January 18, 2025, 10:07:34 PM

Author Topic: Viewing/Listening to Costa Rica vs T&T  (Read 28250 times)

Re: Does anyone know where I can see the game in New York or follow it on the in
« Reply #60 on: September 07, 2005, 02:45:13 PM »
Where can i WATCH THE GAME TONIGHT OR FOLLOW IT ON THE NET?

man follow the flickin thread

Re: Viewing/Listening to Costa Rica vs T&T
« Reply #61 on: September 07, 2005, 02:48:29 PM »
edit:, that was tnt-guat
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 02:50:29 PM by supporter »

Offline WeStrong06

• WeStrong '06
    • WeStrong '06 Organization
« Reply #62 on: September 07, 2005, 03:10:32 PM »
Well Costa Rica's Teletica Channel 7 definitely broadcasting the game from 9pm EST on local TV-
http://www.teletica.com/programacion/

I just emailed NeepTV to see if it broadcasting live online too - $29.95 for 3 months.
http://www.neeptv.com/tv.asp?cid=Costa_Rica

I will let everyone know.
Download de Official WeStrong '06 / Soca Warriors Toolbar
http://westrong06organization.ourtoolbar.com/exe

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #63 on: September 07, 2005, 03:46:21 PM »
tHE GAME IS BEING BROADCAST LIVE ON THE WEBSITE.

« Reply #64 on: September 07, 2005, 04:07:46 PM »
which website, teletica or neeptv...i now jump on the end of page 3 so ah los'

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #65 on: September 07, 2005, 04:10:43 PM »
tELETICA

« Reply #66 on: September 07, 2005, 04:13:45 PM »
Teletica has a big bold statement on their website IMPORTANTE saying that the broadcasts of national team games over the internet or satellite is blocked out  look it here
Not sure about NeepTV though but I imagine they would be subject to the same regulations

A place in South Florida
« Reply #67 on: September 07, 2005, 05:06:31 PM »
I just got word from Steve Shand (Soccer World) dat de following bar will be showing de game tonight:

Tucan Tico
101 North Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019-1728
Map

Phone: (954) 925-8810

Supposedly there is no cover charge, however, I have been informed dat de establishment only has two 25" TVs (maybe is somebody apartment  ;D). I eh know de capacity of de place. If yuh plan on going, I suggest you call and confirm dat de game is indeed being shown (for your peace of mind).

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #68 on: September 07, 2005, 06:07:53 PM »
Do you have steve's number. Is the game showing at any bar in New York? Can you find out?

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Re: A place in South Florida
« Reply #69 on: September 07, 2005, 06:09:14 PM »
I just got word from Steve Shand (Soccer World) dat de following bar will be showing de game tonight:

Tucan Tico
101 North Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019-1728
Map

Phone: (954) 925-8810

Supposedly there is no cover charge, however, I have been informed dat de establishment only has two 25" TVs (maybe is somebody apartment  ;D). I eh know de capacity of de place. If yuh plan on going, I suggest you call and confirm dat de game is indeed being shown (for your peace of mind).

Two 25" tvs. Wha happen, they still in 1970. I packing my 50 inch plasma and heading down.

Also, maybe they should charge a cover so they could upgarde to a 27".
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 06:11:08 PM by BigToe »

Offline Trinimac

GAME SHOWING AT 10 IN NEW YORK LIVE-CONTINNETAL RESTURANT
« Reply #70 on: September 07, 2005, 06:19:03 PM »
YO YO YO I CALLED CONTENTIAL AND THE GAME IS SHOWING AT 10 LIVE. 718 832 1327.

Offline Trinimac

GAME SHOWING AT 10 TONIGHT-BROOKLYN COME OUT COME OUT
« Reply #71 on: September 07, 2005, 06:21:25 PM »
CONTINENTAL RESTURANT
718 832 1327 CALL AND SEE

Offline Trinimac

NEW YORK POSSE GAME IS SHOWING TONIGHT
« Reply #72 on: September 07, 2005, 06:22:14 PM »
CONTINENTAL RESTURANT IN BROOKLYN  718 832 1327

Re: GAME SHOWING AT 10 IN NEW YORK LIVE-CONTINNETAL RESTURANT
« Reply #73 on: September 07, 2005, 06:23:33 PM »
YO YO YO I CALLED CONTENTIAL AND THE GAME IS SHOWING AT 10 LIVE. 718 832 1327.

DOh Fawk meh up???

yuh serious!!!

To de Batmobile!!!

Re: NEW YORK POSSE GAME IS SHOWING TONIGHT
« Reply #74 on: September 07, 2005, 06:23:55 PM »
how they gettin it? satellite? closed circuit?  time running out and man need answers quick!

« Reply #75 on: September 07, 2005, 06:24:38 PM »
Trinimac why yuh had to start 3 thread... yu get so excited??

« Reply #76 on: September 07, 2005, 06:26:58 PM »
Allyuh ask dem how they gettin the game..Men willing to pay for wahever channel it is!!! We hadda see dis game!

« Reply #77 on: September 07, 2005, 06:27:50 PM »
Allyuh should call all de bars that show de guat game and see if they getting it

Offline Strip

« Reply #78 on: September 07, 2005, 06:27:55 PM »
ah dey

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #79 on: September 07, 2005, 06:28:18 PM »
CALL THE NUMBER 718 832 1327

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #80 on: September 07, 2005, 06:29:00 PM »
CALL THE NUMBER 718 832 1327

« Reply #81 on: September 07, 2005, 06:29:24 PM »
This pay site broadcasts most Costa Rican TV stations on the net if yuh willing to pay! The quality I have seen from the Free streams is average to poor. So at your own risk!

http://www.cablevirtual.com/index.php?proc=04&SID=&flag_back=&usr_cod=

Beware....There seems to be a scrolling warning message about World cup games  but I ain't a Spanish speaker by any means.

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #82 on: September 07, 2005, 06:30:07 PM »
HELL YEAH i EXCITED. CALL FIRST AND FIND OUT YOURSELF 718 832 1327

« Reply #83 on: September 07, 2005, 06:33:54 PM »
The woman at the Continental Restaurant says that the feed for the game is goin to be put on at 10pm on "regular dish" on channel 29. Now this woman not speaka de english to well so we eh too sure wah de situation is. She also said they puttin it on the cable on channels 42,49,53. Not too sure if those are pay per view channels but i wud assume so..And she didnt tell us wah cable provider.
That's all we got for now

« Reply #84 on: September 07, 2005, 06:34:44 PM »
nia 2006 NO serán transmitidos por este medio *

no es noticia buena

ie.....doh take that last chain up

« Reply #85 on: September 07, 2005, 06:35:54 PM »
The spanish scrolling headline on the website says that the Germany 2006 qualifier will NOT be transmitted on the station. Other news as usual.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #86 on: September 07, 2005, 06:37:09 PM »
This pay site broadcasts most Costa Rican TV stations on the net if yuh willing to pay! The quality I have seen from the Free streams is average to poor. So at your own risk!

http://www.cablevirtual.com/index.php?proc=04&SID=&flag_back=&usr_cod=

Beware....There seems to be a scrolling warning message about World cup games  but I ain't a Spanish speaker by any means.

Los partidos de las eliminatorias a Alemania 2006 NO serán transmitidos por este medio *

Not a spanish translator...but I think it says...Qualifiers for Germany 2006 are not being transmitted at this time

« Reply #87 on: September 07, 2005, 06:38:15 PM »
just got a confirmation from homeview dat d game broadcasting at 10 sharp

« Reply #88 on: September 07, 2005, 06:38:36 PM »
that phone numebr just ringing

« Reply #89 on: September 07, 2005, 06:39:22 PM »
HELL YEAH i EXCITED. CALL FIRST AND FIND OUT YOURSELF 718 832 1327

What kinda set up thing is that. You didn' call them? What they say?