the circuit.

Imagine that shyt

« Reply #91 on: August 16, 2008, 09:13:17 AM »
Congrats to Bolt and JA. They finally got the big prize. But now, the BIGGEST congrats to RT. I will take a siver and bronze anyday. You did TT proud. We not going home empty handed. TT we must thank the Almighty for this young man who carries our nation pride with dignity. BIGUP Richard "Torpedo" Thompson

« Reply #92 on: August 16, 2008, 09:15:25 AM »
What was the wind factor?

Imagine with a 1.9 wind on his back, if Bolt run all out he could probably run a 9.3!   :o

and i now watching nbc there, they like they feel we back in the 1970s. They running a teaser for the 100m final 'featuring world record holder usain bolt and countryman Asafa Powell'. Like they feel they could still hide it from us like nobody in the US have internet. Steups.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2008, 09:17:32 AM by omarldinho »

« Reply #93 on: August 16, 2008, 09:16:23 AM »
NBC eh have no shame dey featuring Gay now

Offline sinned

« Reply #94 on: August 16, 2008, 09:16:48 AM »
TV 6

this link was much appreciated man. i so happy i see RT blaze

« Reply #95 on: August 16, 2008, 09:17:27 AM »

ent?  and he taling bout how he sister was faster dan he at one time

« Reply #96 on: August 16, 2008, 09:19:20 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Americanas...dey cyah help it nah.
ah wonder what excuse dey go use dis time

« Reply #97 on: August 16, 2008, 09:20:03 AM »
TV 6

this link was much appreciated man. i so happy i see RT blaze

Yeah jah gol much thanks...

the feed was sticking right thru for me, but by the grace of God it steady itself for about a 30 seconds before and after the race, then it stick again for the celebration and replays.. lol

bless.  :beermug:

Offline willi

« Reply #98 on: August 16, 2008, 09:22:14 AM »
What was the wind factor?

Imagine with a 1.9 wind on his back, if Bolt run all out he could probably run a 9.3!   :o

and i now watching nbc there, they like they feel we back in the 1970s. They running a teaser for the 100m final 'featuring world record holder usain bolt and countryman Asafa Powell'. Like they feel they could still hide it from us like nobody in the US have internet. Steups.

O wind

« Reply #99 on: August 16, 2008, 09:38:05 AM »
Ey congrats to Jamaica and Usain Bolt, welcome to the club of men's 100m gold :)

Richard Thompson, just a few months after turning pro, wins silver at the Olympics  :applause:

« Reply #100 on: August 16, 2008, 09:38:57 AM »
Thanks Flex because if it was not dis site nuff man salt and would have 2 wait 4 Primtime 2 c d race

Offline Aviator

« Reply #101 on: August 16, 2008, 10:25:37 AM »
Ey congrats to Jamaica and Usain Bolt, welcome to the club of men's 100m gold :)

Richard Thompson, just a few months after turning pro, wins silver at the Olympics  :applause:

Weeks ;D

AH yes I am finally getting a chance to post, de fone was ringing off de hook. That performance by Bolt was without a doubt the most ridiculous, stupendous, absurd( and any other adjective that fits) performance that I have ever seen :o :o :o Must large up de Jamaican massive.

Richard Thompson what can I say you surprised me, when Tyson didn't make I was thinking the bronze, but yuh just ran your heart out. Much praise and congratulations from this fellow countryman. :cheers: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #102 on: August 16, 2008, 10:35:07 AM »
Echoing the sentiment...you hadda give Bolt he respect..de man eh even run hard and ress dat kinda times  :applause:
Plus hes ah kicks man...ah had to laugh when he was doin he dutty wine or trailer load or wha ever kinda imps dance he was doin dey..quite the character

I didnt even realise is mere weeks ago Thompson turn pro..although I see Ato ratin him large on this site from long time...when he put on some muscle, he go be a beast

« Reply #103 on: August 16, 2008, 11:12:42 AM »

None!!

if ah yankee not featured..it not gettin air time

« Reply #104 on: August 16, 2008, 11:33:10 AM »
Yeah but dey silly long time u could do dem ting like 1988. If ah man in TNT can post ah link 4 a man in d US 2 c d race u tink anybody viewin dey PT nonesense

« Reply #105 on: August 16, 2008, 11:40:31 AM »
But Check it for real eh:
100 M finals
3 Jamaicans
2 Trinis
1 from the Netherlands Antilles

Good point. I missed the race, but will still watch the highlights. I won't be surprised if NBC doh even show the medals ceremony.

Yuh know how dem yankees does get super-nationalistic when dey ready.

« Reply #106 on: August 16, 2008, 11:44:42 AM »
D medal ceremony is 2morrow so we go c. But doh worry d bad cmc coverage go have it and Jah go link yuh

Offline Aviator

« Reply #107 on: August 16, 2008, 11:48:13 AM »
bOSS LINK OF THE RACE..............
http://www.sportstrick.com/play.php?vid=1213
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #108 on: August 16, 2008, 05:12:36 PM »
if you watch the race ,,, dix and powell was gaining on thompson after his great start 

100M Semis and Final on NBC now - DELAYED
« Reply #109 on: August 16, 2008, 06:56:31 PM »
they just show Bolt jog de 9.85 in the first semi.

Hear Ato nuh...

:-[  "this is personally painful for me because my PB is 9.86 and he just jogged my PB."   :rotfl:

Re: 100M Semis and Final on NBC now - DELAYED
« Reply #110 on: August 16, 2008, 07:31:15 PM »
Thanks omarldinho,

Of course, NBC is yet to air the final and it is 9:30p.m.

Unbelieveable!

« Reply #111 on: August 16, 2008, 07:39:37 PM »
still no footage..

have to suffer through watching a whole marathon first and i see they advertising a Dara Torres swim for after so who knows what time NBC plans to air the premier event of the Olympic games.

« Reply #112 on: August 16, 2008, 07:45:35 PM »
oh canadaaaaaaaaaaaaa oh canadaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
we pledge uhmm  :-\

look lemme go finish watch field hockey eh
lemme know who win dey 100m dere Omar :devil:

« Reply #113 on: August 16, 2008, 09:14:24 PM »
Well it have plenty experts who were debating everything from my choice of relay order to Hasely refrerring to Brown as the most mentally strong. They seem to be very quiet now though  :rotfl:

« Reply #114 on: August 16, 2008, 09:30:29 PM »
Well it have plenty experts who were debating everything from my choice of relay order to Hasely refrerring to Brown as the most mentally strong. They seem to be very quiet now though  :rotfl:

Ato what size shirt dey give yuh tuh wear... x-tra small or what??

« Reply #115 on: August 16, 2008, 09:31:14 PM »
Smedium  :rotfl:

« Reply #116 on: August 16, 2008, 10:14:48 PM »

doh lie dat is ah 2xxl

« Reply #117 on: August 16, 2008, 10:25:43 PM »

Lol.... big up fuh representing de red doh.

Ah telling de s/o tuhday... "but Ato eh even gih we ah bligh...they talk about Clement from Trinidad and de man eh even hail we up"

Ah see Tom was sure tuh say about Thompson "the man from your country"... nicenesssssssss!!!

Meanwhile Thompson doing snow angels on de track... Trinis is de facking greatest yes dred  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #118 on: August 17, 2008, 12:04:09 AM »
There is a post from Sam on another thread that has to be seen to be believed.

Offline willi

« Reply #119 on: August 17, 2008, 03:13:51 AM »
There is a post from Sam on another thread that has to be seen to be believed.

LOL

Trini can be hell fi true. LoL

Imagine all that repping you did and di man call you that. Ungrateful wretch he si fi true.