November 29, 2023, 01:42:47 AM

Author Topic: Viewing/Listening to Costa Rica vs T&T  (Read 18956 times)

Offline Strip

Re: GAME SHOWING AT 10 IN NEW YORK LIVE-CONTINNETAL RESTURANT
« Reply #90 on: September 07, 2005, 06:40:22 PM »
de woman sound like she not sure it showing - she say she go look through the regular channels at 10. She say it not on closedcircuit

« Reply #91 on: September 07, 2005, 06:41:06 PM »
that is BIg  set up allyuh...I jus call them and they say they not gettingt it again.  I hope men ent gears up and run down dey.

Offline Trinimac

Re: Viewing/Listening to Costa Rica vs T&T
« Reply #92 on: September 07, 2005, 06:42:57 PM »
i SPOKE TO THE WOMAN AT CONTINENTAL AND SHE SAID IT WOULD BE SHOWING

« Reply #93 on: September 07, 2005, 06:43:27 PM »
That is the meanest prank ever played..........I was about to throw on my red jersey and jump on the subway, without even reading through all the posts...........
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 06:46:02 PM by kicker »

« Reply #94 on: September 07, 2005, 06:45:55 PM »
Boyyyy... Strip was thursty thursty to fly down dey.... Is ah good ting ah show some restraint and tell him call first.... we woulda be done on de road for a big meggie ...steups

« Reply #95 on: September 07, 2005, 06:48:45 PM »
Like Trinimac lorsin it boy?

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #96 on: September 07, 2005, 06:50:35 PM »
Brother, I would not set you guys up. I was calling all the resturants. When I called her she told me it was showing. I CALLED BACK TO CONFIRM AND SHE SAID YES. I LOVE ME TRINI PEOPLE AND OF COURSE FOOTBALL. CALL AND SEE, IF SHE SAYS YES, THEN GO. IF SHE SAYS KNOW THEN DON'T GO. BUT SHE DID TELL ME YES.

Offline ponepan

« Reply #97 on: September 07, 2005, 06:52:08 PM »
 ;D....ayyeh ah here. no game playin' without de PONEPAN. Sweeter than de pone itself. Good evenin' fellas. So breif meh with the play during de game.

Offline Trinimac

« Reply #98 on: September 07, 2005, 06:52:12 PM »
I was at  the last game with you guys, why would i make up shit.

Winnipeg_Trini

« Reply #99 on: September 07, 2005, 06:53:16 PM »
;D....ayyeh ah here. no game playin' without de PONEPAN. Sweeter than de pone itself. Good evenin' fellas. So breif meh with the play during de game.

can someone find out what channel is that??? or better yet what satelite is that of....GO TnT

« Reply #100 on: September 07, 2005, 06:55:22 PM »

So men hadda go down dey to find out if they getting brace and cah even follow it on the net!!

Allyuh clear this up and post the solid answer nah....if men go down dey and miss the audio feed from homeview...pressure.
I assuming if they willing to pay $20 to watch the game they go pass a lil $4 to listen to it on the internet with trini commentators (the best in the world   ;D ;D)

« Reply #101 on: September 07, 2005, 06:56:09 PM »
This pay site broadcasts most Costa Rican TV stations on the net if yuh willing to pay! The quality I have seen from the Free streams is average to poor. So at your own risk!

http://www.cablevirtual.com/index.php?proc=04&SID=&flag_back=&usr_cod=

Beware....There seems to be a scrolling warning message about World cup games  but I ain't a Spanish speaker by any means.

Los partidos de las eliminatorias a Alemania 2006 NO serán transmitidos por este medio *

Not a spanish translator...but I think it says...Qualifiers for Germany 2006 are not being transmitted at this time

Oh well was worth ah try  :'(

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #102 on: September 07, 2005, 06:56:29 PM »
emagine that, de least important game in de round ( mex- pan) dey showing, but what could arguably de most important, dey not showing.... dem f**kers only tinking bout money...buh ah cyah blam dem though :beermug:

« Reply #103 on: September 07, 2005, 07:02:46 PM »
I feel trinimac should be called Ticomac

Offline Herc 2

« Reply #104 on: September 07, 2005, 07:04:51 PM »
So far according to soccernet.com the score is 0-0.  That is good since TnT has a penchant for giving up goals in the first three minutes of games

« Reply #105 on: September 07, 2005, 07:06:29 PM »
So far according to soccernet.com the score is 0-0.  That is good since TnT has a penchant for giving up goals in the first three minutes of games

The game is starting at 10pm

« Reply #106 on: September 07, 2005, 07:07:47 PM »
Well it mus be 0-0 if de game starting at ten boss man...smoke sumting today or wah?

Chat
« Reply #107 on: September 07, 2005, 07:11:03 PM »
Is something wrong with the Chat or is it full...ah cyar get the applet

« Reply #108 on: September 07, 2005, 07:17:25 PM »
Haha.. I never see a team score so early... Before the game start LOL.. It must be 0-0 the game is at 10:00pm Eastern Time .....

« Reply #109 on: September 07, 2005, 07:19:00 PM »
http://www.radiotower.com/?c_code=CR&h_i=0&h_r=20

Radio Columbia from Costa Rica.  De stadium real loud boy.

« Reply #110 on: September 07, 2005, 07:20:29 PM »
Well that starnge because the only place should be getting the Game is T&T and in CR> Dey must have a real big dish... hope it works out doh..
By de way dey say they showing the game, yuh sure is not de Guatemala game she talking about or Mexico... Sometimes some ah dem people real dotish and go make man travel dere in vain..

« Reply #111 on: September 07, 2005, 07:25:39 PM »
dat soundin like a real set up..dem go say dey showing Mars vs. Neptune if they feel you go come down and spend a few dollars on a beer after you done reach dey. dey might be showing it but I eh taking that chance.... I might a make de turn if I was in NY but I comin' quite from Jersey. If you take de chance and go.....try to roll with a squad so you eh trap in Brooklyn with some vex Ticos after we res' it on dem.

« Reply #112 on: September 07, 2005, 07:28:46 PM »
Does anybody know what dish or co-ordinates TT station pulling it on?

Re: Chat
« Reply #113 on: September 07, 2005, 07:30:40 PM »
somebody tell meh if the flikin ting wukkin nah, it might be something wrong with meh PC..hah to go under the bonnet from now..cyar wait...type up

Offline monty

« Reply #114 on: September 07, 2005, 07:32:52 PM »
it wuking.. real men on
i join after you first post

« Reply #115 on: September 07, 2005, 07:33:07 PM »
If you don't have a high aversion to risk...........go down........but my hunch is that it's not being shown. I just called, and the lady said that at 10pm she's gonna search for the games.....she said that all the games (including TT vs CR) are coming on regular channels, not the closed circuit channels......sounds like a crock of shiiite to me.............

But if a brave soldier willing to make de turn wid meh I dey............ :rotfl:

« Reply #116 on: September 07, 2005, 07:34:38 PM »
Is something wrong with the Chat or is it full...ah cyar get the applet

How you go be so bold to try ah calculator to enter the chat?.. It wukkin fine, ah just drop een.

Offline njp6000

« Reply #117 on: September 07, 2005, 07:37:11 PM »
i in vancouver canada anybody know bout way bradcasting de game live???

« Reply #118 on: September 07, 2005, 07:39:12 PM »
thanks guys...ah goin jook up with the pc here...hope to chat soon

no where chief, except T&T

« Reply #119 on: September 07, 2005, 07:39:26 PM »

Live via Vibe on Homeview.. paid access though